T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

PariaMan

Re: T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby PariaMan » May 7th, 2018, 12:00 am

5 hours with the charger they providing according to the salesman

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 7th, 2018, 12:09 am

Are they building it into your house wiring or are you talking about the ones they planned to install at Massey locations

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2018, 12:31 am

car wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I fine with charging at home once I have a range of 300 km or higher

But TTEC rates going up :shock:

CNG is a better deal .

I await the ionic with the solar roof top.

You may have a billion dollar (USD) idea there Tuner Car :D

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2018, 12:39 am

drchaos wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I fine with charging at home once I have a range of 300 km or higher

CNG is a better deal .

CNG is a joke.

Only one OEM vehicle available and it sucks .... Plus any new vehicle install voids your warranty and add that to the fact that you will now have a vehicle without a trunk.
That really sucks

Per above is not the truth .. to tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth

The CNG Civic is a best seller @ ANSA and very popular with the ladies.

Really? You have access to ANSA sales numbers?
How many City CNG's are sold per month?

Confidential information.
National Security reasons.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 7th, 2018, 1:30 am

Salesman said you provide the wiring and they provide the charger

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 7th, 2018, 7:30 am

I guess we all hearing different charging times.
Salesman told me 2-3 hours with the 220 Volt home charger when we took the test drive last week.
The 'trickle charge' that they also give you which works with regular 110 could take a while, possibly overnight. He didn't say a time.

But the regenerative braking that the car offers does well to recharge the battery while you are driving. Also there was a driver only mode which cut down on the AC to allow minimum discharge.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » May 7th, 2018, 7:58 pm

Jimny now $167950/$183950 :shock:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 7th, 2018, 10:12 pm

car wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

CNG is a better deal .

I await the ionic with the solar roof top.

Not a great idea ... Solar panels are not worth the cost for the amount of power they will provide for the vehicle.
Prius tried it once and only helped offset the climate control by a small amount.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 7th, 2018, 10:14 pm

PapaC wrote:I guess we all hearing different charging times.
Salesman told me 2-3 hours with the 220 Volt home charger when we took the test drive last week.
The 'trickle charge' that they also give you which works with regular 110 could take a while, possibly overnight. He didn't say a time.

But the regenerative braking that the car offers does well to recharge the battery while you are driving. Also there was a driver only mode which cut down on the AC to allow minimum discharge.

Regen braking is factored into the 200 to 250 KM range of the vehicle.

Also do not trust sales people with technical data.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 7th, 2018, 11:54 pm

PapaC wrote:I guess we all hearing different charging times.

It takes me 2-3 hours to charge my 330e at my 220v socket. And that lasts me about 30-35km. If this is true then that is pretty damn good.
Doubt it though. No vehicle right now charges a big battery like that in the Ioniq in 2-3 hours at a 220v home socket. Correct me if I’m wrong.
Last I checked, the fastest level 2 charging (220-240v charging) was about 25miles an hour for EVs. Hybrids on the other hand generally have a slower onboard charger compared to EVs.

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2018, 2:02 am

Agent007 do have an reviews on the CLA 200 ?

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 9th, 2018, 10:12 am

No I don't...the person with whom I relied on for info etc no longer works there so I am highly dependent on you guys to give me the latest with their vehicles and prices etc.

Postby rspann » May 9th, 2018, 12:48 pm

New X5 nice. $820 G, with M package $950 G.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2018, 1:09 pm

rspann wrote:New X5 nice. $820 G, with M package $950 G.

If only ANSA did'nt go crying to Colm because they were losing sales ... the Hybrid version could have been had for around 550K

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 9th, 2018, 2:59 pm

Fully loaded Kia prices below:

Sorento 2.2 CRDi AWD 7 seater - $512k
Sportage 2.0 - $337k
Optima 2.0 - $325k
Cerato 1.6 - $209k
Rio 1.4 - $171k

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 9th, 2018, 3:05 pm

That cerato is a nice car loaded with nice features

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2018, 3:38 pm

drchaos wrote:

If only ANSA did'nt go crying to Colm because they were losing sales ... the Hybrid version could have been had for around 550K

ENT?!! Mc dem.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2018, 4:29 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:

ENT?!! Mc dem.

Good news is the rumors say the new 3 series will offer a 2.0T PHEV and a 1.5T PHEV so if we get that 1.5T in T&T it should be tax free!

Postby RedVEVO » May 9th, 2018, 5:57 pm

agent007 wrote:No I don't...the person with whom I relied on for info etc no longer works there so I am highly dependent on you guys to give me the latest with their vehicles and prices etc.

200 CLA Urban - Fabric $384 K

200 CLA AMG - Leather, Sun Roof etc. $411 K

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2018, 5:58 pm

drchaos wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:

ENT?!! Mc dem.

Good news is the rumors say the new 3 series will offer a 2.0T PHEV and a 1.5T PHEV so if we get that 1.5T in T&T it should be tax free!

Providing they don’t remove the hybrid tax exemptions fully before that time.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 9th, 2018, 8:44 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:

ENT?!! Mc dem.

While we cant put anything past Colm, you think our Vision 2030 politicians are really that regressive?

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 9th, 2018, 9:38 pm

I heard from a poor sauce that the MoF will be reviewing the whole tax exemption schemery in a more thorough fashion come budget 2018. In the meanwhile, in terms of new hybrids, the Ioniq and Niro continue to sell like doubles. On the roro side of things, the Aqua is set to be the new B12/13/14 as many dealers bringing them in due to high demand. On the new roro side of things, the Xtrail Hybrid et al. Continue to sell well despite the price increase. Just for you to know, the 2018 refresh Xtrail Hybrid sells for $293k to $320k which is still a $100k + cheaper than the Massy equivalent. So as drchaos observed, watch and see Massy and Ansa are playing close attention to this and would be barking up the right tree to obtain results.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2018, 8:34 am

Joshie23 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:

ENT?!! Mc dem.

While we cant put anything past Colm, you think our Vision 2030 politicians are really that regressive?

Nothing to do with regressive or progressive ... If it disturbs the status quo ( the 1% ) then its got to go.
Can't be all bad tho despite colm's attempt ... The BMW i8 remains tax exempt

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » May 10th, 2018, 10:30 am

drchaos wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:

ENT?!! Mc dem.

Nothing to do with regressive or progressive ... If it disturbs the status quo ( the 1% ) then its got to go.
Can't be all bad tho despite colm's attempt ... The BMW i8 remains tax exempt

It's very expensive nonetheless.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 10th, 2018, 1:27 pm

3 years ago the 2.5L hilux was 240,000 now the prices has gone up to 280,000
the corolla was 205,000 PDG model 2 years ago. Now it starts at 222,000.
Toyota May .jpg
Last edited by mitch1980 on May 10th, 2018, 1:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 10th, 2018, 1:33 pm

Subaru XV Compact Quote May 2018
subaru May 2018.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2018, 9:42 pm

mitch1980 wrote:3 years ago the 2.5L hilux was 240,000 now the prices has gone up to 280,000
the corolla was 205,000 PDG model 2 years ago. Now it starts at 222,000.

Management shake up last year = Price shake up

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 10th, 2018, 9:49 pm

What car toyota has there for 125k..?.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 10th, 2018, 11:46 pm

Lol its called Agya. It's meant to compete with really small hatchbacks like the Chevy Spark. I think we get it with a 1.0 3 cylinder engine though. Historically, these tiny cars don't ever do well from a new vehicle sales pov for T&T market. The only one that truly stood the test of time locally is the Spark which has grown in size now and sports a 1.4 dohc 16v 4 cylinder engine. So it's no longer slow and pathetic. I wish TTTL all the best with that rebadged Daihatsu though but based on what I observed in person, it's a genuinely neat and well built car and now has the privilege to be T&T's cheapest new vehicle.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 11th, 2018, 6:21 am

mitch1980 wrote:Subaru XV Compact Quote May 2018

WTF is a "One Touch Lane Changer"?

The XV has autonomous driving capability or they touting up pressing the indicator stalk slightly and you get a few flashes from the indicator? They scraping the bottom of the barrel with some of those things they advertising as features.