T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 9th, 2016, 11:45 am

TRDGUY wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Morpheus wrote:What's the size of the tank? I heard it's relatively small.....

Same size tank as Jetta: 55 litres. The empty tank light comes on around 45-50 litres.

People complain about having to fill often cuz they get something like 300-350 km per tank. Imagine daily driving this and you work in Port of Spain and get into daily traffic on highway. You probably will get 300 km per tank. Maybe less.

^^You sure about that 45-50 liters ?

It should come on around 45-50 km left of usage from the remaining petrol left in the tank. Well that's how my Audi functions

Nevertheless on a full tank on my 2.0T ( with tune ) with spirited driving most times I can get 400-450km.

Not 100% sure cuz I'm comparing what I read online to what I see in my Jetta. Based on the amount people fill back after the light in the evo comes on it seems to be earlier than in other vehicles.

Even though in yours the light comes on when it says you have about 50km left it's really based on a volume of gas in your tank and the driving style at the time. If you were driving like a granny the projected range the light could come on at night show 70km for example. For me it's 50 litres used when the light comes on.

The preset volume in the evo seems to be a different, less convenient volume.

Morpheus wtf you driving that using premium and only giving you 7.5 km/l??? Best you drive an evo X.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 9th, 2016, 12:53 pm

^ I get 7.5-8.5km/l from a 07 RAV4 but that's using super. Still pretty thirsty for a Toyota tuned for economy considering it's mostly highway drives.

Postby Morpheus » February 9th, 2016, 6:57 pm

LoL. Yuh know. Filling my car and filling an Evo X shouldn't be much different for me.

4G92 mivec (1.6). Hit mivec at least once per trip. But it's the traffic that KILLS my mileage. On the rare occasion that I make a SanDo or Mayaro run I can get up to 375. Think I got 425 ONCE - a few SanDo trips that week (from Arouca).

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 9th, 2016, 7:30 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL. Yuh know. Filling my car and filling an Evo X shouldn't be much different for me.

4G92 mivec (1.6). Hit mivec at least once per trip. But it's the traffic that KILLS my mileage. On the rare occasion that I make a SanDo or Mayaro run I can get up to 375. Think I got 425 ONCE - a few SanDo trips that week (from Arouca).

Hoss wtf wrong with your car. Jetta getting 10 km/l in traffic and 9 if zorcing very aggressively. 16-19 km/l on highway. Time to buy evo X or new car lol.

Postby Morpheus » February 9th, 2016, 7:37 pm

^^No difference. Same traffic lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 9th, 2016, 11:07 pm

Most of those Japanese vehicles using 10+ year old tech in their engines where as the euro's are more up to date. Advanced engine timing, low friction materials, aluminium cylinder heads, direct injection, forced induction only now starting t be incorporated by the Japs. So fuel consumption will be higher.

Alka

Postby Alka » February 9th, 2016, 11:37 pm

Honda city CNG price gone up to $159k . Reason quoted was inflation .

Postby j.o.e » February 9th, 2016, 11:39 pm

Geez some of you guys get terrible mileage

scotty_buttons

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby scotty_buttons » February 9th, 2016, 11:39 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL. Yuh know. Filling my car and filling an Evo X shouldn't be much different for me.

D hell hoss. That relll poor. Once I made a week with just using boost once or twice in my LGT and got more than 500km on a full tank. :?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2016, 8:40 am

If the Evo tank is the same sized as the regular CY Lancers then it is 59 Litres.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 10th, 2016, 11:16 am

Morpheus wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Morpheus wrote:I agree with the tacky bit. Newer cars' DRLs are way too bright :???: I think that makes them look a lil tacky.

The B8 Audi A4 and even the last gen Santa Fe had acceptable brightness levels.

I think they are a welcomed addition for practical reasons. "It's not designed for you to see but for others to see you"

DRLs are supposed to be bright to be visible in daylight. Its the ones that dont put on their headlights at dusk that cause trouble. It dims when headlights come on.

I know but some of them like they try to replace the headlights. You ever take a corner and a new Frontier or Cerato at the side of the road with them on? They real bright. A lil too bright imo. But that may be just me...

I like that they bright but not blinding like high beams. Plus some drls rel hard. Bmw and Benz drls look real good. This plus LED taillights :)

I experienced a benefit with DRLs once.
It was one of those rare times I was driving in the direction of the sun on a morning. An Audience was overtaking someone on the main road. I saw nothing but his lights.
If you've ever driven east on a morning or west on an evening, you should be familiar with the bare shadows you see sometimes.

With respect to mileage, I thought I was doing bad averaging between 11.5 - 13km/l
Pissed about that because I used to average 15+
$120 super = >450km

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 10th, 2016, 11:33 am

Alka wrote:Honda city CNG price gone up to $159k . Reason quoted was inflation .

Funny that car sales people think that our functional IQ is less than 70

Leojoseph

Postby Leojoseph » February 13th, 2016, 12:59 am

Good info. Thank you

Postby Morpheus » February 13th, 2016, 1:21 am

If the Evo tank is the same sized as the regular CY Lancers then it is 59 Litres.

Ok thanks

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 14th, 2016, 10:41 am

Morpheus wrote:

Ok thanks

Evo X tank is 55 litres.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 14th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Anyone know if the Honda city cng uses petrol as well; and if so what is the capacity of the petrol tank

Postby DVSTT » February 14th, 2016, 8:26 pm

nick639 wrote:
kamakazi wrote:Anyone know if the Honda city cng uses petrol as well; and if so what is the capacity of the petrol tank

Yup its bi fuel, check the website for exact capacity

Yes it does.

$12 to full the CNG IIRC and it runs chag to Uwi and back 5 days for the week.
No trunk room though.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » February 15th, 2016, 10:50 am

Be advised with the City you get warranty coverage for 50,000 Km.
For me that's a deal breaker.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » February 15th, 2016, 12:02 pm

Hoss wtf wrong with your car. Jetta getting 10 km/l in traffic and 9 if zorcing very aggressively. 16-19 km/l on highway. Time to buy evo X or new car lol.

Dem figures real bad.
A WRX does about 12km/l on the highway and 8km/l in medium traffic. And I have not done any throttle body or injector cleaning in a couple years.

^^^ edit, that was for Morpheus...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 15th, 2016, 8:56 pm

Mitsubishi Update:

NEW 2016 Lancer coming in April '16.
- All models coming with 2.0L Engine. GLX, GLS, GT.

Current Lancer Models:
- 2.0 GT - $235K Discounted
- 1.6 GLX - $155K Discounted
- 1.6 GLS - Nil Stock

ASX 2.0L:
- Nil Stock. Refreshed Model coming June 2017.

2016 Sportero:
- L200 - $275K Discounted

Postby Morpheus » February 15th, 2016, 8:59 pm

Hmmm.....

Traffic in meh tail. I think it was 475km I got with about 1 or 2 Sando runs. Not 425 as stated earlier. So with a steady foot and open road it not so bad.

But I'll look into it. Thanks for the opinions.

adrielw1

Postby adrielw1 » February 16th, 2016, 1:43 pm

Serious question.

My budget is about 220K
And I want to buy a SUV/Crossover for me and the wifey.

I'm looking at either the new Suzuki Vitara or the Hyundai Creta (which I only found out this week that Massy has).

Any suggestions on which of these I should purchase, things like gas consumption, resalability, parts etc?

Or if there's another vehicle I should consider in that price range?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 17th, 2016, 12:30 pm

Guys.
what is the cheapest entry level car available?
Need one for a worker. Basically just a point A to point B car.

Postby noshownogo » February 17th, 2016, 12:53 pm

Ford Fiesta or Honda Fit would run you 150k if you want new.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 17th, 2016, 4:55 pm

White CZ4A wrote:Guys.

Chevy Spark

Postby gastly369 » February 17th, 2016, 5:25 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Chevy Spark
hope is not highway runs nuh... Ting does look like a styrofoam cup on the HW ...if only a crosswind take that.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 17th, 2016, 5:28 pm

I see the new ranger finally reached the firm.
I saw quotes on their Facebook page 2.2 for 270k? And 3.2 for 307k?
Anyone knows if that's the wildtrak trim or base?
If wildtrak, that's much cheaper than Maska, Czar, etc!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 17th, 2016, 5:41 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Chevy Spark
hope is not highway runs nuh... Ting does look like a styrofoam cup on the HW ...if only a crosswind take that.

2016 bai. Crosswind is small thing no matter how light the new cars are these days.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 17th, 2016, 7:04 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:I see the new ranger finally reached the firm.

3.2 wildtrak is 395k :shock:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 17th, 2016, 7:17 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:I see the new ranger finally reached the firm.

3.2 wildtrak is 395k :shock:

Wdma. That go stay right there yes.