Dragist!! PAM 911 lives!!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2007, 11:21 am

As you move through life, you realize that there are those moments when your heart does a jump....like seeing an old girlfriend that you really had a thing for, but she caught you with that "baytee" from Siparia garlging your member. Things liek that eaither make you cry or smile inwardly.

Such was the case this morning on the way to work. Doing meh usual trek down the highway in the ppl and dem Xtrail (it clean now....im $240 poorer for it) i come up on something that made my heart jump.....good ole PAM 911. The first Porsche 911 to grace this country, hell the caribbean as far as I know. The last time i saw this car, it was collection moss and pigeon sheit under a tree outside a garage in Barataria. I thought it was a goner. But today it looked shiny....purring along at 140K..not havign a care in the world.

So i tempt him....and he responded.....elderly guy driving....just enjoying driving th car on a nice clear morning, laffing at Manning who under some hot Tarpulin tent watching the Parade....dropped a gear and moved away like a Evo on Steroids. sheit this thing is stilll quick! So we play like that all te way to Petrtrin...he accellerates to like 110mph and backs down..wating for me to catch up....nice bantering thru traffic.

until....

We bounce up PBH 9838. Nissan Lucino that have a big muffler...and its either one of two things. The driver jus break up with he gyul and was vex...or really wanted to see what the Porsche got....and that he got.

PAM 911 was game, and once the road opening up...moved t othe left and waited.....The Lucino too kthe biat and floored it...They both moved together and for a while i wassaying "wah...that Nissan mooo..." but that thought got cut short as the Porsche squatted, and then moved ahead of the Lucino.....by this time they're waaay ahaed so im not sure if it was that the Lucno backed down or if the Proshce really created a new hole for him...

more traffic...and they played gentlemen to it. No "zining in and out".....they both waited......we now jus passin Sando TEch and heading towards Golconda. Road opens up and once again.they move.....but the Prosche is not moving as tho h's running...but the Nisan is......tehn once again......porshce drop as gear (or simply floors it) and increased distance between them..

sigh..i smiled inwardly..only becuz its my favorite car of all time in action...nd doign it effortlessly.

Postby RASC » August 31st, 2007, 11:25 am

STUTTGART FOREVER :mrgreen:

Rx

Postby Rx » August 31st, 2007, 11:26 am

ahhh .....

wat a great sight !! :lol:

nice thread there, Ras :!:

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 31st, 2007, 11:31 am

nice write-up.
made me wish i was there to see that action.

Postby eliteauto » August 31st, 2007, 11:40 am

^^agreed on the write up, nice picture you paint dey BANzai Rastafarai,

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 12:08 pm

Great to hear I remember the Bike boys back in the day "smooth" was telling me that a big group of then were heading to south cruising at around 110MPH , and PAM 911 pulled up to them changed another gear and disappeared . :twisted:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 31st, 2007, 12:39 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, After what i was tellin you @ Dex about the 911 being my favourite car of all time this is The Mother Cornfluckin sheit you go look to post today??!! :x ...I HATE YOU!!!

MasterBates

Postby MasterBates » August 31st, 2007, 1:13 pm

Excellent write up......I guess that's why the car went down in the Guiness Book of Records to have the most powerful engine in a production car at that time. The ironic thing though is that the engine was built by Volkswagon ! :shock:

Postby AllTrac » August 31st, 2007, 1:36 pm

Dragist wrote:Great to hear I remember the Bike boys back in the day "smooth" was telling me that a big group of then were heading to south cruising at around 110MPH , and PAM 911 pulled up to them changed another gear and disappeared . :twisted:

sweet.

but with bikes of today, that aint happening :twisted:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 1:55 pm

You know , those guys were all on Old school Zuki 750's and 1000 :twisted:

Postby wagon r » August 31st, 2007, 2:41 pm

i was to tell you'll that.....on the 8th i saw him going south cruising......

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 31st, 2007, 2:49 pm

There's a black 911 turbo in Aranguez...parked up inside a dark room haunted for years with electrical problems. Dunno if it's back on the road yet but it looks sweet...looked like the same model from bad boys 1 (993 i think). Saw it with my own eyes..belongs to my brothers friend.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2007, 2:51 pm

R. Mutt wrote:There's a black 911 turbo in Aranguez...parked up inside a dark room haunted for years with electrical problems. Dunno if it's back on the road yet but it looks sweet...looked like the same model from bad boys 1 (993 i think). Saw it with my own eyes..belongs to my brothers friend.

thats the same car in question....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 2:56 pm

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 31st, 2007, 2:57 pm

errrr banzai, that one was not the first 911 in trinidad,, the first one was PY 8353 (i may be wrong about the number, but i'm sure its a PY ) and it was owned by the same person who originally bought PAM 911 . the PY was the first 911 to ever grace our shores and it was a non turbo, the owner sold it to the ceo of presidential insurance and then bought PAM911 which is the turbocharged one. the PY model was then sold to a guy in morvant and then i dont know whatever happened to it.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 31st, 2007, 3:04 pm

Dragist wrote:Image

David like you have an archive dedicated to all the amazing sweet rides of present and past?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 3:07 pm

:oops: Yup I do

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2007, 3:07 pm

^^ great info man!!!..wonder where that PY beauty is now?

Postby AllTrac » August 31st, 2007, 3:47 pm

the PY beauty running ah nissan 280c l28 engine

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2007, 3:49 pm

^^^ as yuh say that!!! ..IMPORT RAPED yuh brothas former car jed.....yeh the Bluebird......if yu see likx...IMPORThadda stop for him...wait for him...and it was MORE likx....he from arima side...i run up on him a few times with the VR...but he alwys does back off....allyuh tune dat car nuh!!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 3:50 pm

I know the PY 911 Havent seen it in a long time .

Trac I hope that is just one of your sick jokes :shock: :shock: a L28 in a 911 :cry: :cry:

Rx

Postby Rx » August 31st, 2007, 4:05 pm

nice old skool pic!!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 31st, 2007, 4:26 pm

AllTrac wrote:the PY beauty running ah nissan 280c l28 engine

dude i hope you joking,,,if not he should've just put in a vw engine it would've been less work than fitting a str8 6 in there

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 31st, 2007, 4:30 pm

and speaking of 911's remember there was a guy in montrose sometime back with a motorcycle place named "porsche motorcycles" he had a 930 sport with the wide body and slant nose, its the replica of the lowenbrau racecar of back in the 80's anyone remember it? or know what happened to it? i think it was a pb something

solo

Postby solo » August 31st, 2007, 4:59 pm

bring back Banzai's stories!!!!!
bess story teller in all of Caroni....

So this car back up and running? lawd...

Postby X_Factor » August 31st, 2007, 5:11 pm

was this PAM 911 ever grey or had a light colour?..like probably 20rys ago ?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 31st, 2007, 5:42 pm

if this is the same car i thinking of ...... the engine was shipped to Miami and fully rebuilt :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

and absolute beauty

Postby AllTrac » August 31st, 2007, 6:06 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^ as yuh say that!!! ..IMPORT RAPED yuh brothas former car jed.....yeh the Bluebird......if yu see likx...IMPORThadda stop for him...wait for him...and it was MORE likx....he from arima side...i run up on him a few times with the VR...but he alwys does back off....allyuh tune dat car nuh!!!

When my brother had it, it used to move, its sold now, pass tru 3 owners since, dont know what they did to it but yea we tune it, u expect anything better? me and my brother both drive toyotas.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 31st, 2007, 6:14 pm

X_Factor wrote:was this PAM 911 ever grey or had a light colour?..like probably 20rys ago ?

no that one is still around sylvan singh (ravi singh's father) used to fix it back then, and i think this one is a targa top model

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 31st, 2007, 7:32 pm

Dragist wrote:You know , those guys were all on Old school Zuki 750's and 1000 :twisted:

That's why the were passed.......dem ole skool GS zukis were paper weights.....

I had a run-in with a black Porsche with a big flair kit,I don't know the model because of the kit on it....... the owner had a motorcycle shop on the Chaguanas main road.......

I had a Kawasaki KZ1000 MK2(cube tank) only one in the country .........with a GPZ1100 head, KZ 1000 block and KZ 900 bottom end( crank & Gearbox)........
Dyna coils,wires,and electronic ignition module Kerker oil cooler & complete exhaust and other mods.......it was tuned by Malcolm Albarado(Spanish)RIP

Dem zuki men wanted nothing with me back in the day.....untill the rise of the 1st '86 suzuki GSXR-750 came into the country....and was owned by a guy called Jeffery from Arima........

I'll see if I could scan some ole pis and put the up......