The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

INHUMAN

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby INHUMAN » February 20th, 2019, 2:23 am

Inb4 PDZ 72

sharadu2

Postby sharadu2 » February 20th, 2019, 4:45 am

buscax

Postby buscax » February 20th, 2019, 6:21 am

LOL...What's the point???
These roads not Porsche worthy, or any car worthy as a matter of fact and the speed limit prevents you from fully enjoying the speed of the vehicle.

Postby Dave » February 20th, 2019, 7:15 am

From a business stand point makes perfect sense!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 20th, 2019, 8:21 am

buscax wrote:LOL...What's the point???
These roads not Porsche worthy, or any car worthy as a matter of fact and the speed limit prevents you from fully enjoying the speed of the vehicle.

I know this hurts ent. Hearing the pain in your post.

buscax

Postby buscax » February 20th, 2019, 8:23 am

Plus...no insurance company insuring that fully comprehensive.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 20th, 2019, 8:25 am

buscax wrote:Plus...no insurance company insuring that fully comprehensive.

Trinidad doh work so bai. I couldn’t get fully comp either...till I got fully comp. is all bout who you know or who you talk to or who know you.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 20th, 2019, 3:13 pm

Massy United Insurance got you!

Postby Dave » February 20th, 2019, 3:51 pm

Anything can be insured!

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 20th, 2019, 4:56 pm

Dave wrote:Anything can be insured!

...for the right price.

And whoever buying that vehicle obviously would not have an issue with price

rebound

Postby rebound » February 20th, 2019, 5:20 pm

^^^ correct, my insurance company did not want to insure my bike because its their "policy"..... A few phone calls and emails to the right people and guess what? Bike insured .

buscax

Postby buscax » February 20th, 2019, 5:44 pm

Sport cars, and other vehicles of certain speeds, under the act, can only get third party.
On an average, fully comprehensive is 10% of the cost of the vehicle and then then they minus whatever discounts and thereafter add tax and the other charges.
So if the vehicle is 5mil no right person in their mind paying close to half a million for insurance for the year for comprehensive nor is an insurance company going to take that risk.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » February 20th, 2019, 5:59 pm

buscax wrote:Sport cars, and other vehicles of certain speeds, under the act, can only get third party.
On an average, fully comprehensive is 10% of the cost of the vehicle and then then they minus whatever discounts and thereafter add tax and the other charges.

Yea for simpletons like yourself.

buscax

Postby buscax » February 20th, 2019, 6:04 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
buscax wrote:Sport cars, and other vehicles of certain speeds, under the act, can only get third party.

Yea for simpletons like yourself.
Monkey man... you spending them kinda digits on insurance?

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2019, 7:31 pm

Move these posts to the sufferer thread pls

Postby Dave » February 20th, 2019, 7:45 pm

If I had a $5m asset I would most certainly want insurance for it. Again allowable tax deduction! Makes money.

Postby A172 » February 20th, 2019, 11:04 pm

So if the vehicle is 5mil no right person in their mind paying close to half a million for insurance for the year for comprehensive nor is an insurance company going to take that risk.
it rell bothering u what a next man doing with his $
u prob an OG tuner

buscax

Postby buscax » February 21st, 2019, 12:44 am

It not bothering me pimping.

My wukk is insurance...so this is not 2nd hand information.
Alyuh could bounce the call to whoever big gun to get the car insured full comp.

But let that forker crash nah...and alyuh don't get the amount to replace it or even the full portion to fix it, then we shall revisit this post.

The big companies does fight to pay out full price on an BMW, worst yet for them small fry competitors like motor1 and new india.

So you honestly think that they jumping out them digits for a 5mil car?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2019, 12:54 am

buscax wrote:It not bothering me pimping.

Alyuh could bounce the call to whoever big gun to get the car insured full comp.

But let that forker crash nah...and alyuh don't get the amount to replace it or even the full portion to fix it, then we shall revisit this post.

The big companies does fight to pay out full price on an BMW, worst yet for them small fry competitors like motor1 and new india.

Crash? I only biz bout lo mc.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 21st, 2019, 1:24 am

matix

Postby matix » February 21st, 2019, 1:24 am

buscax wrote:It not bothering me pimping.

Aye take yuh chat elsewhere please. Most of us here like to see the cars, not have lil beyotches like yourself take up space.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 21st, 2019, 5:27 am

Agreed...thinking a clean up is needed...let the hurt desist!

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2019, 7:48 am

lulz at insurance simpletons
I know a guy with a 50 year old car that has fully comp for an agreed value
Years ago I knew a guy with a car insured by Lloyds of London
Keep speculating

rebound

Postby rebound » February 21st, 2019, 10:43 am

He probably now start to wuk in insurance, give him time.

Postby 16 cycles » February 21st, 2019, 11:28 am

would be nice to hear that bark...

the gt3s sound incredible...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2019, 5:45 pm

16 cycles wrote:would be nice to hear that bark...

Postby 16 cycles » February 22nd, 2019, 11:46 am

nice....

Gericia

Postby Gericia » February 22nd, 2019, 11:48 am

Newly Registered
IMG-20190219-WA0015.jpeg

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 22nd, 2019, 1:43 pm

Contractors living off the strings

rebound

Postby rebound » February 22nd, 2019, 6:08 pm

Was it a random number?