T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

nick639v2

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby nick639v2 » February 1st, 2019, 3:05 pm

ADONI wrote:
PariaMan wrote:How it working for him

He love it and all the features... Then he young... So it like a new phone too him...
You by chance know the average range of it?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 1st, 2019, 3:35 pm

ADONI wrote:
quattro wrote:Anyone have any owner testimony on the full electric ioniq?

A co-work has one, that car is a real thief. I walk pass d man car and didn't realize he was in it. I just saw a quite car just suddenly began to move...

hybrids do that too...jussayin

Yup! Another co-work have the Ionic hybrid. Her husband put down the windows to hear the wind blow. He said the car too quite for him as well.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 1st, 2019, 3:41 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
ADONI wrote:
PariaMan wrote:How it working for him

He love it and all the features... Then he young... So it like a new phone too him...
You by chance know the average range of it?

Co-work said once fully charge, the range is 200km. However, it depends on driving pattern. He could run Barataria to South and back and only use half charge or so.

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 2nd, 2019, 7:15 am

Thanks for the free bumps guys but this is not the used car prices and woes thread. Please discuss elsewhere, much thanks.

Paging dr chaos. Where art thou kind sir?

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2019, 8:06 am

ioniq EV nuh ah new car tho?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 3rd, 2019, 9:04 am

That south and back for half range sounding problematic

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 3rd, 2019, 6:10 pm

I saw the 2019 Subaru Forester yesterday guys. Anyone have any info on them locally yet?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 4th, 2019, 10:10 am

PariaMan wrote:That south and back for half range sounding problematic
Gotta plug in every night to charge.. best to get a hybrid or diesel

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 4th, 2019, 10:16 am

300km is the minimum I feel I could work with.

Both the Niro an Kona EV exceeds this but the price will by much higher if these are ever brought in to Trinidad (unless the Goverment agrees to a subsidy which is not likely)
supernedd wrote:

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 4th, 2019, 10:19 am

PariaMan wrote:300km is the minimum I feel I could work with.

Both the Niro an Kona EV exceeds this but the price will by much higher if these are ever brought in to Trinidad (unless the Goverment agrees to a subsidy which is not likely)
supernedd wrote:
I work west n live central...so that is a average of 400km for the week .. plus idling in traffic or park for hrs ..

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » February 4th, 2019, 10:28 am

Is there an average for the amount of power generated via the regenerative braking system, as this may improve the range of the vehicle.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 4th, 2019, 10:33 am

When I go country and back I do 160 km if I want to go out at night afterwards that 200 cutting it a lil close for comfort. 300 however will be perfect
supernedd wrote:
PariaMan wrote:300km is the minimum I feel I could work with.

supernedd wrote:
I work west n live central...so that is a average of 400km for the week .. plus idling in traffic or park for hrs ..

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » February 4th, 2019, 2:47 pm

2019 Jeep Compass Longitude 4x2 1.4L Turbo 7-Speed Automatic. - $340,000

Postby Ben_spanna » February 5th, 2019, 1:31 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
carluva wrote:
agent007 wrote:Hey guys, it appears I clearly missed out a lot in the recent discussions in here. May I with respect point out that it is clear most of you all dont have a clue on how local dealerships operate and with good reason because many of their pricing practices and strategies are not public knowledge.
There are 6 authorized dealership groups in TT and all I can tell you guys without ruffling any feathers is this: there is a crossover vehicle that was mentioned here quite recently where whether you want to believe it or not, because frankly I am not asking you to believe me and I dont care if you do or dont, but coming back to this crossover vehicle, the dealer makes approximately $100k in profit per sale. There is another dealership that sells a 4x4 SUV and the markup is approx. $300k. Take it for what it's worth.
I would suggest going forward though, instead of trying to discuss information that you have no idea about and populating this thread with typical trini banter, how many of you all actually purchased a new vehicle and tried sharing constructive information for those who actually rely on forums like this to make a wise purchasing decision?
Clearly most of you all in here are in the upper echelons of society so please, Im asking kindly to really share your purchasing stories with fellow users, tell us how was your experience, the discounts you got, what led you to the vehicle and perhaps share some of your parts and service costs with us. I have done so a few times on different vehicles and I challenge you all to do same. Let's stop trying to one-up each other (I surely get it, you all are rich, informed and connected) and really help each other and leave the trolls to disappear.
Thanks tuners.

Well said OP, but not to derail and since this thread is also to discuss prices, to your knowledge is there anything that can be done to reduce this ridiculous profit and make vehicle prices more competitive and affordable?

Yeah. Don’t buy.

AGREED! if people stopped buying new cars, the dealers WOULD lower their prices, they cant adfford to have Stock sitting there doing absolutely nothing .............. without a Demand they cant go foward.

Postby A172 » February 5th, 2019, 2:48 pm

regarding the new G20 3 series ansa said three units have been ordered; base, luxury & m sport and should be here in 2 months time

said these would be 3000cc models only just for viewing purposes as they would be officially taking customer orders from end of this yr when the 1500cc model would be available to them

only asked about the m sport price which the guy said is $635k which to me sounds low for a 3000cc because mvt on a new vehicle 3000cc $135k alone with luxury tax so i think it's probably the 2000cc they bringing for those 3 units

so it look like next yr for the G20 to be on the streets

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » February 5th, 2019, 4:50 pm

A172 wrote:regarding the new G20 3 series ansa said three units have been ordered; base, luxury & m sport and should be here in 2 months time

said these would be 3000cc models only just for viewing purposes as they would be officially taking customer orders from end of this yr when the 1500cc model would be available to them

only asked about the m sport price which the guy said is $635k which to me sounds low for a 3000cc because mvt on a new vehicle 3000cc $135k alone with luxury tax so i think it's probably the 2000cc they bringing for those 3 units

so it look like next yr for the G20 to be on the streets

Sounds like they don’t know their own product. :)

It’s most probably the 330i they are bringing which is a: 2.0-litre TwinPower Turbo in-line 4-cylinder. 255hp. 295lb-Ft.

0-60 in 5.6sec.

Postby A172 » February 5th, 2019, 4:57 pm

yh once he said 3000cc and $635k i already know that could never be the 3000cc

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 6th, 2019, 12:01 am

agent007 wrote:Thanks for the free bumps guys but this is not the used car prices and woes thread. Please discuss elsewhere, much thanks.

Sorry man been out of the country.

Father is in the market for a new car so will be on the prowl over the next few months.

He loves Honda and was looking at the CRV but I am still concerned over that oil dilution issue. Will be going to see the Forester and waiting for the new Rav to see what its like.

We dont want to pay 410 for the forester tho ... So will push them to see how far they willing to go. Doubt I can negotiate with toyota sales folk ... Dont even think toyota needs em :lol:
Last edited by drchaos on February 6th, 2019, 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

telfer

Postby telfer » February 6th, 2019, 6:32 am

drchaos wrote:
agent007 wrote:Thanks for the free bumps guys but this is not the used car prices and woes thread. Please discuss elsewhere, much thanks.

Sorry man been out of the country.

Father is in the market for a new car so will be on the prowl over the next few months.

He loves Honda and was looking at the CRV but I am still concerned over that oil dilution issue. Will be going to see the Forester and waiting for the new Rav to see what its like.

We want to pay 410 for the forester tho ... So will push them to see how far they willing to go. Doubt I can negotiate with toyota sales folk ... Dont even think toyota needs em :

Not sure if it’s only the ‘power of dreams’ engine in the US that the gas is mixing with the oil

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 6th, 2019, 4:08 pm

Welcome back drchaos! I really hope ur pops takes the Forester instead. Might be less powerful but I'm sure it is overall more capable than the CRV. Is it coming from Japan?

On another note, you guys saw the new Chinese offering from ANSA Motors yet? It's like the ASX, Trax and Creta all came together to produce this child, see below:

meanwhile, Massy launched this mini crossover priced between $179-$189k

NB. All photos came from their respective owners ie. dealerships and or salesreps.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 6th, 2019, 9:47 pm

agent007 wrote:Welcome back drchaos! I really hope ur pops takes the Forester instead. Might be less powerful but I'm sure it is overall more capable than the CRV. Is it coming from Japan?

On another note, you guys saw the new Chinese offering from ANSA Motors yet? It's like the ASX, Trax and Creta all came together to produce this child, see below:

meanwhile, Massy launched this mini crossover priced between $179-$189k

NB. All photos came from their respective owners ie. dealerships and or salesreps.
As soon as ansa sell more than 10units...the price will increase.. lol

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » February 7th, 2019, 8:07 pm

Saw the new Eclipse Cross touch down suppose to have an event coming up Saturday where it would be on display

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 7th, 2019, 11:27 pm

Shalom, this is exciting news. Thanks for that update.

carluva

Postby carluva » February 8th, 2019, 6:46 am

Yeah, saw some pics on facebook and an event is planned this Saturday. There's a short video clip showing the car with a heads up display. Should be interesting to see the car and more interestingly, the cost. Check mitsubishi trinidad fb page or smtgh like that

carluva

Postby carluva » February 8th, 2019, 6:47 am

Postby Dave » February 8th, 2019, 9:01 am

Wonder what's the price point like?

synTax_ErR0R1

Postby synTax_ErR0R1 » February 8th, 2019, 2:54 pm

Starting at $279 i saw

cryotec

Postby cryotec » February 8th, 2019, 3:43 pm

the back of that the eclipse looks like the dog car from the roro market.

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 8th, 2019, 10:45 pm

If that 279k stands true for a fully equipped 1.5t awd model with leather, sunroof and premium audio etc then finally after more than a decade I can safely say, Mitsubishi is back!

carluva

Postby carluva » February 9th, 2019, 8:09 am

Agreed. Did you see the video clip with the heads up display? If that is also a feature, for 279k, thats a boss price. Altho, somehow i feel the 279k will be for a base model and the fully specd out model will be closer to luxury car price. Lets wait and see...