T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

mazdabishi

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby mazdabishi » December 20th, 2013, 4:38 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387571875.032840.jpg

Went through the whole black rims lowered car phase already.....keeping my stock height for now.... My back and wife will be thankful later on

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2013, 4:43 pm

A3 left. Q3 right....... I think

dogichi

Postby dogichi » December 20th, 2013, 4:47 pm

Love the A3 sedan and Q3. Really beautiful Audi vehicles. I use the lights to tell the different Audis apart....and I can do it from a distance. The A3 sedan sits more aggressively and the new interior of the A3 will make it a strong contender against the A4. $30K less for a car is a good bit....$355K base A4 or $325K base A3 sedan....you will be surprised

dogichi

Postby dogichi » December 20th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Morpheus you are right. Look at the lights and the body shape.....it's easy

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 20th, 2013, 5:23 pm

Not to mention that the base A4 is a bit underpowered at 120hp I think....still is a very beautiful car though... If the A3 sedan was available it prob would have been my choice over the hatch...

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 20th, 2013, 9:46 pm

cinco wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

serious question
im confused both A3 right?

Wow they really do look the same.

I had to take a double take. A3 left, Q3 right

Postby S_2NR » December 20th, 2013, 10:14 pm

a3, a4,..dont matter.
same southern sales :(

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2013, 10:21 pm

4Motion wrote:
cinco wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

serious question
im confused both A3 right?

Wow they really do look the same.

I had to take a double take. A3 left, Q3 right

SEE :grin:
Same ting i saying how boring is your car line up when everything looks the same?

karl

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 10:23 pm

Easy to get different , buy yourself a juke

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 20th, 2013, 10:39 pm

I think the white one is an a8 actually.

karl

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 10:49 pm

The white audi in bunnys pic clearly has a higher ride height and therefore distinguishably SUV , don't know how yall missing that, comparing 2 sedans will def be harder at a glance

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2013, 10:56 pm

The ride height cud be due to tyres the difference is so subtle plus black vehicles look lower in pics. Its not that hard to confuse. Audi just has gotten lazy with their designs since that dude went to kia

karl

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 10:58 pm

Yea they do all look similar, but what would you say about porsches? Lol

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2013, 11:00 pm

karl wrote:Yea they do all look similar, but what would you say about porsches? Lol

Well i wont have a problem identifying a cayman vs a panamera....

Postby S_2NR » December 20th, 2013, 11:04 pm

i agree its difficult to tell audis apart with the new lineup. you have to be well acquainted with them to spot the differences in the light design and the grill size.
of this current lineup, my fav is the A6 though.

karl

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 11:08 pm

try a fly by 911 and cayman

Postby cinco » December 21st, 2013, 12:03 am

karl wrote:try a fly by 911 and cayman

Fella i kno yuh tryin to fight down d audi ting eh buh i eh care to go down dat road. I just sayin audi very boring and repititive now with their whole line up.

karl

Postby karl » December 21st, 2013, 12:08 am

Lol I have more important things to fight down. Looks not really high on my list when I buying a car.

karl

Postby karl » December 21st, 2013, 12:26 am

But talking about looks , as ugly as it is ,that 1.6t juke I drove will beat all the a4s down here and my 180hp a3 , just couldn't handle driving manual everyday. Go drive it.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 21st, 2013, 12:40 am

Your a3 should be able to handle the juke fine. Trust me.

That pic I put up was just for kicks but in person you can easily tell the vehicles apart.

Finally I think looking similar does not equate to looking boring. Audi currently isn't looking boring. VW I could see being boring.

karl

Postby karl » December 21st, 2013, 12:42 am

Bunny Like you had an 'encounter' with the turbo juke or wha

dogichi

Postby dogichi » December 21st, 2013, 7:23 am

I love my Audis 1st, BMW 2nd and Mercedes 3rd. Oh and I would never drive an ugly car regardless of performance....must be a good looking ride

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 21st, 2013, 7:53 am

I agree those Audis look very similar but they still look sweet. Got my cerato yesterday and everything is as expected. I understand what all those reviewers were saying about the electric steering too. The old lancer feels much better.
Sales rep also told me the Koup is coming with a 2l engine. Hopefully my wife gets one next year so I can enjoy that too

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 21st, 2013, 8:02 am

cinco wrote:
karl wrote:try a fly by 911 and cayman

Fella i kno yuh tryin to fight down d audi ting eh buh i eh care to go down dat road. I just sayin audi very boring and repititive now with their whole line up.

Can't that be said for a few other brands? BMW comes to mind ATM

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 21st, 2013, 8:06 am

metalgear2095 wrote:I agree those Audis look very similar but they still look sweet. Got my cerato yesterday and everything is as expected. I understand what all those reviewers were saying about the electric steering too. The old lancer feels much better.
Sales rep also told me the Koup is coming with a 2l engine. Hopefully my wife gets one next year so I can enjoy that too

Congrats. Pics and a review please.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 21st, 2013, 8:22 am

karl wrote:Easy to get different , buy yourself a juke

:D I'm good.... Will take identical Audis any day.

But I think it happens to a lot of car brands.

Mercedes Benz line up are all starting to look the same.
BMW too. I can barely tell the difference between the 3 & 5 series from the back in particular
Hyandai & Kia too.

Nissan on the other hand these days I think their Coperate design message is quite simple.... Design a vehicle that has the potential of looking nice and chop it up in a blender. :D

karl

Postby karl » December 21st, 2013, 8:25 am

4Motion wrote:
karl wrote:Easy to get different , buy yourself a juke

Nissan on the other hand these days I think their Coperate design message is quite simple.... Design a vehicle that has the potential of looking nice and chop it up in a blender. :D

it really does have that 'frog in a blender' look going on.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 21st, 2013, 9:58 am

karl/mazdabishi please confirm, the A3 sportback 1.8T is $300k ?

If so I think this is good value for money here. I won't compare it to a mazda 6 or a juke though and performance wise the older jetta keeps up fine with a juke so the newer lighter jetta wouldn't have any problems doing so worse yet for a light A3 with 178hp...the Juke is fast but the driver just wouldn't shift as precise or as fast as the dual-clutch.

Anyhow since we on performance Mazda has some bold claims with that 6. 100kmph achieved in just over 7s? Without any turbo (no brake boosting) and a 6AT? If so then this huge boat of a mazda is almost as fast as the A3 and faster than a Juke turbo :shock:

My problem with our A4 has always been interior space especially back seat passengers. I could imagine how cramped inside the A3 is but honestly for $300k I might cross shop with a Passat Comfortline. Just FYI the base A4 is actually $352k and it has the lower output 1.8 with less features. If you really want to be seen in an Audi then from what I'm hearing here subject to confirmation you better off in the A3 or with more space in mind the Passat Highline is like $325k plus or minus a 5k and it is better value over a base A4.

karl

Postby karl » December 21st, 2013, 10:05 am

Yea 300, juke is faster off the line because of driver rev and clutch bite point control, a3 has no launch control but will reel it in and pass it quickly . Launching the a3 very hard is very tricky with initial clutch engagement lag and wheel spin. I am over 6 feet and with the seat right back my feet can't touch pedals lol, rear passengers will suffer of course.

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 21st, 2013, 11:47 am

Acesinghit.... IMO the new jetta is the best buy if you looking for some pep and decent interior space...you can get leather powered seats, sunroof, led headlight ( for 3k more), rear spoiler etc and still be just under the cost of the passat... Passat is absolutely beautiful on the inside... A bit mature looking on the outside...just my 2c