T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby noshownogo » May 26th, 2012, 2:18 pm

for those interested in 2012 Mazda line-up, make a spin into Movietowne POS today, saw the 2, 3, CX5 and 6 on display.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 27th, 2012, 7:05 am

^Bought the Mazda 3...thats what the wifey wanted.....

Postby Stephon. » May 27th, 2012, 9:30 am

homeboy wrote:^Bought the Mazda 3...thats what the wifey wanted.....

Your wife has good taste.

Postby S_2NR » May 27th, 2012, 3:18 pm

Stephon. wrote:

meh, i still dont like the new mazda 3.

i prefer the new 6.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 27th, 2012, 8:58 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

meh, i still dont like the new mazda 3.

i prefer the new 6.

I think she made a good choice Stephon....

S_2NR she had i choice of the 6, 3, Lancer and Optima....Optima had i waiting list until after September.........Lancer was to basic and it went down to the 3 for some reason...will get it this week.......

Postby Stephon. » May 27th, 2012, 11:41 pm

Did you buy it from Kelly Ann in POS?

Postby Morpheus » May 28th, 2012, 1:55 am

I actually like the old Mazda 3 over the new one. The new one is like :|

Both 6's are nice. Old and New

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 28th, 2012, 6:15 am

mazda 3 basic - $207k
mazda cx5 2wd - $377k; awd - $428k
SS had a display in MT over the weekend

capstar

Postby capstar » May 28th, 2012, 1:10 pm

any updates on the 2012 BT-50?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 28th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Stephon. wrote:Did you buy it from Kelly Ann in POS?

Bought it in South........Guy name Winston....

bess almera

Postby bess almera » May 30th, 2012, 5:24 pm

Licensing takes roughly how long to issue a certified copy? N&M sent it in since last Tuesday...I haven't received a call from them as yet! Hope to get before the weekend though.

allon4

Postby allon4 » May 30th, 2012, 5:38 pm

Last estimate I heard was about two weeks.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » May 31st, 2012, 6:37 am

bess almera wrote:Licensing takes roughly how long to issue a certified copy? N&M sent it in since last Tuesday...I haven't received a call from them as yet! Hope to get before the weekend though.

They claim 3 days. So I'd say 1 week maybe.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 31st, 2012, 3:32 pm

Car prices in Trinidad just too damn ridiculous ..... $200K+ for a Jap econobox when will the madness end. Watching a program on cable last night ... a 19 year old girl waiting tables was able to buy a CLK55 and I'm there shaking my head thinking in Trini yuh could have 2 Masters and working years and you will never see yuhself behind the wheel of something like this.

Postby Stephon. » May 31st, 2012, 7:29 pm

Saw the new Mazda 3 today, Mazda does it again with their flawlessness!!!!!!!!!!!

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » May 31st, 2012, 8:05 pm

ek4ever wrote:Car prices in Trinidad just too damn ridiculous ..... $200K+ for a Jap econobox when will the madness end. Watching a program on cable last night ... a 19 year old girl waiting tables was able to buy a CLK55 and I'm there shaking my head thinking in Trini yuh could have 2 Masters and working years and you will never see yuhself behind the wheel of something like this.

is emo you want to emo we here?

economy of scale ftw (in quite a few cases)

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby S_2NR » May 31st, 2012, 8:18 pm

Stephon. wrote:Saw the new Mazda 3 today, Mazda does it again with their flawlessness!!!!!!!!!!!

Fckin fanboy :lol:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 31st, 2012, 8:39 pm

ek4ever wrote:... a 19 year old girl waiting tables was able to buy a CLK55 ...

Like someone was watching "My Ride Rules" on SpeedTV last night.

You have to remember the following with respect to the prices of vehicles in the USA as compared to T&T:

1) Economy of scale for LHD vs. RHD. The RHD market is smaller and therefore the same car would cost more as RHD than as LHD.

2) Our motor vehicle taxes are much higher in T&T than in the USA. This is mainly because our fuel costs are subsidised by the Government and therefore vehicles that have larger displacement engines, with higher fuel consumption rates, carry higher taxes. In the USA, fuel costs are not subsidised by the government. The "gas guzzler" tax applied to cars in the USA is mainly an environmental penalty. Also, the taxes applied to vehicles sold by a manufacturer are influenced by the Corporate Average Fuel Economy (CAFE) value. That is why GM, Ford and Chrysler are now pushing those econoboxes on the American market, to raise their CAFE value and lower penalties that the manufacturer must pay (and which will be transferred to the end consumer).

A secondary reason for the high motor vehicle taxes is to discourage the purchase of motor vehicles so as to push the population to use the mass transit system. This would have been recommended in the last Comprehensive National Transportation Study conducted by the Government.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 31st, 2012, 9:16 pm

Stephon. wrote:Saw the new Mazda 3 today, Mazda does it again with their flawlessness!!!!!!!!!!!

Wife got hers today.........

Postby Stephon. » May 31st, 2012, 9:27 pm

homeboy wrote:

You're going to have a great night :lol:

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 31st, 2012, 9:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:
homeboy wrote:

You're going to have a great night :lol:

So i was told after she got the keys.... :drinking: :drinking:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 31st, 2012, 9:55 pm

Rel fanboy bizness there boy :lol:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » June 1st, 2012, 10:15 am

Very much. Cause that comment ain't even close to the truth. :)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 1st, 2012, 12:02 pm

Liking d exterior but with that Interior d price needs to come down a bit.

Postby Stephon. » June 1st, 2012, 1:59 pm

Tell that to Toyota bye!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 1st, 2012, 2:08 pm

Wha toyota hadda do with anything?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 1st, 2012, 2:09 pm

Mazda 3 = Big YAWN!!

Postby cinco » June 1st, 2012, 2:10 pm

do the new corollas have steering controls for the stereo?
just askin eh

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 1st, 2012, 2:33 pm

Yeah that interior fail miserably. Perhaps at the level of corolla's bland-ness or worse.

Postby Stephon. » June 1st, 2012, 2:52 pm

Just the exterior alone is the best in it's class, it's actually the best across the board when it comes to cars, the only car better looking than the Mazda 3 is the Mazda 6.

Also you want a nice interior? Ok go to the many other showrooms in Trinidad that offer a better interior?
Oh wait, they're extremely limited, the interior of the elantra is nice, but what are we all going to do? All buy elantras? Ok have fun being put on a wait list waiting forever on your new vehicle from Neal and massy. And HOW CAN YOU EVEN COMPARE THIS INTERIOR TO A COROLLA! Come on, yeah ok you may have your judgement on the interior? But that comment was just uncalled for and untrue.