The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

I spann

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby I spann » January 27th, 2019, 6:17 pm

8b88dbf0-94c6-46a9-b20c-eef517b92ddb.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 27th, 2019, 8:22 pm

Spotted earlier in this ched
Dunno why that buttmunch on fb gave directions. Ppl gonna start stalking that place now

mickel15

Postby mickel15 » January 27th, 2019, 9:58 pm

nismoid wrote:
mickel15 wrote:Looking for a vw type 3 or a split window bus in any condition have a vw big and cash to offer.

I have one

I wanna see it please even if it’s not for sale

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 28th, 2019, 9:20 am

MG Man wrote:Spotted earlier in this ched
Dunno why that buttmunch on fb gave directions. Ppl gonna start stalking that place now

I have two partners, like them know every old car in TT. Especially if is a MG...

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2019, 9:45 am

ADONI wrote:
MG Man wrote:Spotted earlier in this ched

I have two partners, like them know every old car in TT. Especially if is a MG...

lol there was time I could have told you the location and back story of about 45 MGs...I don't really care anymore :lol:

I spann

Postby I spann » January 28th, 2019, 2:02 pm

IMG_4890.JPG
IMG_4891.JPG

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2019, 3:57 pm

Munroe Road...heard it for sale

Postby Monk BANzai » January 29th, 2019, 1:42 pm

Commer... hopefully on to a resto rather than scrap yard....
a gem of a find.jpg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 29th, 2019, 3:43 pm

MG Man wrote:Munroe Road...heard it for sale

Partner say is a LHD?

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2019, 8:32 am

yeah, the side markers are a telltale sign of LHD
People think they're indicators but they're actually US regulation marker lights, and come on with the park lights. Front ones are amber and the rear ones are red
Those are dead easy to convert to RHD tho...they were designed as one shell for LHD or RHD so the firewall is already designed to accommodate the steering column. The dash panel is symmetrical as is the cross member and engine bay, so you basically need the RHD dash and steering rack to do the job. The brake and clutch cylinders are a direct swap-over. The wipers can remain as-is but it's just a little weird to get used to

Postby rspann » January 30th, 2019, 7:54 pm

Correct, just watch the wipers and you know its LHD.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » February 1st, 2019, 6:09 pm

rspann wrote:Yes you have one, but you only hotting up the man head because you know you not letting it go. 8-) 8-) 8-)

Anything for sale if the price is right :D

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 3rd, 2019, 10:58 pm

Fb fs 1 owner
FB_IMG_15492339124901573.jpeg
FB_IMG_15492338998772569.jpeg

Postby Dave » February 4th, 2019, 8:13 am

More than what it was bought for I presume

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 4th, 2019, 8:25 am

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2019, 8:54 am

not a bad price if it's solid

moti

Postby moti » February 4th, 2019, 1:51 pm

MG Man wrote:not a bad price if it's solid

Utter madness!

There are Laurels that are selling for the same 20K.
A KE70 is just a regular econobox with zero performance upgrades/availability locally.

/Rant...

I wants

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2019, 8:15 pm

moti wrote:
MG Man wrote:not a bad price if it's solid

Utter madness!

There are Laurels that are selling for the same 20K.
A KE70 is just a regular econobox with zero performance upgrades/availability locally.

/Rant...

I wants

hahahahahahahahaan original 70 with no filler etc is more than worth 20k...stop playing dead to catch corbeau alive :lol: :lol: :lol:

carluva

Postby carluva » February 4th, 2019, 9:33 pm

I spann wrote:
IMG_4890.JPG
IMG_4891.JPG

It is a left hand drive. I see this car regularly and it was uncovered today so i was able to reconfirm...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2019, 11:29 pm

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » February 6th, 2019, 12:34 am

This lovely

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2019, 9:07 am

ye gads that's lovely

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2019, 8:08 pm

MG Man wrote:ye gads that's lovely
VW > MG

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » February 10th, 2019, 10:37 pm

Not the best pics spotted him too late coming up the hill, not sure if posted before but it's a beauty in person. Pdu plates so definitely a returning resident
IMG_20190210_182050.jpeg
IMG_20190210_182051_1.jpeg

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 11th, 2019, 12:45 am

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15496245299816271.jpeg
FB_IMG_15496245342465868.jpeg
FB_IMG_15498154118823167.jpeg
FB_IMG_15498154018809411.jpeg

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2019, 1:29 pm

is real fightdown on fb for car sales boy...is like men expect everything with two letters to sell for 5k

I spann

Postby I spann » February 11th, 2019, 2:48 pm

The attachment IMG_5065.JPG is no longer available
IMG_5065.JPG
IMG_5067.JPG
IMG_5070.JPG
Last edited by I spann on February 11th, 2019, 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I spann

Postby I spann » February 11th, 2019, 2:49 pm

Owner said he will restore it when he retires

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2019, 7:37 pm

can you take me to see it? Meem wanna buy...just want to jizz in mih pants as I behold it

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 11th, 2019, 8:37 pm

Damnnnn.... At least he coulda buy a lil car cover