T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

bess almera

Re: T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby bess almera » August 14th, 2018, 8:30 am

Yup 1.3L, which is expected to be fuel efficient, given my daily traverse distance.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2018, 1:07 pm

my neighbor has the 2016, 1.3 model...He does Grande to Piarco(Mon-Fri) with AC and it takes exactly 1/2 tank to do this journey...pretty good if you ask me

supernedd

Postby supernedd » August 14th, 2018, 1:49 pm

for 13 grand . i better see the future.. when i turn on them headlights

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 14th, 2018, 2:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:my neighbor has the 2016, 1.3 model...He does Grande to Piarco(Mon-Fri) with AC and it takes exactly 1/2 tank to do this journey...pretty good if you ask me

You find ?

Grande to Piarco is about 30km.

Mon-Friday drives would amount up to 300km roughly for half tank.

I get the same 300km from around half tank with a 2.0 turbo engine in a heavier car. :/

That Yaris not that economical IMO.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2018, 2:09 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:my neighbor has the 2016, 1.3 model...He does Grande to Piarco(Mon-Fri) with AC and it takes exactly 1/2 tank to do this journey...pretty good if you ask me

You find ?

I get the same 300km from around half tank with a 2.0 turbo engine in a heavier car. :/

shrugs shoulders

I know for a fact...it would cost him $105 to fill the tank from that point(super)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 14th, 2018, 2:09 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

What size tank and what fuel is required for each vehicle?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 14th, 2018, 2:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

shrugs shoulders

I know for a fact...it would cost him $105 to fill the tank from that point(super)

Never checked from half but I use premium.

It takes $240 in premium to fill mine from when the low fuel light come on.

scotty_buttons

T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby scotty_buttons » August 14th, 2018, 2:18 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

42 litre tank.

Using premium.

if both vehicles were using the same fuel, it would've been been the same or less costs

Gas prices aside, speaking from a fuel economy standpoint, the yaris engine itself not that economical.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 14th, 2018, 2:24 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

42 litre tank.

Using premium.

if both vehicles were using the same fuel, it would've been been the same or less costs

Gas prices aside, speaking from a fuel economy standpoint, the yaris engine itself not that economical.

If the Yaris tank is smaller then it would be using less fuel for the same distance. More economical. Doubtful it uses premium too.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 14th, 2018, 2:35 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

42 litre tank.

Using premium.

If the Yaris tank is smaller then it would be using less fuel for the same distance. More economical. Doubtful it uses premium too.

Yaris tank is 42L too ironically. Just checked. And uses super most likely.

But I was more referring to the actual fuel economy, which is related to mpg or l/100km, etc; that sort of thing, rather than the actual cost of fuel.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 14th, 2018, 3:01 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

Don't you have a hybrid

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 14th, 2018, 5:18 pm

kamakazi wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

Don't you have a hybrid

Yea. But not talking about that car

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2018, 5:29 pm

Yes the yaris uses super.The one major thing I like with the yaris and corolla is the fact that when the time is near to change tranny oil...its a diy thing..

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 14th, 2018, 8:17 pm

Does anyone know the price of the 2018 hyundai Creta and whether the model available in local showrooms at present is indeed the 2018 facelifted model. I'm assuming that the prices listed in the thread are for the first gen model

Postby Dizzy28 » August 14th, 2018, 9:43 pm

OPERATORJOE wrote:Does anyone know the price of the 2018 hyundai Creta and whether the model available in local showrooms at present is indeed the 2018 facelifted model. I'm assuming that the prices listed in the thread are for the first gen model
I saw a fleet of tucsons and cretas moving from the port to I assume massy over the weekend. The cretas looked upgraded over what in the showroom. Also noticed the rims on all the Tucson versions are changed including having the nice looking bladed one (19")

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 14th, 2018, 10:19 pm

OPERATORJOE wrote:Does anyone know the price of the 2018 hyundai Creta and whether the model available in local showrooms at present is indeed the 2018 facelifted model. I'm assuming that the prices listed in the thread are for the first gen model

I take back what I said about the Creta in earlier posts (about it being a low quality vehicle built in india) ... Mother-in-law has one for just over 2 years I think now. Car is working really well, feels better put together than my civic (less noise vibration and harshness) and drives smoother as well.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 14th, 2018, 10:28 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:

You find ?

42 litre tank.

Using premium.

Yaris tank is 42L too ironically. Just checked. And uses super most likely.

But I was more referring to the actual fuel economy, which is related to mpg or l/100km, etc; that sort of thing, rather than the actual cost of fuel.

Still doubt the 2.0 T is more efficient
less internal friction on the 1.3, turbo will drink gas once you ask for power ... you have to real baby the accelerator to get fuel econ which is unlikely in real world normal every day driving.

That 2.0T Tiguan I had was a gas guzzler ... Tank taking $360-$375 normal and was filling up every week to make chag to sando runs 5-6 days a week.

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 14th, 2018, 11:05 pm

drchaos wrote:

I take back what I said about the Creta in earlier posts (about it being a low quality vehicle built in india) ... Mother-in-law has one for just over 2 years I think now. Car is working really well, feels better put together than my civic (less noise vibration and harshness) and drives smoother as well.
Very Interesting Dr chaos , I was looking at the chevy cruze originally but but held out as for some reason I found the older model to look better than the current model after some time which I believe shouldn't be happening and its appeal to me gradually wore off... I eventually after some imput from the wife stated looking at some crossovers and narrowed it down to the Suzuki vitara, 2018 Vezel (P&V brand new) and the Hyundai Creta.. I'm still doing some research as to which is the better buy.. As I've spoken to a dew people who've indicated a few good and bad of each.. Resale value and parts availability of the vitara (which by the way in real word driving from all reports seems to be more fuel efficient than a hybrid HRV getting anywhere upwards of 700 km per tank). The HRV's dual clutch issue (although not sure if rectified in the 2018 RU3 model being offered by P&V and well the facelifted 2nd gen creta which I haven't checked out yet (as I wasn't to to fond of the 1st gen model).. Some help would be appreciated in this regard from you experienced ride bantons

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 14th, 2018, 11:09 pm

drchaos wrote:

That says a lot. Did not expect this one bit.

still ugly AF though.

Have not seen the facelift. Hopefully it looks better.

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 15th, 2018, 9:43 am

Just spoke to a massy motors sales rep who said that they only have the first gen model creta on show at 199,000 on special and that there was no indication as to when they would be getting the 2 gen model

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 15th, 2018, 4:10 pm

saw the Toyota rush today with demo plates being driven on the roadway in the vicinity of Toyota barataria.. Looks better than live than what's represented in pics.. Almost fortuner like

carluva

Postby carluva » August 15th, 2018, 8:12 pm

Agreed. Saw one leaving Toyota south park and it does look better in person.

linton

Postby linton » August 15th, 2018, 9:45 pm

Up close its small.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2018, 7:08 am

Going off the discussion lil bit...what's the going price of a roro gt86(fully loaded) after market lights,kit etc etc

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 16th, 2018, 8:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Going off the discussion lil bit...what's the going price of a roro gt86(fully loaded) after market lights,kit etc etc
You can probably call radaa imports @7701729

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 16th, 2018, 9:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Going off the discussion lil bit...what's the going price of a roro gt86(fully loaded) after market lights,kit etc etc
You can probably check with radaa Body Kits @7701729

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2018, 9:21 pm

OPERATORJOE wrote:

Thanks man

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 16th, 2018, 9:23 pm

No probs, they bring in roro sports cars and supply body kits as well

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 16th, 2018, 10:52 pm

OPERATORJOE wrote:

Thanks man
Radaa have one selling right now for 300k

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2018, 5:09 am

Kronik wrote:
OPERATORJOE wrote:

Thanks man
Radaa have one selling right now for 300k

imo the kit on that one was a bit overdone.....looking for something more simple yet effective...liking the aftermarket head and taillights doh