Project S14.5 Spec R, Part II VE-T In the Making Page 26!!!

TriniGT

Project S14.5 Spec R, Part II VE-T In the Making Page 26!!!

Postby TriniGT » March 12th, 2007, 10:36 pm

Decided to post up the project and at the same time see who can be of help after seeing the pics, one quote was way too high, this is a project not my daily but nevertheless I want it to look decent. Let me know what can be done and maybe even prices. I want the entire car inside and outside and engine bay painted in 2K black, I also have a Carbon Fibre hood for it but using the regular metal bonnet for lining up unless you need the actual bonnet, no problem. I have all headlights and tailights as well as interior and all trimmings home, just need the car straightened and painted, I will do the installation of all trimming and interior, inside dashboard are does not need painting if a problem but everywhere else.

Notice the front wide fenders
Man make me install the front and back glass and then want to filla after??? Meanwhile things still need adjusting
Work done on this side and the inner fender was cut to allow for jacking the fender out.....doh ask
Right door needs adjusting, rubbing on the top left part
Bonnet not lining up when locked
I used the older model S14 Zenki Nose Cut so there are some differences where the headlights bolt, some drilling is needed
Mirrors caused this when the car rolled
Sunroof needs to be properly aligned and the rails on the sunroof itself needs some working
Fenders don't bolt up properly there are spaces, maybe because the front is not aligned properly
Notice how they cut meh nose cut off and brass weld the zenki Nose cut on, boy pressure
Man run some ole screws through my headlight bracket yes, lawd
NOW A LITTLE GOOD STUFF
Version Select III Bodykit
B-Magic Rear Over Fenders and GTR wing, rear fenders need to be aligned and drilled and riveted onto the fender and then molded with either filler or fibreglass
Last edited by TriniGT on May 1st, 2011, 9:43 pm, edited 15 times in total.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 12th, 2007, 10:54 pm

682-6963. Call Richie Rich. It won't kill you to make a phone call.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 12th, 2007, 10:56 pm

Called him already, he awaiting pics tomorrow he will reply.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 12th, 2007, 11:04 pm

Yuh car safe there man and he doh stick. Once he have all the parts yuh orn.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 12th, 2007, 11:14 pm

Well as long as the price in line with what I looking at then things can work out.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 13th, 2007, 7:31 am

BUMP for help :(

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 13th, 2007, 7:50 am

Don't know if I should move it to the Car Parts Section, Mods if you see fit do so. Don't want to repost in the other section and take up bandwidth.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » March 13th, 2007, 8:33 am

Ban should be able to sort you .. but I'll for him to say..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 13th, 2007, 9:21 am

got your PM, i'll let you know ;)

but thats going to cost allot to bring back good, esp the cut/weld front clip :shock: OMG :!:

i see that car looks like it got hit pretty badly and looks like ti even rolled, did you take it to a chassis shop to see if it is even straight? (that chassis)? cause that may be a lost cause/project unfortunately. (sorry to be a downer)

on the other hand it looks like a great project..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 13th, 2007, 9:52 am

you also should fill the space between the over fenders and body panels with 3M expanding foam

ALLOT fo what you need done are covered in tutorials in FreshAlloy and NicoClub

i also prefer the look of the fenders having the rivets or deep set screws (marine or aero quality) showing, it looks like armor :twisted:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 13th, 2007, 10:28 am

Yeah nice idea with the 3M expanding foam, I live on FA and NICO and Zilvia. The chassis is straight and I think the car can be fixed from the state it is in now, yes it's a sorry state and things got outta hand being parked in the open and open to the weather. But in the end I have to deal with it so I am open to opinions and criticism and help. Thanks all for your comments, RS200 I may change the colour scheme to an apsen white nissan colour. Thanks again for the help and the girl from united auto passed moments ago.

Postby Maserati » March 14th, 2007, 11:10 pm

all the best man

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » March 15th, 2007, 10:53 am

Nice project... But as RS200 said u've got your work cut out for you. You are going to have to bite the bullet on the body fab prices though. What engine are you going with once the body is sorted out?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 15th, 2007, 2:40 pm

Might as well, RB26DETT :D :D

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 15th, 2007, 2:45 pm

Got custom single driveshaft, install kit, GTR differential and axles and rear brake setup, frotn GTR brake setup, fully built RB26DETT engine with dual S15 turbos for now until car is up and running and broken in and then a bigger single eventually if money permits, maybe go back with a GT35R or a GT40R. Only things to be ordered for the engine right now are the bearings, cams, pistons and rods.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » March 15th, 2007, 8:15 pm

nice project....
keep updating with pictures

Postby Maserati » March 15th, 2007, 8:19 pm

fully built RB26DETT engine

:shock: :shock:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 15th, 2007, 11:18 pm

A lot of work still to do. We'll see how things go once the car is ready.

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 16th, 2007, 7:50 am

hey man......I like how your project is shaping up......keep updating us with pics as it goes along.

All the best :wink:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 16th, 2007, 8:55 am

Yeah I guess I'll do some updating once the car comes back from the shop.

W2J

Postby W2J » March 16th, 2007, 12:35 pm

TriniGT wrote:Got custom single driveshaft, install kit, GTR differential and axles and rear brake setup, frotn GTR brake setup, fully built RB26DETT engine with dual S15 turbos for now until car is up and running and broken in and then a bigger single eventually if money permits, maybe go back with a GT35R or a GT40R. Only things to be ordered for the engine right now are the bearings, cams, pistons and rods.

and yuo know where you getting that from since I have prices already.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 16th, 2007, 12:42 pm

Yep, when I ready and seeing some money I checking yuh.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » March 16th, 2007, 6:53 pm

i tell u call the fella from couva

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 19th, 2007, 8:05 am

Richie and Street Sleeper still waiting. Let me know as soon as allyuh ready. Anyone else let me know as well.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 19th, 2007, 12:19 pm

Okay, things that are in my possession for the engine rebuild:

Jun Crank Collar
N1 Oil Pump
Stock Water Pump
Springs and Retainers
Cleaned head
Gasket matched port job and cleaned the valve guide area a bit
Cleaned block and inspected for cracks and wall damage. Will be going to bore 20 thou
Greddy Adjustable Cam Gears
Greddy Timing Belt
RB26DETT Gasket Kit
ARP Head Bolts
ARP Main Bolts
Greddy Clear Cover (Bling/Ricer Mod) :lol:
One S15 turbo and one S14 turbo - I want to have two S15 turbos so may opt to sell the S14 turbo once I get my hands on an S15 turbo
McKinney Motorsports RB Install Kit
McKinney Motorsports One Piece Driveshaft
R32 swapped Diff and axles and rear brakes
R32 Swapped Front calipers and rotors
R32 swapped Brake cylinder and clutch pedal and brake pedal
Custom Gauge install
Defi Gauges - Boost, Oil Pressure, Oil Temperature, Water Temperature, EGT
Twin Z32 MAFs
Twin 2.5" piping hot side piping
3" Coldside Piping
Apexi 3" to 3.75" to 4" Exhaust Setup
Custom Twin 2.5" to 3" Downpipe
Trust Oil cooler and Filter Relocation Setup

Things to do still:
Powder Coated Cam Covers and center plate
Powder Coated Intake
Get two T2 flanged top mount manifolds for the turbos either made locally or brought in.
Polish the Compressor housings
Braided oil and water lines
Calico coated bearings
Cams - Either Tomei or maybe stock for now until money permits, will dial in the cams with the gears
Pistons and Rods - May opt for the entire Ebay package - Wiseco/CP/JE pistons 86.5mm and Eagle H-Type Rods with ARP bolts and rings and wirst pins with locks.
ATI Harmonic Balancer
Lightened Pulleys
Power FC L-Jetro
Baffled Sump
Tapped Head for oil return directly to sump
Tomei Head Gasket with built-in 1.2mm restrictor
Widen Oil Galleries and smoothen head gallery areas - In Progress

So as you can see there is much to be ordered and then there is the building process. Well the car hopefully in the next week or two will be off to a straightener and then I will order the rest of parts for the engine and hopefully by the time the car is back it may just be a case of an engine drop in. Will update as I remember :wink:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 19th, 2007, 12:26 pm

^^ Man you insane... You add more to the list again.. :shock:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 19th, 2007, 12:30 pm

I wanna do a complete job, no going back to dig up, make a solid base for a bigger turbo application one time. Only thing that will be needed will be the injectors and turbo and manifold talk done. SPAL duals will be in the mix as well. Some things on order already others will have to wait until the car is in the shop.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 19th, 2007, 12:33 pm

^^ aye help me out here with my scene too nah.. I thinking about changeing a few things in the head but I not sure what to actually do.. Sending PM now

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 19th, 2007, 12:48 pm

Replied.

plex

Postby plex » March 19th, 2007, 12:52 pm

TriniGT, nice project...