T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby honda hoe » January 10th, 2014, 12:50 pm

men braggin bout 'racing' over priced under featured econoboxes in here?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 10th, 2014, 1:09 pm

honda hoe wrote:men braggin bout 'racing' over priced under featured econoboxes in here?

Man have a euro, he reach

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 10th, 2014, 3:47 pm

acesinghit wrote:I won't say its less car in hatch vs the sedan. The hatch has the rack on top with a rear glass wiper. When seats are folded the boot space extends like a wagon. The only plus I see in the Sport is the 17" rims. I think essentially they both are the same package one more utility than the other.

I've never seen a roof rack in use outside of car shows
The seats also fold in the sedan.

Hatch = Less cargo space with a $4,000 rear wiper?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 10th, 2014, 6:23 pm

Correction ... Man have a 8 second range car not a 10-12 second range car

And no one can argue 8.6 seconds to 60 is more fun than 12 seconds to 60

Just like 6 seconds to 60 is more fun than 8 seconds to 60

Wish I could afford a golf gti :mrgreen:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 10th, 2014, 7:40 pm

honda hoe wrote:men braggin bout 'racing' over priced under featured econoboxes in here?

Times change old timer....the world moved on. You still stuck in fast and furious 1 with yuh 2 airbag flip honda. U only beating up cause honda don't have nothing to replace that foreign abused garbage you drive. Plus u only reaching the next traffic light a second or two before me while I enjoy my comfortable 8 airbag saloon. You busy revving and fraid to use ac cause u feel u saving gas....metalgear u should hush the man who feel he reach cause he race daddy roro primera wagon. Rofl..

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 10th, 2014, 7:50 pm

Never raced it though. I was simply pointing out a fast car is not needed to pass most people on the highway because most people not looking for a race or trying to see who they could pass. All this beat up for base level euro. Stop being such a fan boy. It's an ok car. The interior is sheit. The exterior style is plain and reliability not the best.

karl

Postby karl » January 10th, 2014, 7:56 pm

yea acesinghit doh beat up, the jetta engine only won the international engine of the year 2 years in a row....i mean how could that compare to esssarr and vtec powahhh !

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 10th, 2014, 8:14 pm

karl wrote:yea acesinghit doh beat up, the jetta engine only won the international engine of the year 2 years in a row....i mean how could that compare to esssarr and vtec powahhh !

:| Yuh damn rite! A box Lansah wit a SR20DE-T is a better lookin car an go outrun a Jetta brisk brisk!

karl

Postby karl » January 10th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote: :| Yuh damn rite! A box Lansah wit a SR20DE-T is a better lookin car an go outrun a Jetta brisk brisk!

doh forget the vtec badges on de bess lancer, it bess ah say.

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 10th, 2014, 8:24 pm

B14 with a big muffler CRUISED past me while I was going at 200kph. It was a thing of beauty.
Last edited by Allergic2BunnyEars on January 10th, 2014, 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

karl

Postby karl » January 10th, 2014, 8:26 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:B14 with a big muffler passed CRUISED past me at 200kph. It was a thing of beauty.

damm bro was it a sleeper 14 or did it have the gtr badge bro?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 10th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Very sleeper. It was then I made up my mind to get a remap :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 10th, 2014, 8:41 pm

acesinghit wrote:

Times change old timer....the world moved on. You still stuck in fast and furious 1 with yuh 2 airbag flip honda. U only beating up cause honda don't have nothing to replace that foreign abused garbage you drive. Plus u only reaching the next traffic light a second or two before me while I enjoy my comfortable 8 airbag saloon. You busy revving and fraid to use ac cause u feel u saving gas....metalgear u should hush the man who feel he reach cause he race daddy roro primera wagon. Rofl..

Since u feel u know what I driving lewwe race nah? :lol:

Ain't realize jettas is performance cars now lol
Last edited by honda hoe on January 10th, 2014, 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 10th, 2014, 8:45 pm

Kirk Ho Hing don't need to brag ...

He does quite well at Drag and wind with that "over priced under featured econobox"
:evilbat:

karl

Postby karl » January 10th, 2014, 8:52 pm

i wish all econoboxes were turbo and super charged.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 10th, 2014, 9:10 pm

All this froth over the best econobox.

Brb...racing in carpark.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 10th, 2014, 9:18 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:All this froth over the best econobox.

Brb...racing in carpark.

Do something worthwhile with your life and update d p0rn thread u made nah

Postby honda hoe » January 10th, 2014, 9:22 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:All this froth over the best econobox.

Brb...racing in carpark.

LOLLLL

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 10th, 2014, 9:51 pm

Education lesson

Econobox : An econobox is a United States pejorative slang term for any of a series of small, boxy, fuel-efficient economy cars with few luxuries and a low sticker price. Econobox mostly denotes a stripped out, poverty specification, built down to a price, entry level version of a conventional car of the era.

Boy allu right jetta fit that description perfectly .. Take win

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 10th, 2014, 9:55 pm

Moving on ...

First man to test drive that new Cerato Koup and or take pictures and post WIN!

GO

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 11th, 2014, 12:56 am

gonzospec you jelly nobody eh buying them jersey and keychain yuh sellin? You might get more sales selling steering wheel covers and poppy's by Nestle lights.

hondahoe is the man who I rem saying the SiR is more performance than econobox years now buh like yuh crash so much cars from then to now ur memory gone cls. Doh beat up dan, you like a dumba$$ little brother who can't stop getting into confusion.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 11th, 2014, 3:03 am

Whoa.

Postby S_2NR » January 11th, 2014, 3:23 am

Lmao. Beat up of epic proportions in here

Postby equipped2ripp » January 11th, 2014, 3:35 am

acesinghit wrote:gonzospec you jelly nobody eh buying them jersey and keychain yuh sellin? You might get more sales selling steering wheel covers and poppy's by Nestle lights.

hondahoe is the man who I rem saying the SiR is more performance than econobox years now buh like yuh crash so much cars from then to now ur memory gone cls. Doh beat up dan, you like a dumba$$ little brother who can't stop getting into confusion.

quoted for stupidity and ban pending.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 11th, 2014, 7:11 am

Cla looks good first everyday merc i like that doesn't look like gramps should be driving it anyone test drive?

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » January 11th, 2014, 8:17 am

OffshoreMarketing wrote:Cla looks good first everyday merc i like that doesn't look like gramps should be driving it anyone test drive?

There is/was one in the showroom last week CLA 200 i believe, I have to say it looks even better in person than all the pictures I saw in the magazines. Agreed it don't look like no gramps car :). I'm thinking of test driving it next week. Let us know if you do.
--

On a side note, can you'll please stop acting like little preteens with this dumb "mine is better than yours". Some forum members like some power in their cars and put that as their priority and others don't and are very happy with their purchases and car features with comfort being their priority. Some of us want a mix of both. That's why there are so many car choices. So grow up and contribute to the forum in a more civilised way.

On order: 2014 Audi Q5 2.0T Quattro
Current: 2009 Volkswagen Tiguan 2.0T 4Motion Sport & Style; 2008 Subaru Forester 2.5XT

Postby Ted_v2 » January 11th, 2014, 8:40 am

Anyone knows if the 4x2 navara comes automatic as well?

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » January 11th, 2014, 8:43 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone knows if the 4x2 navara comes automatic as well?

Yes it does and with the option of leather as well. Edit: No leather option

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 11th, 2014, 10:49 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
acesinghit wrote:gonzospec you jelly nobody eh buying them jersey and keychain yuh sellin? You might get more sales selling steering wheel covers and poppy's by Nestle lights.

quoted for stupidity and ban pending.

Trolls get ban not contributors...u are troll with benefits good for u. Go back to selling more rice for Vigo etc..

Postby equipped2ripp » January 11th, 2014, 11:39 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone knows if the 4x2 navara comes automatic as well?

That's the Calibre