SILVIA THREAD *S Club*

TriniGT

Re: SILVIA THREAD

Postby TriniGT » April 5th, 2011, 7:33 am

The Chasebays fuel line setup is sweet, really want something nice for the S15 engine, sometihng like the top feed HKS rails but for sidefeed, I see there a company that sells a bling rail but never got any reviews on them. Broadfield's car is insane and now he has jumped to an LS3, that is the exact braided line setup I am after, all black and stealthy. Bought the clutch off of him and thinking about the power FC D-Jetro but will see what happens.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 5th, 2011, 9:28 am

Have you put together AN fittings yourself? I've been looking at the Earl's you tube channel and think I want to give it a shot and save some cash. http://www.youtube.com/user/EarlsStoreOne#

Top feed man, nah I like my side feed feed setup. Would it work with your intake manifold or require some custom work?
I would like to get to a Greddy intake manifold eventually but would have to change intercooler setup. If everything goes as planned I'll bring the car to Trini in winter 2011/12 since I only can drive it on wknds and spring / summer anyway. So I have to at least purchase everything before then.

If I had to do it again, I'd get te innovate instead of the aem wideband.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » April 5th, 2011, 11:17 am

Death-Row wrote:this is a pic of mine at the solodex show that recently passed. my back tires were not up to it so i didn't get to try her out on the course.

u abandon mitsu normal normal so :|

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 6th, 2011, 7:01 am

Zac, the sidefeed rail I am talking about is the Yamato Garage one, there is also another similar as well, it looks the part for us S14/S15 men. Still have to think it over though.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 6th, 2011, 8:04 am

Looks just like the circuit sports one which seems to have no issues so far.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 6th, 2011, 8:23 am

Yep that is the one I was looking for. Thinking of getting it for some added bling.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 6th, 2011, 2:38 pm

ShIvAm, gimme time nah. another evo3 will be born, this time all out lol.

.: PROZAC:.., got any pics of a modified bar that u speak of? would like to get a lil visual idea. thanks again.

good info here

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 6th, 2011, 6:45 pm

Death-Row wrote:this is a pic of mine at the solodex show that recently passed. my back tires were not up to it so i didn't get to try her out on the course.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 7th, 2011, 5:24 am

this mine...... nissan onevia.

been working on it for the past 2 years....

should be 'road worthy' in a few months time..

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 7th, 2011, 5:33 am

hard local.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 7th, 2011, 8:51 am

something like this Deathrow. I still encourgae you to get a kouki rebar and retainer and modify that instead. Little trimming here and there. It's unlikely that a kouki aero bumper wont fit a kouki rebar , unless it was originally zenki?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 9th, 2011, 1:13 am

nah, its an original kouki.

i myself believe the bumper shouldnt be that different from the original that the retainer cant work, its just im having a hard time finding one. asking around but no one has it.

thanks for the pic of the custom one tho. i really dont wanna do that to the car tho, doesnt look original but if i have to, ill have to. the bumper is getting damaged how its hanging in the middle, tie straps holding for now tho. if i cant find the original retainer locally, i might look into the custom setup like ur pic.

wraith

Postby wraith » April 11th, 2011, 9:04 am

pics of mine with the new Vertex Ridge rear fenders added.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 11th, 2011, 9:20 am

An actual Ridge kit, very nice wraith. Mr Mindz how far along has the Sileighty gotten?
I'm currently doing Progress sway bars. Factory it's 27.2 mm front and 15mm Rear.
Progress:
Front bar 30mm, 24mm in the rear. 3 way Adjustable front & back. Solid steel construction. Progress supplies a heims type endlink on these swaybars and Poly-U bushings standard.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 11th, 2011, 9:40 am

Yep Wraith does not skimp on work on his S15, wish I had the extra funds to throw on mine, I have wanted the full Vertex Ridge for some time now, looking at the new Vertex Kit now but pricing is enbelievable and then there is shipping which is like half the price. Sigh ............................. How does the rear fenders suite the regular vertex kit, was any modding needed to the rear bumper for it to line up properly as I know the original Ridge sides and bumpers are much more agressive.

wraith

Postby wraith » April 11th, 2011, 9:41 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:An actual Ridge kit, very nice wraith. Mr Mindz how far along has the Sileighty gotten?
I'm currently doing Progress sway bars. Factory it's 27.2 mm front and 15mm Rear.
Progress:
Front bar 30mm, 24mm in the rear. 3 way Adjustable front & back. Solid steel construction. Progress supplies a heims type endlink on these swaybars and Poly-U bushings standard.

Thanks but it is actually a full Vertex Lang kit but I bought the Ridge rear fenders seperatly and added it.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 11th, 2011, 10:13 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote: Mr Mindz how far along has the Sileighty gotten?

mine is a Onevia.... but we're also doing a Sil80 swap to a 180sx we've got in the near future........

The Onevia's ready for paint now, did an R33 viscous lsd rear end conversion, C35 - 5 x 114 spindles up front.
Swapped in a 1JZ twin turbo,
Origin Labs - rear bumper / tail lights / cf roof spoiler
Top Stage - Front lip on OEM bumper / OEM side skirts
Super Made - F1 cf side mirrors
Suspension - HKS front / Ohlins rear
18" - 10/9 Work Eurolines DH

and that's as far as ive gotten... it's a home made project, and i work on it when time permits...

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 11th, 2011, 10:34 am

So this is the one with the 1J. Onevia my bad. I know you guys love the VIP wheel choice.what's the offset on the eurolines, seems to be high fromt he looks of it. But nothing some quality bolt-on spacers won't solve and a nice roll/pull.

The S15 is already wide in the hips <3, those over fenders look almost factory. What are they 20mm?

wraith

Postby wraith » April 11th, 2011, 2:33 pm

TriniGT wrote:Yep Wraith does not skimp on work on his S15, wish I had the extra funds to throw on mine, I have wanted the full Vertex Ridge for some time now, looking at the new Vertex Kit now but pricing is enbelievable and then there is shipping which is like half the price. Sigh ............................. How does the rear fenders suite the regular vertex kit, was any modding needed to the rear bumper for it to line up properly as I know the original Ridge sides and bumpers are much more agressive

I love the new kit but it came out after I had bought the lang kit, I still cannot justify the price though.

The ridge kit looks very close to the lang but it extends further out from the body so we had to make some new brackets to push the bumper ends / running boards out to meet the ridge's fenders. It was a good thing the lang kit had some flex so it was fairly easy to get them to line up.

wraith

Postby wraith » April 11th, 2011, 2:37 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:So this is the one with the 1J. Onevia my bad. I know you guys love the VIP wheel choice.what's the offset on the eurolines, seems to be high fromt he looks of it. But nothing some quality bolt-on spacers won't solve and a nice roll/pull.

The S15 is already wide in the hips <3, those over fenders look almost factory. What are they 20mm?

The Ridge kit is 35mm but since we had to modify them slightly to fit, so it may be about 30mm now.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 11th, 2011, 2:44 pm

Nice stuff Wraith, the body man did some good work on the car, looks tops and that WK0 is sweet.

wraith

Postby wraith » April 11th, 2011, 3:21 pm

TriniGT wrote:Nice stuff Wraith, the body man did some good work on the car, looks tops and that WK0 is sweet.

Yeah he did a good job, he's a friend of mine name Denver, from Diego.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 11th, 2011, 3:44 pm

Wait wait, where are you based? Trinidad or Greneda???

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 11th, 2011, 3:57 pm

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 11th, 2011, 3:58 pm

diego?

wraith

Postby wraith » April 11th, 2011, 4:51 pm

TriniGT wrote:Wait wait, where are you based? Trinidad or Greneda???

lol Grenada but the guy who did the body work is a good friend of mine who came up for the races, he just stayed a few extra days and did the work for me.

young dallas

Postby young dallas » April 11th, 2011, 5:53 pm

200sx
197307_10150166560806578_569666577_8837436_6253566_n.jpg

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 12th, 2011, 12:52 am

looking good young dallas.

we really need to get a lil silvia crew together yuh know lol.

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » April 12th, 2011, 3:08 am

i don't see why there haven't been any recent Silvia Meets

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 12th, 2011, 11:25 am

probably because there isn't any official silvia club locally.... afaik