The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 7:33 pm

rspann wrote:MG man!

mmmmm.....what colour is that?

Silver. It only in basecoat now. Saw it by a straightener in malick. He did a good job on the straightening.

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2019, 8:48 pm

rspann wrote:
rspann wrote:MG man!

mmmmm.....what colour is that?

Silver. It only in basecoat now. Saw it by a straightener in malick. He did a good job on the straightening.

hope is not silver like my cars....I find GTs in silver kinda look like a toaster. What I like is that kinda off-beige sorta champagne silver, which is what I thought when I saw it....thinking to put my next MG in a champagne or old english white....was gonna go dark blue but someone beat me to it

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » September 15th, 2019, 7:02 pm

Pin fs
Screenshot_20190915-190107.jpeg
Screenshot_20190915-190120.jpeg

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2019, 8:20 am

link?
Me nuh seeing it on the pin

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » September 16th, 2019, 1:50 pm

It under boxall
Screenshot_20190916-134926.jpeg

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2019, 2:13 pm

lmao 'make an offer' means they want 35k

rebound

Postby rebound » September 16th, 2019, 2:18 pm

Boxall

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » September 18th, 2019, 6:56 pm

Fb fs 1 owner ad says

FB_IMG_15688468399174457.jpeg
FB_IMG_15688468572058388.jpeg
FB_IMG_15688468807671595.jpeg

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » September 18th, 2019, 9:11 pm

^thing for a 454 and driving it just so

Postby eliteauto » September 18th, 2019, 10:04 pm

On my street growing up there were 3 of those wagons, always get nostalgic seeing them

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2019, 8:19 am

eliteauto wrote:On my street growing up there were 3 of those wagons, always get nostalgic seeing them

one of my few regrets was not buying a Kingswood ambulance for 8k
proper rear double-doors, raised roof etc, ie purpose-built ambulance.....was parked in a scrap lot on ackbar road, charlieville, visible from the southbound....always wondered what became of it

Postby Monk BANzai » September 19th, 2019, 10:23 am

family owned one..PW 8991..white.. with the V8...twin headlight, tailgate used to open both sideways or downwards....with the tailgate gals itself being able to roll up or down.

beautiful they were...albeit lil fuel hungry.

morning spot...
morning spot.jpg

Postby Dave » September 19th, 2019, 10:37 am

Almost everything there is a spot Uncle Banzai!

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2019, 12:15 pm

eliteauto wrote:On my street growing up there were 3 of those wagons, always get nostalgic seeing them

proper rear double-doors, raised roof etc, ie purpose-built ambulance.....was parked in a scrap lot on ackbar road, charlieville, visible from the southbound....always wondered what became of it

That was by Hafeez in Charlieville. Call MARVco, in Petersfield they sold it ,they know who has it.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 19th, 2019, 12:39 pm

Dave wrote:Almost everything there is a spot Uncle Banzai!

yerp.. .Grand-dad worked as a officer in the US Embassy...and inno all dem Embassies linked..so he got alot of good low mileage foreign cars...

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2019, 2:26 pm

rspann wrote:

That was by Hafeez in Charlieville. Call MARVco, in Petersfield they sold it ,they know who has it.

I'm tempted but still two many projects on my plate right now, unless you want to buy my MGF :P

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2019, 7:01 pm

Me? I have two projects going on at the same time and you know that is no bed of roses.
The Ambulance was a St John Ambulance I think it had four doors though.
Did you know that Holden built a wagon that was like that fro recreational purposes? One was starring in Mad Max ,it was called a Sandman.https://vignette.wikia.nocookie.net/for ... 0921180732

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2019, 8:25 pm

Veedubu.
IMG_20190916_095136.jpg

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2019, 8:27 pm

Anybody know what this is? $100 for the right answer.
IMG_20190919_144241.jpg

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2019, 8:34 pm

flat head V8?

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2019, 9:40 pm

Nah. Come again. I will say though it's a piece of history. Real old school.

Postby Dave » September 19th, 2019, 9:55 pm

Looks Chrysler ish

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2019, 7:09 am

Hemi-ish?

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2019, 7:10 am

Man have an old big block hemi sitting on the ground .

Postby Dave » September 20th, 2019, 7:44 am

That self is what I meant. Those deep plugs in the middle of the valve covers lol

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 21st, 2019, 8:12 am

rspann wrote:Anybody know what this is? $100 for the right answer.

Raw material for an anchor? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » September 21st, 2019, 3:25 pm

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15689453348792361.jpeg

rebound

Postby rebound » September 21st, 2019, 3:58 pm

Did they put a price?

Postby rspann » September 21st, 2019, 4:11 pm

nismoid wrote:
rspann wrote:Anybody know what this is? $100 for the right answer.

Raw material for an anchor? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nah , boat anchor does be black and orange.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » September 22nd, 2019, 12:04 pm

rebound wrote:Did they put a price?
Dont think so