T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

triniboi49

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby triniboi49 » November 4th, 2016, 8:58 pm

I did some back of the envolope math with an estimate of insurance @ 10K and an average cost of service at 2K (I have no idea of how much servcie is) per visit with 2 visits per year and that was another 12K over the 3 years.

That adds bout that's added 42K to the TCO give a a few thousad dollars for tthe 3 years. The interest they were offering on the IN ONE was 6%. They also said the max downpayment was 40%,

So unless I'm missing something the maths favors in one.

The price of the car also chnages from in-one, to cash to fully finaced by ANSA.

So its a lot to consider.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 4th, 2016, 9:41 pm

So let me get this straight. A basic 318i is $370k and comes with 5 years free insurance and service? If so then despite that silly 3 pot engine, it doesn't sound so bad after all.

Postby A172 » November 4th, 2016, 10:25 pm

if u guys could afford to spend 370k CASH & not be dependent on a loan to buy a car would u still be considering a kia, ford or mazda?
Last edited by A172 on November 4th, 2016, 10:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 4th, 2016, 10:31 pm

no...@370 I'm looking at Nissan, Toyota and possible Hyundia.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2016, 10:27 am

I had in one on a Lancer bought in 2011. After three years of free service and having had quotes from both the bank and insurance in year one by my calculations the in one came out to $200 more over the life of the loan. I was allowed 40% down though.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 5th, 2016, 1:19 pm

Was the $200 difference of the In One worth it?

Postby eliteauto » November 5th, 2016, 1:26 pm

A172 wrote:if u guys could afford to spend 370k CASH & not be dependent on a loan to buy a car would u still be considering a kia, ford or mazda?

yes, it depends on use though

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2016, 1:15 pm

triniboi49 wrote:Was the $200 difference of the In One worth it?

IMO yes. The other two times I bought a car the hassle of getting everything in order I would gladly do without for a few hundred dollars i.e. Bank, attorney, insurance. Them to service you just drop and pickup. No worries bout cost and paying.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 17th, 2016, 11:25 am

Thanks

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 22nd, 2016, 7:41 pm

How long do shipments take form Japan?

Postby gastly369 » November 23rd, 2016, 5:55 am

We does say "2nr" yah dumb spambot

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 23rd, 2016, 8:56 am

Hey Brant where u from?

karl

Postby karl » November 23rd, 2016, 1:55 pm

Where are the mods ??

carluva

Postby carluva » November 23rd, 2016, 8:30 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Hey Brant where u from?

Ent d man say he from Malta?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 23rd, 2016, 8:57 pm

Seeing that u are his rep. Pass on a message and tell him hymc and keep his sheit in Malta.

carluva

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby carluva » November 24th, 2016, 9:29 pm

done... He said his mc has been held

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » November 25th, 2016, 10:42 am

warrenc_alexis wrote:Its funny that I was told that the entry Elantra rear seats dont fold down but the mid spec has it. And stuff like an extra usb port is a "feature" lol. What crap.

We bought the 2017 Elantra - mid spec. Collected it from Massy last week Wednesday. Pretty satisfied so far. I'm not a "car guy" so I the most I can say is that its driving much nicer than our old sad vehicle.
Having a slight buyers remorse for not spending the extra 15K for the high spec and getting auto ac, power seats and rear ac. However keeping the budget was very important us. Now its just to keep my fingers crosses that I get the service I pay for when I carry it to Massy for the maintenance servicing :(

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2016, 10:47 am

Congrats on your purchase.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2016, 3:27 pm

warrenc_alexis wrote:
warrenc_alexis wrote:Its funny that I was told that the entry Elantra rear seats dont fold down but the mid spec has it. And stuff like an extra usb port is a "feature" lol. What crap.

We bought the 2017 Elantra - mid spec. Collected it from Massy last week Wednesday. Pretty satisfied so far. I'm not a "car guy" so I the most I can say is that its driving much nicer than our old sad vehicle.
Having a slight buyers remorse for not spending the extra 15K for the high spec and getting auto ac, power seats and rear ac. However keeping the budget was very important us. Now its just to keep my fingers crosses that I get the service I pay for when I carry it to Massy for the maintenance servicing :(

Prepare thine Angus for the servicing costs. Mels don't play.

neexis

Postby neexis » November 26th, 2016, 8:09 pm

warrenc_alexis wrote:Now its just to keep my fingers crosses that I get the service I pay for when I carry it to Massy for the maintenance servicing :(

You might break your fingers trying to cross them hoping for good service from Massy.

Hyundai service costs just as much or maybe more (due to shorter service intervals) than VW.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 26th, 2016, 10:48 pm

Yeah hyundai service costs have gone astronomically up over the past few years.

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » November 28th, 2016, 3:53 am

a million plus for a mustang of all things?

baigan

Postby baigan » November 28th, 2016, 4:29 am

Miatabrah wrote:a million plus for a mustang of all things?

Yep, it's supposed to be a reasonably priced sports car lol but in Trinidad it's well....you know

Postby Dave » November 28th, 2016, 7:56 am

What does the 2.3T go for?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 28th, 2016, 8:02 am

Somewhere around 600K

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » November 28th, 2016, 8:13 am

Lotsa tuning potential from that 2.3T ...make no mistake bout that

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » December 1st, 2016, 2:26 am

baigan wrote:

Yep, it's supposed to be a reasonably priced sports car lol but in Trinidad it's well....you know

Man I'm in china and even with all the tax and duties a fully loaded GT still 2/3 the price compared to in Trini.
Even the 2.3T here is like half the price to its equivalent

baigan

Postby baigan » December 1st, 2016, 4:12 pm

Miatabrah wrote:
baigan wrote:

Man I'm in china and even with all the tax and duties a fully loaded GT still 2/3 the price compared to in Trini.
Even the 2.3T here is like half the price to its equivalent

Lol ikr
Car prices in Trinidad are ridiculous

Postby A172 » December 1st, 2016, 9:57 pm

600k is excellent for a 2300cc engine subject to 50% luxury tax, assuming 35k cnf to trini

wais d USD cnf to trini & engine size on the million $ car alyuh beating up over?

baigan

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby baigan » December 2nd, 2016, 5:48 am

A172 wrote:600k is excellent for a 2300cc engine subject to 50% luxury tax, assuming 35k cnf to trini

wais d USD cnf to trini & engine size on the million $ car alyuh beating up over?

Yeah..It's just it's kinda hard to see the value in paying that for it knowing it starts at 25k u.s elsewhere and considering that there are better options out there. We're not really beating up tho, no one is forcing anyone to buy it lol