1980 GH Sigma SR20DET/VVL RWD, Shell For Sale :(

FugiTECH

1980 GH Sigma SR20DET/VVL RWD, Shell For Sale :(

Postby FugiTECH » April 1st, 2011, 7:15 pm

Here i present The first SR20DET/VVL Rear Wheel Drive im sure and maybe the Sexiest :) . Going in a Mitsubishi Sigma GH :P
Some Specs

Standard P11 SR20ve Head Port and Polished by Me
Supertech Valve Seals
Standard S13 SR20DET Block
Larger Aluminum Oil Sump
ARP Rod Bolts
Standard Rods and Pistons :( Yeah Until I Blow Them :P
SR20VET Headgasket
AEBS Headstuds
Xcessive Intake Plenum
Sr20ve Bottom Half Inlet Manifold Port and Polished by Me
67mm 1000HP Precision Turbo
Mazworx T3 Tubular Top Mount Manifold
Tial 44mm Wastegate
Greddy Pulley Kit
1000cc Injectors
Aeromotive Fuel Pressure Regulator
Aeromotive Fuel Filter
SX High HP Fuel Pump
RCI 12 Gallon Fuel Cell
Q45 throttle body
3'' Intercooler and Piping
AEM EMS-4

ImageImage
Last edited by FugiTECH on May 2nd, 2012, 9:04 am, edited 8 times in total.

Boost Junkies TT

Re: Coming Soon: Trini's 1st , Prettiest? SR20DET/VVL RWD

Postby Boost Junkies TT » April 1st, 2011, 7:36 pm

Looking good partner but don't mean to burst your bubble Eh but you are not the first and the other one is already in a car driving 8-)

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 1st, 2011, 7:52 pm

but didnt say the date it was built so how can you claim

i was expecting a reply so lol

Boost Junkies TT

Postby Boost Junkies TT » April 1st, 2011, 8:05 pm

Neither did I :P

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 1st, 2011, 8:16 pm

niceee

Postby Damien » April 1st, 2011, 9:14 pm

Nice!!! i hope it doesnt end up in a box lansah

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 1st, 2011, 9:21 pm

Talking about sr20... The rumor is the new full chassis S15 being built by Mazworx is coming to a Trinidad home... Fact or fiction?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 1st, 2011, 9:25 pm

^^ fact and thats old news

*waits for sinister audio*

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 1st, 2011, 11:38 pm

BlueIce wrote:^^ fact and thats old news

*waits for sinister audio*

*closes door and locks it*

Postby 16 cycles » April 1st, 2011, 11:52 pm

OP choose April fool's day to make the revelation???....

ok....then....

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 2nd, 2011, 4:05 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Talking about sr20... The rumor is the new full chassis S15 being built by Mazworx is coming to a Trinidad home... Fact or fiction?

somewhat fact, somewhat fiction...

...the owner is trini, the same owner of the mazworx pulsar that is now in florida.
muhammed ali is the owner

..however it will not be coming home...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 2nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

Very Interesting Eh , Hummy wants Mazworx build a replica of their Drag car and wants it be faster (6 second obviously) , Everyone building Sport Compacts down here now , the SR boys down here building to do 7's like kako, mazworx etc. and those 2jz guys building to do 6's like gas,rayglass etc. hehe high hopes , lets hope for their best

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 2nd, 2011, 6:06 pm

Tipster wrote:Looking good partner but don't mean to burst your bubble Eh but you are not the first and the other one is already in a car driving 8-)

What?.. Wait.??... How??.... Where??
:shocked!:

:pics:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 2nd, 2011, 6:39 pm

legoRB wrote:
Tipster wrote:Looking good partner but don't mean to burst your bubble Eh but you are not the first and the other one is already in a car driving 8-)

What?.. Wait.??... How??.... Where??
:shocked!:

:pics:

YEH TRU X 2

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 2nd, 2011, 7:16 pm

VE's have been out and about since last year in the RWD setup. A couple I know are running pretty well. I may go down that route end of the year but for now I good where I am.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 2nd, 2011, 7:23 pm

TriniGT wrote:VE's have been out and about since last year in the RWD setup. A couple I know are running pretty well. I may go down that route end of the year but for now I good where I am.

:shock: .....NICE....... doh forget :pics:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 3rd, 2011, 1:08 pm

Using the P11 Sr20Ve huh.

Well we found that with the P12 single solenoid 20V
1: the CAS is already there,
2: the single solenoid actually clears the FW- so no relocation needed.
3: Manifolds swap out easier witht he top half.
4: Uses S15 pencil type coils.

Would like to see some pics of the car it's going on and some of the other local ones you guys are talking about.
All the best with the rest of the build sir.
Z

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 3rd, 2011, 7:01 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Using the P11 Sr20Ve huh.

Well we found that with the P12 single solenoid 20V
1: the CAS is already there,
2: the single solenoid actually clears the FW- so no relocation needed.
3: Manifolds swap out easier witht he top half.
4: Uses S15 pencil type coils.

Would like to see some pics of the car it's going on and some of the other local ones you guys are talking about.
All the best with the rest of the build sir.
Z

-Firewall plucked concerning 1. 2.
-already have harness and dizzy and iggy setup concerning 4. cheers

Fugitive

Postby MG Man » April 3rd, 2011, 8:35 pm

hmm..having read everything in this ched, I have no clue what y'all talkin about ;-p

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 3rd, 2011, 9:34 pm

Yep P12 is the easier route to save cash, really thinking about a friend's P12 setup but to scrap such a nice engine for the head is a sin. The P12 cams are the best bang for buck and not having to relocate the solenoid is another plus. Time will tell.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 4th, 2011, 7:17 am

what management they using on this?

Postby turbosingh » April 4th, 2011, 8:28 am

Nice clean build saw it in person.Built by Nary.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 4th, 2011, 9:10 am

TriniGT wrote:Yep P12 is the easier route to save cash, really thinking about a friend's P12 setup but to scrap such a nice engine for the head is a sin. The P12 cams are the best bang for buck and not having to relocate the solenoid is another plus. Time will tell.

I thought ''bang for the buck'' means you get something for a decent price? 20,000 the a man wants for one on tis site, I dont think one will be saving cash by getting P12 sr20ve 20v parts unless they literally GETTING IT free. :wink:
Last edited by FugiTECH on April 6th, 2012, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 4th, 2011, 9:13 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Yep P12 is the easier route to save cash, really thinking about a friend's P12 setup but to scrap such a nice engine for the head is a sin. The P12 cams are the best bang for buck and not having to relocate the solenoid is another plus. Time will tell.

I thought ''bang for the buck'' means you get something decent for a decent price? 20,000 the a man wants for one on this site, I dont think one will be saving cash by getting P12 sr20ve 20v parts unless they literally GETTING IT free. :wink:
Last edited by FugiTECH on April 6th, 2012, 10:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Boost Junkies TT

Postby Boost Junkies TT » April 4th, 2011, 9:42 am

Trini Gt knows the other rwd vvl i am talking about and i will wait for the owner to post his pics i not going to post it for him :D

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 4th, 2011, 10:14 am

^^That will be a nearly 10k rpm monster

dry

Postby dry » April 4th, 2011, 11:16 am

Boost Junkies TT

Postby Boost Junkies TT » April 4th, 2011, 11:24 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:^^That will be a nearly 10k rpm monster

Correct!

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 4th, 2011, 1:37 pm

so no management?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 4th, 2011, 2:00 pm

cmon NXTREME of course they are. Just the increased flow of the head and that ginormous plenum they'll need to rock bigger injectors.
He prob jsut not saying or haven't decided.