The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby K74T » February 17th, 2020, 9:53 am

Sweet!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 17th, 2020, 9:09 pm

Worthy??
IMG-20200214-WA0028.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » February 17th, 2020, 10:39 pm

Definitely

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 18th, 2020, 9:31 am

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15820324154714350.jpeg

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2020, 9:36 am

hard nah from the uptight and nitpicky camp

Postby Monk BANzai » February 19th, 2020, 2:36 pm

5555.jpg

May the "I know th history of this car" comments begin....

Postby eliteauto » February 20th, 2020, 8:43 am

awesome to see that on the road again

Postby MG Man » February 20th, 2020, 10:48 am

see it occasionally in chase village...looks more tired every time I see it?
I remember the history of this car well. I was about 9 or 10 years old, and my cousin Pradeep had just gotten his first dog, which he named Balmain. Balmain was a stray that Pradeep picked up in Barrackpore, but that seemed an unfortunate name for a beautifully brown pothound, so he decided upon Balmain, which is where Pradeep's uncle Bolo died of a mild stroke in 1973. Ordinarily a mild stroke wouldn't lead to death, but Uncle Bolo was passed out drunk from Puncheon, in a cane field where he was hunting manicou earlier that week. Nobody missed him for a few days, mainly because nobody really cared about uncle Bolo, except when he was bubbling a pot of freshly chapped manicou

Anyhow, back then I was still recovering from a mild depression, after spending my last shilling on skin lightening cream, which did not work like the billboard said it would. My aspirations of becoming a bollywood superstar were replaced with slightly lesser aspirations of becoming the guy with the moustache and khaki police uniform.

After three months of not shaving, I almost had a partial full growth moustache and began mailing photos of myself to the Amitabh Bachan fan club, in the hopes of being discovered. Meanwhile I thought a future mediocre extra in a bollywood blockbuster would need a car that would reflect my lofty aspirations.

After deciding paying Mr. Amar for a tape deck and windscreen chrome strips was highway robbery, I gave up on owning a Crown, and took a green band maxi to Lyon's dealership in Couva. Not satisfied with the current 5 series, I spent the evening walking the Couva main road, collecting bottles to sell back and make up enough money to travel to HE Robinson and see what superior cars it had in Town.

Never having travelled this far before, I packed a meal of peardrax and two bourborn biscuit and boarded a taxi for Curepe. from there, I took a maxi and headed east toward Port of Spain, with the misunderstood notion that I had to go to East Dry River. I had to spend three nights in Sangre Grande, as there were fewer glass bottles to be had.

By the time I made it to Port of Spain, I gave up on the whole idea of owning a BMW

Postby K74T » February 20th, 2020, 1:18 pm

Today’s UTS just happens to be:

Postby rspann » February 20th, 2020, 9:46 pm

Pradeep is a stinking liar. I had a brown pothong when I was living Barrackpore, and one day he come to buy manure , because I use to mind cows, and when he left the dog was missing. Why you think he name it Balmain? If he did name it Barrackpore ,it would know how to come back home.

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2020, 7:46 am

rspann wrote:Pradeep is a stinking liar. I had a brown pothong when I was living Barrackpore, and one day he come to buy manure , because I use to mind cows, and when he left the dog was missing. Why you think he name it Balmain? If he did name it Barrackpore ,it would know how to come back home.

Boy I dunno nah...ever since uncle Bobo died, Pradeep was never quite the same

Postby Monk BANzai » February 21st, 2020, 9:58 am

Old School via the Rotting Proxy.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » February 21st, 2020, 11:21 am

^Thats uncle derek place...you should see the murican cars inside..

Postby Dave » February 21st, 2020, 11:24 am

Wtf! For why? Any for sale? Where these located?

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » February 21st, 2020, 11:27 am

Dave wrote:Wtf! For why? Any for sale? Where these located?

South oropouche/ dow village..call vintage cars and ask him :D

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 12:19 pm

Only one is licensed. They belonged to Amar son. Ended up by that Guy because he use to work RAMAK, Amar's son bodyshop.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 21st, 2020, 12:22 pm

Makes for an excellent Speedhunters story.... like..

http://www.speedhunters.com/2020/02/hea ... graveyard/

Postby Dave » February 21st, 2020, 12:36 pm

Spann u able with the Celica?
I have one to eventually bring that a lil better but still needs a final finessing!

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 2:06 pm

Nah boy ,when I finish these two I doing , I doh want to see another old car .

If you want the guy who doing my Impala , he free when it finish straighten in the next three weeks or so

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2020, 2:43 pm

rspann wrote:Nah boy ,when I finish these two I doing , I doh want to see another old car .

If you want the guy who doing my Impala , he free when it finish straighten in the next three weeks or so

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Probably couldn't afford your craftsmanship anyhow

Postby Dave » February 21st, 2020, 2:49 pm

Thanks. The other one done, just to look how it did 37 yrs ago. Sure u can replicate.

toolsie

Postby toolsie » February 23rd, 2020, 7:39 am

Original a/c everything still works these Toyotas going strong......she for sale too
20200223_073724.jpg
20200223_073734.jpg

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 24th, 2020, 10:07 pm

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15823981747674016.jpeg
FB_IMG_15823981476356411.jpeg

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » February 25th, 2020, 7:20 pm

FB FS. No Price
FB_IMG_1582671991406.jpeg
FB_IMG_1582671989558.jpeg
FB_IMG_1582671985158.jpeg

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » March 1st, 2020, 6:38 pm

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15830991727844973.jpeg
FB_IMG_15830991528027097.jpeg
FB_IMG_15830989059935476.jpeg
FB_IMG_15830989155697323.jpeg

Postby K74T » March 2nd, 2020, 1:06 am

FB_IMG_1583125491730.jpeg

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » March 4th, 2020, 7:38 pm

Pin fs
Screenshot_20200304-183948.jpeg
Screenshot_20200304-184005.jpeg

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 10th, 2020, 6:54 pm

So I parked my car recently to handle some business at a certain police station and I came across 3 vehicles that seems to be parked in a property deteriorating. Only thing I care about is that Jaguar. Maybe you guys have the scores on these?
20200310_185307.jpeg
20200310_184917.jpeg

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » March 11th, 2020, 7:56 pm

Oh that's sad

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » March 12th, 2020, 7:37 am

Black Scorpion wrote:Fb fsFB_IMG_15830989155697323.jpegFB_IMG_15830989059935476.jpegFB_IMG_15830991528027097.jpegFB_IMG_15830991727844973.jpeg

Hello, is this car still for sale? I'm not finding it on Facebook, would love to know the details.