Offer your VR4 project build tips here...

Re: Offer your VR4 project build tips here...

Postby Monk BANzai » December 15th, 2010, 6:31 pm

yup....and Management we ran the Ultimate on that.....i think it was the best time i had with the car...once we crossed the 300whp mark things began to fail..most notably the turbos...they good up to about 19lbs..after that they will push an uneven 21lbs, but they will start to throw oil.

Agreed with the tranny as well...though... as well know, you get more ontop with the tiptronic than with the manual.

seriously..SERIOUSLY thinking of getting another VR4 next year and jumping back into it.....cars are a joy to own....

xtech

Postby xtech » December 15th, 2010, 6:43 pm

have some cheap Galants out there on the forums. Buy one an do a conversion.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 15th, 2010, 10:04 pm

^^ NEVOR!!! original or salt!!.....edmund told me his can be boguht for the right price....when prodded the price wasnt bad at all...and he's runnng teh TD04's on them with management.....

xtech

Postby xtech » December 16th, 2010, 1:59 am

XTECH wrote: :| Do conversion....

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ NEVOR!!! original or salt!!... :fist:

wey middle finger an thing ! look if yuh get hit by flying GDI injectors doh blame me nah cause real men in here go be emo based on what u just blurted out.

Nobody go respect you in here again, want to run u or reply to any of yuh posts cause 95% of us here are drivers of conversions. We out to get u RAS

So retract those statements now or is been nice knowing u.
0X
*gets hit by empty spare NOS bottle same time as submit button is pressed*

Postby A172 » December 16th, 2010, 9:52 am

who jiving the blue one from around Chase Village/ Central side?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 17th, 2010, 10:22 am

hahahaha...nah man live and let live.... i've no issues with the "converts"...in fact some of them run better than the original!! they're lighter (2945 lbs) as opposed to the 3400lbs of the VR4..that 500 less pounds does count for something....

but im a purist in the Vr4 area....yes i'll chop up a Rover and put all kidna nasti parlour shop engine in it....but i think everyone has their purist fling.....mines is with the VR4.

if i cud locate PBK 80...havent seen that car in a while....

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » December 17th, 2010, 2:49 pm

bring down 1 frm england...go on http://www.ebay.co.uk
:mrgreen: :lol:

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » December 17th, 2010, 2:59 pm

where can i get oem suspension parts for d vr4

has anybody tried d superpro polyurethane bushings on their vr4? if so, how is d driving experience and durability?

xtech

Postby xtech » December 21st, 2010, 4:28 pm

installed a 19inch x 13inch x 1inch tranny oil cooler today. :twisted:

Running it in parallel to the oem cooler so it warms back up to 90deg so no over heated oil or burnt clutches for me ever.

ralliartvr47 wrote:where can i get oem suspension parts for d vr4

Most parts are the same as the 4WD VR-G ent? :drinking:

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » December 22nd, 2010, 1:17 am

yea most parts are the same. i eh really want too much 555 parts.
i installed d superpro kit today...is not that big a kit but i getting a difference.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 22nd, 2010, 5:40 pm

ralliartvr47 wrote:yea most parts are the same. i eh really want too much 555 parts.
i installed d superpro kit today...is not that big a kit but i getting a difference.

Why?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 28th, 2010, 2:33 am

have my "medussa head" for sale. Calling $4,000 for it (negotiable) comes with the distribution block for the six lines, the six steel braided lines, the 6 foggers, the jets for the foggers., and of-course the head itself that was made at MiC. Only one in the World this.

ive used it and walked away from anything on the planet (at the time wallerfield circuit). IF it dont sell i'll keep it for my next Vr4 projeckt.

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » December 28th, 2010, 8:07 am

not really interested in nos...looking for a camber kit...any info on where to get it?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 28th, 2010, 10:27 am

good luck on that....

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » December 29th, 2010, 9:31 am

how ur tyres used to cut wen ur car was low...my front tyres cuttin real badd

xtech

Postby xtech » December 29th, 2010, 10:51 am

I placed pictures below for camber kit options

Anybody have need of a home made polyurethane auto-box transmission mount I made one and installed it today an I stuffed the one that came out one time with polyurethane I left some original solid rubber in place to keep it soft to handle vibrations.

I did this to my 5E-FTE turbo engine mounts about 3 years now an still going strong

not actual pics but I went from this

Applied This

End Up With This
e27567170K_updated.jpg
Front camber adjustment ball joint
e27567170K_updated.jpg (9.53 KiB) Viewed 8496 times
oemvsadjustable.jpg
Rear adjustable arm
adjustablecontrolarm-installed.jpg
Cool Ent

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » December 30th, 2010, 9:38 am

ok kool...i see d front, but d rear control arm in d pic is for camber or alignment?

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » January 7th, 2011, 1:06 pm

is friday...wat allyuh doin wit allyuh fass carz dis weekend??? drinkin rum :drinking: gettin high :mrgreen: partyin :bday: or jus goin for a drive

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 8th, 2011, 10:50 am

i want me a vr4 :( This 2WD ting eh working again once you crossing 400

xtech

Postby xtech » January 9th, 2011, 10:17 am

Did u know your VR4 tiptronic is supplied by Porsche ???
Which explains the higher top speed over mitsu manual box.

Found information showing it was developed in conjunction by Porsche, ZF and Bosch.

Porsche originated the idea, ZF made the gearbox and Bosch responsible for the electronic control tiptronic logic program then licensed it out to MMC and other car makers

The Porsche Tiptronic Transmission:

Based on an automatic transmission with torque converter, besides conventional auto mode it offers a manual override allowing the driver to shift by pushing the shifter forward and backward. Note that it is no quicker than a conventional auto. It only intends to enhance driving fun through involving the driver.
Shifter with + and - positions
Shift button on the steering wheel of Tiptronic S

The auto mode has 5 different programs to suit different driving style, something like the "Sport", "Economy" and
"Winter" mode in traditional autoboxes. The computer choose program according to driving style. For instance, frequent full-throttle operation and brisk release of throttle indicate a sporting driving style, thus "fast" program will be selected.
Even in manual mode, the computer may intervene under harmful conditions. For instance, if the driver let the rev exceeding redline without upshift, the computer will shift automatically.

Tiptronic S .

In 1995, a newer version called Tiptronic S launched. It offers fingertip control button mounted on the steering wheel spoke, thus allow the driver can to shift without loosing concentration on the road.

Who use it ?

Porsche Tiptronic / Tiptronic S
Audi / Volkswagen Tiptronic / Tiptronic S - licensed by Porsche)
Mitsubishi Invecs-II Sport Mode - MMC programmers simplified the tiptronic logic program and licensed by Porsche
Peugeot 607 - licensed by Porsche
Hyundai XG - licensed by Porsche
Honda S-matic
BMW Steptronic
Chrysler AutoStick
Toyota E-shift
Alfa Romeo Q-system
Mercedes One-Touch
Volvo Geartronic ( licensed by Porsche)

xtech

Postby xtech » January 18th, 2011, 1:55 pm

Ok folks so it may be possible for me to get these turbo manifolds mass produced for the vr4. I need to know which turbo flange should i have the supplier weld on.
Subaru TD04
EVO TD04
T25

also i need a someone to donate a front turbo manifold for me to send over i already have the rear manifold

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » January 19th, 2011, 8:49 pm

waye, really...thas excellent...i wish i had an extra rear manifold, i really do.

xtech

Postby xtech » January 20th, 2011, 12:15 am

wow no response from anybody else?
I guess nobody here care about this. Real men in Aussie making suggestions in 1hour than here in 24 oh well I guess I just doing this for me ralliartvr4 an d fellas in d Land Down Under

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » January 21st, 2011, 3:26 am

boss, if u get it i takin a set. i not sure abt turbo sizes but i think d bigger flange is better...we cud put reducers to compensate for smaller turbos

xtech

Postby xtech » January 24th, 2011, 6:47 pm

COMPLETE FRONT AND REAR ALIGNMENT KIT for your Lowered Mitsubishi Galant GDI or VR-4 I got them

ImageImage
ADJUSTABLE FRONT CAMBER CONTROL ARM MOUNTS: +1.25° to +3° rubber bushing control arm mount kits to correct camber offsets per front wheel.

ADJUSTABLE REAR CAMBER CONTROL ARM MOUNTS: -1° to +3° control arm mount kits to correct camber offsets per rear wheel.

more info follow link
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=354133
Last edited by xtech on January 28th, 2011, 3:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » January 25th, 2011, 12:01 am

how much for d front kit

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » January 25th, 2011, 10:21 am

price on front and rear ... and u did say gdi galant applicable right ?

xtech

Postby xtech » January 25th, 2011, 10:52 am

Would anybody be interested in this? Should fit PFL VR4 just verfying

UPDATE confermed 130mm caliper so it fits all Pre-face lift VR-4 men who want brake upgrade but cant find facelift hub carriers. 0X
Last edited by xtech on January 27th, 2011, 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » January 25th, 2011, 1:16 pm

ralliartvr47 wrote:how much for d front kit

i waitin on d price... :mrgreen:

platinumedition

Postby platinumedition » January 26th, 2011, 9:22 pm

ANYONE HAVE AN OLD PRESSURE PLATE