Wallerfield was D place.....

Somewhere where to run?

krazy4carz69

Wallerfield was D place.....

Postby krazy4carz69 » November 21st, 2007, 1:06 pm

I doh mind change but u have to agree Wallerfield was the place. Gangsta drags use to be cool....then somebody decided to charge $10.00 to get in. Then the price of official drags went up because they put tents and some other stuff.....people still showed up in large numbers. :twisted:

After drags every1 use to drag out ah there. It was cool. I even remember Donut Dale....i doh remember if he use to donut in a Lancer....i cyah remember but it was all cool.

Oh yeah we even got in wit a man in the trunk...lol. Oh yeah then there was the time with the monster trucks....BIG BIG ADVERTISEMENTS!!!! "SEE MONSTER TRUCKS MASH UP OTHER CARS" lol...i sure if i went with a nike and ride over them cars they wouldda mash up. lol. Some ole car that look like they come out a scrap yard.....the monster trucks didnt really do anything.....:roll:

Its all a blurr but Wallerfield was D PLACE.. :wink:

Postby Maserati » November 21st, 2007, 3:03 pm

WAS d place girl
all but memories now.
some good times there for real though

Postby X2 » November 21st, 2007, 6:38 pm

Yeah boi... bring back Genesis.... :lol:

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » November 21st, 2007, 7:25 pm

krazy4carz69,.. hey honey, creating posts an ting allready.. i sure u glad i introduce u to trini tuner..

fromn ur one an only perv :mrgreen:

krazy4carz69

Postby krazy4carz69 » November 22nd, 2007, 4:36 pm

yeh perv...so whaz d good?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 26th, 2007, 10:38 pm

was in wallers only for a couple events......was there for the last international circuit event.....damn that was good...and for night drags....was cool, but those days gone....sooner or later it would be torn up.....hate to see it go, it may not have been the best but it worked, even though there were a lot of sleeping partners in it.......like all good things, it must come to an end :idea:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 27th, 2007, 10:28 pm

any of you remember when sherrif lobo (both father and son) used to run??? what about twetty????

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 28th, 2007, 8:53 am

any of you remember when sherrif lobo (both father and son) used to run???

Ammm, yuh sure bout this ????

what about twetty????

Who is "twetty" ???

boom

Postby boom » January 19th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Woi I have pics from that monstar trucks day...When hot stepper had his first truck and ram trans them was there

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » January 19th, 2008, 6:53 pm

MANIAC wrote:

what about twetty????

Who is "twetty" ???

TWEETY was a yellow laurel.I can't remember what bracket he use to run but most of the races I saw with him was against the skf lancer I think they also had a black one.tweety one and two.

boom

Postby boom » January 19th, 2008, 6:56 pm

what happend to the gray skyline r34 with the carbon fiber looking front end?

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » January 19th, 2008, 7:17 pm

that skyline still around. he ran at the first meeting at camden.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 21st, 2008, 10:28 am

future jz wrote:
MANIAC wrote:

what about twetty????

Who is "twetty" ???

TWEETY was a yellow laurel.I can't remember what bracket he use to run but most of the races I saw with him was against the skf lancer I think they also had a black one.tweety one and two.

LOL ... I know who Tweety is ... was just checking out your spelling there ....

Anyway, Tweety 1 was not painted in Black .... It was always in Yellow and ran in the 12 secs bracket, this car is now sold to a Tobagonian and the new owner recently raced it in Antigua. It is currently painted in Green ...

After getting rid of Tweety 1, Gordon Rooks built Tweety 2. It was painted in Black when he got sponsorship from Havoline ... after that sponsorship was completed ... he painted it in Yellow which is now the official colour of the car still ..... 8-)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 21st, 2008, 5:00 pm

i was in tobago about 8-10 years ago and was going down the highway......when whooossssssshhhhhh tweety pass us.......i knew hat the car was a track car but DAMN!!!!!!!
and being about only 9 i was shocked for days :P

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 22nd, 2008, 9:16 am

Check out this link below ... The last picture on the page shows Gordon with his Tweety 1 Car prior to Tweety 2 being built ....

http://www.trinituner.com/marcel/falcon.php

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 12th, 2008, 9:23 am

Anyway, Tweety 1 was not painted in Black .... It was always in Yellow and ran in the 12 secs bracket, this car is now sold to a Tobagonian and the new owner recently raced it in Antigua. It is currently painted in Green ...
A little history on the Tobagonian, he is the original Tobago boys guy that used to race a Malibu with a V8 long ago.
You may have a pic in your archives. He also has a big motor project for some years now that we may see in a few months (hopefully). Nice car and set-up. I saw it in Tobago some years back when he first started.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » March 12th, 2008, 9:28 am

He also has a big motor project for some years now that we may see in a few months (hopefully).

Well, he was there with the V8 Laurel at the last Camden Drags .... maybe he is looking at things and hopefully should come out with the "Big Project" later on ....

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 12th, 2008, 9:34 am

^^^ that's exactly what he told me and he was doing some work on the body also. nuff said

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » March 12th, 2008, 9:39 am

^ Nice ... :)

I believe this is the Malibu ....

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”