My ride how it looking?

Postby honda hoe » February 6th, 2009, 5:15 pm

jm3, interesting tuner ride there...

care for a run

My 2NRide: Chevrolet Joy

:? :?

u callin out ppl wit dat?

:poke:

Postby A172 » February 6th, 2009, 6:29 pm

honda hoe wrote:

care for a run

tobo chevy > taxi :|

Postby honda hoe » February 9th, 2009, 9:43 am

A172 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

care for a run

accord > tobo chevy > taxi :|

fixed

Postby A172 » February 9th, 2009, 11:04 am

fuh real eh bai

wa wuda be worse is if ah 2.2l hada play ketch up wit ah 1.3l and then puddown a ricer fly-by

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 18th, 2009, 6:40 pm

lol just realised i got called out back then hmmm pick on eof my cars rofl

sigma-turbo

Postby sigma-turbo » October 19th, 2009, 4:08 am

damieG82 wrote:^^ not a whole lot... first thing anyone would assume is poor maintenance which caused the engine swap. Second, the swap shouldn't have taken place anyway (what is with ppl and not fixing what they already have).. and to add insult to injury you put a SR20 in a Peugeot :sick:... that's sacrilege!!

Sticking with the swap theme, it now means certain gauges and dash indicators would no longer work, plus no more tiptronic... and I'm guessing axles were cut and welded for this to work, tisk tisk

the std pug engine for this car is shocking, i have a friend that works in a pug service department and they're constantly replacing engines

At least the nissan will keep going

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 19th, 2009, 4:14 pm

honda hoe wrote:
A172 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

care for a run

accord > tobo chevy > taxi :|

fixed

hoe why go so far as the accord? a b11 is a far superior car than the chevy joy. therefore 99% of taxi's on our roads are actually better cars unless they still have some joy/monza's running around and their daewoo racer/cielo cousins. a boosted brazillian knockoff still aint want nothing with an eg civic with a d15 carb motor. I just purchased a power tool that worth more than that pos.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 19th, 2009, 4:37 pm

^ :shock:

:popcorn:

RIKNAHSTIK

Re: My ride how it looking?

Postby RIKNAHSTIK » July 23rd, 2012, 10:14 pm

Mr Giggles r u still on tuner ? I wanted 2 know who did your installation and electrician ASAP plz.

Re:

Postby turbosingh » July 24th, 2012, 8:35 am

eliteauto wrote:^^agreed dunno where these so called purists does come from, install looks neat and if all gauges are working more power to you, you actually have a reliable powerplant there, liking the colour of the ride too, but I have an allergy to chrome so remove the extinguisher and the rims and you on dey :lol:

Neat install,did one of this myself on a 306 sedan but with a Qg16 an it used to pull good!

Centric

Postby Centric » July 27th, 2012, 9:48 am

Its still just a Peugeot....

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » July 27th, 2012, 1:55 pm

just because it fits does mean it will workout gud.......nissan and Peugeot pelau

LeChe

Postby LeChe » May 15th, 2013, 3:13 pm

ne peugeot ppl still here??... wanna start sum work on my 306, so lookin for a lil advice and help

Re:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 16th, 2013, 10:49 am

BLUE_CP9A wrote:
Good luck, the original engine would have lots more resale value

Allyuh clearly never owned a pug.......

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2013, 11:15 am

LeChe wrote:ne peugeot ppl still here??... wanna start sum work on my 306, so lookin for a lil advice and help

post in the euro forum, milk

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 23rd, 2013, 10:21 am

LeChe wrote:ne peugeot ppl still here??... wanna start sum work on my 306, so lookin for a lil advice and help

Best advice..... SELL

Reddo!

Postby Reddo! » October 18th, 2013, 9:36 pm

I would like to do that same conversion. Send me your # please

Reddo!

Postby Reddo! » October 19th, 2013, 8:38 am

Good day, how can I get on to giggle868....presently I have a 307 and the tranny is giving alot of probs. I would like to cross-breed with a SR20...can some link me with (giggle868) cell # or he can leave a message on my phone...480-9742 or email brian_wmb@hotmail.com

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » October 28th, 2013, 2:41 pm

I had a lot of laughs reading the many posts filled with misconceptions and he say she say..........

1) Peugeot transmissions like any other transmission are repairable however neither the complete units nor parts flood the market like the Japs do so it becomes an issue

2) Peugeot engines are built around the suspension, its placement is key to its handling, they are usually mounted with a slant towards the firewall over the front axles for proper weight distribution while installing a Jap engine may net more horse power you will loose in drive-ability, ride quality and handling. Another point to note is that Peugeot gears are very tall meaning they lack the ability to sprint however dont be fooled they more than make up upstairs. I presently drive a 2litre 406 and i will tell you it accelerates better from 120 to 230 than 0 to 120

3)Two of the biggest problems with Peugeots or Euros on the hold are the mechanics and their lack of proper information / knowledge and just as bad Plenty talk from the misinformed

Doing a conversion may make you mobile again and if mobility is what you want i say go for it however nothing beats the ride and handling of a pure Peugeot

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 29th, 2013, 9:41 am

^^when working well.

-When the engines shot, due to a non-indicating but maintained (changed as per schedule), tensioner bearing, with replacement parts in the vicinity of $30k+, why anyone, unless money isnt an issue, would buy a Peugeot is beyond me.

-A brand new engine is clearly out of the question..

- Someone runs off the road and hit a pavement, causing damage to a rim - Company for rims at 3k each minimum. NOTHING can be found in the bamboo or other parts place (Peoples Auto's parts are 5% less than dealer)
- Some ass passes and hits your wing mirror off its 3.8k complete if not more now
- Window motors at 4.5k a piece , which clearly wasnt designed to withstand our climate.
- To top it all off, they arent exactly nor have they ever been the easiest - on - the - eyes brand of car available.

So to summarise, most ppl here who doing the swap catching their asses.

They therefore went and bought a Pug cause they felt at the time of purchase that they got a best deal on a supposed prestige euro car, not realising that the initial owner themselves got a taste of the above and decide to quite before bad gets worse.

I personally dont give anyone wrong for making the swap.
Its about affordability and making the best of a shitty situation.
Imagine you have a loan to pay on your newly acquired ride and to hear you have to spend a tonne of money on it, that you probably dont have because you just shelled out your savings for collateral for the loan and for insurance....

Sacrilege???

A car is supposed to work for you , not the other way around, unless your pockets are fat , and in that case, i hardly think a Peugeot will be your brand of choice.

Yes, i know the same can be said for most euros, however Pug seems to be the worst/ inferior of the set.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 29th, 2013, 10:41 am

^ Kinda have to agree with em as much as i like the damn cars/

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » October 29th, 2013, 10:55 am

dlittlelion wrote: 3)Two of the biggest problems with Peugeots or Euros on the hold are the mechanics and their lack of proper information / knowledge and just as bad Plenty talk from the misinformed

From 1998 i have owned 2 306 Hatch backs, 1 306 sedan, 1 405 sedan, 1 306 cabriolet, I presently drive a 406 sedan (hence the name dlittlelion) so I am not talking from hear say.

I have had a timing belt shredding on me once, had to replace two bent valves belt and tensioner.
I have had a cracked block, I purchased a block and head even if I summed the totals of the two repairs it eah even close to 30K.

People if you have a peugeot seek information from people in the know

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 30th, 2013, 2:20 pm

Peoples auto guy....forgot his name..
Isnt he IN THE KNOW?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 31st, 2013, 7:16 am

dlittlelion wrote:
dlittlelion wrote:. . .I have had a timing belt shredding on me once, had to replace two bent valves belt and tensioner. . .

What was the cause of this? Did it shred before the specified replacement interval?

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » November 8th, 2013, 9:29 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
dlittlelion wrote:
dlittlelion wrote:. . .I have had a timing belt shredding on me once, had to replace two bent valves belt and tensioner. . .

What was the cause of this? Did it shred before the specified replacement interval?

I didn't replace it on time my bad

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 8th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Lucky you.
cylinder walls warped beyond recognition
2 broken - BROKEN valves
2 bent
head warped
crankshaft bent

no warning.....not a noise or rattle.

car maintained properly by city motors.
Just noticed what appeared to be the car on fire in the rearview mirror.
was thick thisck smoke followed by boom followed by me pulling to the shoulder and jumping out of the car before it even came to a complete stop.

By the time it stopped i was 100ft away.
Saw headlights just eventually die along with car.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » November 12th, 2013, 7:01 pm

307 sells for around 35k in original condition an those come with a fault in the transmission, rebuild kits easy to get and it have a blue 307 that works taxi town to south with a sr20 auto works great.

SavageD

Postby SavageD » November 15th, 2013, 3:27 pm

my stock wingroad 2011 blowing da peugeot anytime ah day. haha

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » March 6th, 2015, 9:50 am

Clean conversion hoss...