The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby MG Man » December 14th, 2017, 7:43 am

how much hundreds of thousands they asking?

Postby MG Man » December 15th, 2017, 5:48 am

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 15th, 2017, 8:26 am

Anybody know of any A70 for sale? (Supra A70). Looking for ah headache to build next year.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » December 19th, 2017, 4:09 pm

The condition :shock: ...wow...
01_2811.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » December 23rd, 2017, 4:15 pm

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2017, 4:33 pm

I’d list all the wrong but men still toting from the last time

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 23rd, 2017, 10:52 pm

MG Man wrote:I’d list all the wrong but men still toting from the last time
Lol.
List the wrong palos....

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 24th, 2017, 9:07 am

MG Man wrote:Image

Ting to drive up a maracas on Christmas day

Postby supercharged turbo » December 24th, 2017, 9:47 pm

Still looking for a 240z to restore

Postby Dave » December 24th, 2017, 10:27 pm

And more than likely we will all continue to keep looking......

Postby supercharged turbo » December 25th, 2017, 1:41 pm

I found another one day before but the guy not selling

Postby Dave » December 25th, 2017, 2:48 pm

The other problem when u do find one

Postby Monk BANzai » December 26th, 2017, 11:50 am

rest me with the "imperfections"...allyuh does only see it when it comes to antiques that suddenly needs to be period correct...

Postby MG Man » December 26th, 2017, 4:26 pm

Gorgeous

Postby supercharged turbo » December 27th, 2017, 12:56 am

Dave wrote:The other problem when u do find one
One of these days

SSSavage

Postby SSSavage » December 27th, 2017, 10:33 am

Beautiful

Postby MG Man » December 27th, 2017, 4:03 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

def a dry weather car
The original had window frames for door and rear side glasses
There used to be one hidden away in Curepe, along with a Karmann Ghia...owner passed away before finishing the retoraton on the Ghia...it waS eventually sold to someone in Vistabella...the Moggie was in decent condition...his widow had put in a datsun engine and transmission so she could drive it...I wonder if this is the same car

Postby rspann » December 28th, 2017, 7:49 am

The one in Curepe had frames , I am sure that it was a split window ,so I doubt this is it. I remember too ,the indicators were on the post.

Postby MG Man » December 28th, 2017, 8:24 am

rspann wrote:The one in Curepe had frames , I am sure that it was a split window ,so I doubt this is it. I remember too ,the indicators were on the post.

It couldn’t have trafficators because the convertibles don’t have a b pillar to mount the unit and mechanism. All it would have are the thin frames for the glass.
They probably removed the frames from this white one for aesthetics. Notice the gap for the rear side glass is totally smoothed over

Postby rspann » December 28th, 2017, 6:37 pm

Well hold this ,ImageImage

Postby rspann » December 28th, 2017, 7:05 pm

Mg , convertibles came with semaphores( trafficators ) they were just lower on the side. The fixed part like a fender on the side ,the mechanism was in the post.http://mmoc.org.uk/mbimage.php?src=1273655178_11981 if I get a better pic I'll post it. Was the one in Curepe an original convertible ,or did he cut off half the roof? That is over twenty years the brain just not like it was .

Postby rspann » December 28th, 2017, 7:07 pm

http://www.coys.co.uk/cars/1957-morris- ... /39_249_06

Somehow I keep thinking that car was the first time I ever saw semaphores. I know it was a convertible ,just can't remember if it was a real one or a home made .

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » December 28th, 2017, 7:25 pm

rspann wrote:Well hold this ,ImageImage

Keep seeing this car going to work never got chance to snap it

Postby MG Man » December 28th, 2017, 9:12 pm

rspann wrote:http://www.coys.co.uk/cars/1957-morris-minor-convertible/39_249_06

Somehow I keep thinking that car was the first time I ever saw semaphores. I know it was a convertible ,just can't remember if it was a real one or a home made .

thanks for schooling me on that one :)
To the best of my recollection, it was a legit convertible, but she didn't let me get a good look...plus I was more interested in the Karmann Ghia....saw the Ghia once more in Visgtabella and then never again

Postby rspann » December 29th, 2017, 1:53 pm

Morris Oxford ,nice body.Image

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » January 8th, 2018, 7:36 am

Happy new year guys :mrgreen:
2018-01-08 07.32.52.jpg