:popcorn: :popcorn: ........*anxiously awaits the beginning* :lol:

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » October 12th, 2007, 9:46 am

i'll be there

debadlad

Postby debadlad » October 12th, 2007, 9:54 am

Hey guys if you need help in planning the safety aspects or medical facility whether temporary or permanent let me know.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 12th, 2007, 10:04 am

Maserati wrote:the fuel tanks are located where?at the 'pit area' or along the runway?

they are in the "pit area".....by where the control tower is.

We will just wait and see what happens till the 1st event :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2007, 10:23 am

well the pit area is usually the place for very volatile C16 and C12 high octane race gas. Racers have been known to use AV gas in their cars as well, so aircraft fuel in the pit area is not a big deal. IMO
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on October 12th, 2007, 11:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 12th, 2007, 10:23 am

Time to start planning a circuit car for if/when that facility starts.

Lerone

Postby Lerone » October 12th, 2007, 10:26 am

I was on that air strip already ( don't ask me how) :D :D :D :D .....it's very nice

E@rthSh@ker

Postby E@rthSh@ker » October 12th, 2007, 10:31 am

yes, its about dam time, no more illegal drags, i can build my car now den

dgobo

Postby dgobo » October 12th, 2007, 10:35 am

Has anyone actually been on the runway before, what ive seen (i may be wrong) from flying over, well parallel too for a couple years goin offshore the runway looks narrow and the end of it is over grown or could possibly be dirt.

as i said i may be wrong , well i hope im wrong :lol: :lol: and it works as the temp track

black canary

Postby black canary » October 12th, 2007, 10:42 am

TIME GO TELL.....SR IS A ROCKET SCIENTIST MODERN DAY NOAH...

Craver

track

Postby Craver » October 12th, 2007, 11:07 am

daizzzz wah ah talkin bout... :D
woi woi
RRRRUUUUKKKOOOO RRRRRAAAAHHHHHH :twisted:

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » October 12th, 2007, 11:14 am

funny, what happened to all the negative supporters who were unwilling to support TTASA and their efforts?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 12th, 2007, 11:23 am

ok :D

where can i get an unlicensed S13??

Postby RASC » October 12th, 2007, 11:35 am

Congratulations to all those who made this possible :!:

nyronoel

Postby nyronoel » October 12th, 2007, 12:41 pm

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 12th, 2007, 1:04 pm

SUZUKI SPORTsman wrote:Pics from this morning. Went and spoke to the guard.

I cannot See that this facility will be used for drag racing by the 28th Oct.

Reason:
1. The Camden airstrip is still in use by Briko Air Services. They use the strip to train pilots. Also, the airstrip is designated for emergency aircraft landing.

2. Safety. Where there is Aircraft-fuel, it is dangerous for motor-racing to take place. For instance, if a car crashes into one of the fuel tanks. Plainly stating, Aircraft and Drag racing DO NOT MIX.

interesting

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 12th, 2007, 1:07 pm

BlueIce, thats what the guard told me this morning eh man :?

Postby Maserati » October 12th, 2007, 1:09 pm

well men not going to wild up in the pit area now will they?
all that needs to be done is to barricade around the fuel tanks so no one will go too close etc

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 12th, 2007, 1:20 pm

ill try an make a spin up there in a while...lookin good though...but one ting..if the strip is still used would track bite have any effect on aircrafts using the strip?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 12th, 2007, 1:34 pm

emergency aircraft landing..

what happens in an event like that?

how could they give us a strip that has been deemed for "emergency aircraft landing"
I would think that this is more important seeing as wallerfield is in use and carlsen field is in a mess.

doesn't seem thought out to me....but what the hell...

will wait and see.

super_cadet

Postby super_cadet » October 12th, 2007, 2:02 pm

NOW THE BIG BOYS SHALL COME OUT TO PLAY...muhahahahaha..wish i was one of those..:( :cry:

superspeed

Postby superspeed » October 12th, 2007, 2:20 pm

"YESTERDAY NEWS FOR MY FEMALE DRIVERS POST"

TIME TO BRING THE TALKS BACK ON THE TRACK!!!!

WELL DONE TTASA :D :D :D :D :D :D :wink:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » October 12th, 2007, 3:07 pm

Yeo wrote:Well done to TTASA and Link. I personally hope that this is a positive sign of the growth and development of both motorsports and TTASA.

why you doh jus hush yuh blinkin backside??? you think anybody forget yuh dotish negative attitude when we were trying to effect this change?
here lets remind u...

Yeo wrote:
if only one unpopular radio station plays a soca tune over the carnival season, chances are it wont make it very far in any event.
if you are bombarded by this same tune on every station over the carnival period sometimes the song starts off with the impression that it is really crap but eventually you become so saturated by hearing it on the radio and in parties that you could swear you liked it alot all along.

Then you must have a weak mind.

Do you really think the gov't is not aware of how many followers Mospo has? The Gov't just could not be bothered at this point in time.. what's the worst that can happen? .. some people drive around with headlights on and wear red shirts?

Frankie "allegedly" threaten with 20,000 votes.. steups AND? Yuh really feel threats will get him anywhere...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 12th, 2007, 3:23 pm

We shall see, we shall see. :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2007, 3:35 pm

trd.sports.m wrote:
Yeo wrote:Well done to TTASA and Link. I personally hope that this is a positive sign of the growth and development of both motorsports and TTASA.

why you doh jus hush yuh blinkin backside??? you think anybody forget yuh dotish negative attitude when we were trying to effect this change?
here lets remind u...

Yeo wrote:
if only one unpopular radio station plays a soca tune over the carnival season, chances are it wont make it very far in any event.
if you are bombarded by this same tune on every station over the carnival period sometimes the song starts off with the impression that it is really crap but eventually you become so saturated by hearing it on the radio and in parties that you could swear you liked it alot all along.

Then you must have a weak mind.

Do you really think the gov't is not aware of how many followers Mospo has? The Gov't just could not be bothered at this point in time.. what's the worst that can happen? .. some people drive around with headlights on and wear red shirts?

Frankie "allegedly" threaten with 20,000 votes.. steups AND? Yuh really feel threats will get him anywhere...

keep in mind this track was actioned by TTASA months before the campaign with Frankie was announced - so Yeo is not being hypocritical here

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » October 12th, 2007, 4:30 pm

fellaz a track has to be half mile in total 1/4 to run and 1/4 mile to stop?

cause the track have way more than that so we good to go, well acording to goodle earth's ruler

By tobago94

By tobago94

Postby X2 » October 12th, 2007, 5:13 pm

Are those houses on the North Eastern side of the proposed facility ?

wraith

Postby wraith » October 12th, 2007, 5:15 pm

I would like to congratulate TTASA for getting what everyone (myself included) thought impossible.

I have just one gripe and that is after looking at the proposed track on page 1, TTASA has not even considered a drag racing track and they seem to only be putting one in as an after thought.

For the next year they will be using drag racing to raise money to start this new project but yet they have not even put in much thought for a long straight that drag racers may use.

It seems like they only used drag racing's name to get what they want from the Govt. and now that they have it they will see where they can incorporate it into the grand plan of things.

Drag racing has the most participants and spectators, they have used drag racing as a means to get what they want but yet have not even shown the racers enough respect to put a drag strip into the initial plans.

If I am wrong I am sorry, but I am only going on what I see on the initial plans.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2007, 5:16 pm

X2 wrote:Are those houses on the North Eastern side of the proposed facility ?

no that's the helipad and supporting buildings

Postby X2 » October 12th, 2007, 5:29 pm

X2 wrote:Are those houses on the North Eastern side of the proposed facility ?

no that's the helipad and supporting buildings

Sorry... I mean SOUTH eastern... from this pic... looks like houses ?

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”