T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby cinco » February 23rd, 2016, 4:06 pm

jedismurf99 wrote:
cinco wrote:
kamakazi wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:Guys.
what is the cheapest entry level car available?
Need one for a worker. Basically just a point A to point B car.

This response is a bit late but i just found out that the base Mazda 2 can be had for around 140K and their "Loaded" is around 150K
I do not know what it gives up in regards to safety but as a point A to B car....I believe that is it.
It comes with the 1.5 Sky aktive engine which i was told runs on super.

Does the mazda 2 have a cvt tranny?

I believe it's the same automatic on the 3
nice

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 23rd, 2016, 9:58 pm

Is it a skyactiv transmission on the 2? Cause the mazda 3 still uses the old 4 speed automatic not the new 6 speed skyactiv.

antlind

Postby antlind » February 23rd, 2016, 10:15 pm

drchaos wrote:Is it a skyactiv transmission on the 2? Cause the mazda 3 still uses the old 4 speed automatic not the new 6 speed skyactiv.

I think Skyactiv refers to the engine and not the transmission.

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » February 23rd, 2016, 10:40 pm

antlind wrote:
drchaos wrote:Is it a skyactiv transmission on the 2? Cause the mazda 3 still uses the old 4 speed automatic not the new 6 speed skyactiv.

Skyactiv is the whole drivetrain system, but you're right, the local 3 uses the old drivetrain in the new body, however the 2 is the 1.5 JDM spec Skyactiv drivetrain, engine and transmission I believe.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 24th, 2016, 7:16 am

jedismurf99 wrote:
antlind wrote:

Skyactiv is the whole drivetrain system, but you're right, the local 3 uses the old drivetrain in the new body, however the 2 is the 1.5 JDM spec Skyactiv drivetrain, engine and transmission I believe.

Even the body and chassis is skyactiv, supposed to be lighter and stiffer.

Alka

Postby Alka » February 24th, 2016, 11:17 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Be advised with the City you get warranty coverage for 50,000 Km.
For me that's a deal breaker.

The 50k warranty only applies to the supplying of free parts by the company during the payback period. For example if you take the in one package this 50 k warranty will apply. The 100k warranty supercedes the 50 k warranty since it doesn't include the cost of parts and is the general warranty on the vehicle.

Alka

Postby Alka » February 24th, 2016, 11:18 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Be advised with the City you get warranty coverage for 50,000 Km.

The 50k warranty only applies to the supplying of free parts by the company during the payback period. For example if you take the in one package this 50 k warranty will apply. The 100k warranty supercedes the 50 k warranty since it doesn't include the cost of parts and is the general warranty on the vehicle.

Alka

Postby Alka » February 24th, 2016, 11:19 pm

Honda city runs on super
Last edited by Alka on February 24th, 2016, 11:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alka

Postby Alka » February 24th, 2016, 11:22 pm

The 50k warranty applies to free parts under the in one package. There is the 100k standard warranty that supercedes the 50k , since it's not based on free parts but on the manufacturers warranty for the vehicle.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 25th, 2016, 7:24 am

For those involved in the original discussion of the pros and cons of the new 2016 Hilux concerning the older 3.0 motor vs the newer 2.8 in regards to the compatibility to our diesel, I have arrived at a conclusion for the benefit of all would-be purchasers ie. This morning about an hr ago around the QPS, I saw a silver TDK registered Hilux Revo 2.8 with an NP logo on the front doors. So if NP could buy it and put this poor quality diesel in it and it working fine....who am I and the rest of John Public to question the long-term performance of the 2.8? Take done yes. Regular servicing it is.

Postby equipped2ripp » February 25th, 2016, 9:25 am

^ I think those are leased

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » February 25th, 2016, 9:32 am

You should carry your cars to NP maintenance division in that case.

Postby j.o.e » February 25th, 2016, 11:52 am

Man using a state company as a measure of smart buying. They just need two years service and then they will move on.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 25th, 2016, 12:45 pm

asayingshit strikes again

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » February 25th, 2016, 12:47 pm

Alka wrote:

The 50k warranty applies to free parts under the in one package. There is the 100k standard warranty that supercedes the 50k , since it's not based on free parts but on the manufacturers warranty for the vehicle.

Well the backside salesman lost out on some commission on a couple sales as he kept talking about 50,000Km warranty on this and 50,000Km warranty on that.
Effin waste of time.

Postby 1UZFE » February 25th, 2016, 12:48 pm

acesinghit wrote:For those involved in the original discussion of the pros and cons of the new 2016 Hilux concerning the older 3.0 motor vs the newer 2.8 in regards to the compatibility to our diesel, I have arrived at a conclusion for the benefit of all would-be purchasers ie. This morning about an hr ago around the QPS, I saw a silver TDK registered Hilux Revo 2.8 with an NP logo on the front doors. So if NP could buy it and put this poor quality diesel in it and it working fine....who am I and the rest of John Public to question the long-term performance of the 2.8? Take done yes. Regular servicing it is.

Men does still post chit like this.
What does the DE in SR20 DE means?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 25th, 2016, 1:00 pm

yeah but joe the black Isuzu dmax's they have older than 2 years. equip, I didn't know the rampersads leased Hilux's I suppose anything is possible now in "hard" times and 1uzfe the answer is dohc + EFI even faglal could have answered that.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 25th, 2016, 5:22 pm

acesinghit wrote:yeah but joe the black Isuzu dmax's they have older than 2 years. equip, I didn't know the rampersads leased Hilux's I suppose anything is possible now in "hard" times and 1uzfe the answer is dohc + EFI even faglal could have answered that.

Maybe the mileage is below or approaching 100,000 kms

Postby equipped2ripp » February 25th, 2016, 10:31 pm

acesinghit wrote:yeah but joe the black Isuzu dmax's they have older than 2 years. equip, I didn't know the rampersads leased Hilux's I suppose anything is possible now in "hard" times and 1uzfe the answer is dohc + EFI even faglal could have answered that.

I think they're leased from AM Marketing, but I'm not sure.

Postby j.o.e » February 25th, 2016, 10:40 pm

Point is you haven't based purchasing on how the vans held up over time but based on the fact that a state company bought them... That makes no sense. Why is that a measure of how it will cope with local diesel? ...... But don't mind me, what do I know ?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 25th, 2016, 10:53 pm

I assumed NP would have gone through a typical procurement process which involved overall evaluation of the vehicle and its specs before a purchase was made. I also assumed some form of expert opinion was sought first on determining what pickup to buy and which recipients were short listed to respond to the request for quote or tender. But i may be over thinking the entire process it could just mean a random dealer just got lucky and all NP wanted was a pickup or 2. Lets see how it stands up in the long run.

Postby cinco » February 25th, 2016, 11:59 pm

acesinghit wrote:I assumed NP would have gone through a typical procurement process which involved overall evaluation of the vehicle and its specs before a purchase was made. I also assumed some form of expert opinion was sought first on determining what pickup to buy and which recipients were short listed to respond to the request for quote or tender. But i may be over thinking the entire process it could just mean a random dealer just got lucky and all NP wanted was a pickup or 2. Lets see how it stands up in the long run.

Quit while yuh behind. No way you can make yourself sound sensible

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 26th, 2016, 12:17 am

U remind me of a fart. Popping up randomly and smelling stink. Even faglal has more respect than u hmmm

Postby 1UZFE » February 26th, 2016, 5:06 am

But wasa using d Wingle.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » February 26th, 2016, 6:01 am

acesinghit wrote:I assumed NP would have gone through a typical procurement process which involved overall evaluation of the vehicle and its specs before a purchase was made. I also assumed some form of expert opinion was sought first on determining what pickup to buy and which recipients were short listed to respond to the request for quote or tender. But i may be over thinking the entire process it could just mean a random dealer just got lucky and all NP wanted was a pickup or 2. Lets see how it stands up in the long run.

This is probably how the process should be approached.
In reality, if it indeed is a lease, it's anything goes. NP doesn't have to do any maintenance as this will be the responsibility of the leasing company. Also with Normal leasing arrangements, within a normal 3 year lease period, they making back the cost of the vehicle. So after that, worst case change some engines and sell or re-lease to another company. $$$

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2016, 6:11 am

Petrotrin has Nissan Frontier and Suzuki ciaz as leased vehicles. Almera and tiida leased before that.

Looking at what state company uses as their vehicles to influence one's purchase has to rank up there with other naive conclusions posted.

Postby cinco » February 26th, 2016, 8:32 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Petrotrin has Nissan Frontier and Suzuki ciaz as leased vehicles. Almera and tiida leased before that.

Looking at what state company uses as their vehicles to influence one's purchase has to rank up there with other naive conclusions posted.

Issa ranking thing wid you oar. Ahsayingshit thinks he makes sense but he should just step away from the keyboard.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 26th, 2016, 7:00 pm

I questioned recently how come you weren't my number one fan for a while but you have returned and removed any doubts I had. You 2 fags have a lot more reading of my posts to come and a lot more beating up to swallow.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Since yuh chess bunning so much just add people to your tuner foe list and keep it moving. All this beat up when you can't defend your post really eh making sense.

Going Massy tomorrow. Will post new car prices tomorrow. Anyone who wants to know the price of a particular vehicle at massy post up and I'll find out.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 26th, 2016, 7:17 pm

Apparently I on a different height according to a pm..LOL

Please find out the cost of the foresters specifically the XT model, thanks. Last known price I had was $450k