The Official 2012 Formula 1 season..ched

roadracer7

Re: The Official 2012 Formula 1 season..ched

Postby roadracer7 » May 13th, 2012, 12:43 am

Colin Chapman has risen.....

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 13th, 2012, 1:37 am

i would expect hamilton to tear through the back markers, and fight for a top ten position.

go Lotus go.......

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 7:33 am

kerry1293 wrote:...it's a good day when there is a mclaren (lewis in particular) at the back of the grid (hard luckz dey padna) and pastor (williams) will be starting from pole,...

it's a good day when mclaren (lewis in particular) at the back of the grid... That's one way to win I suppose. :roll:
Now all Williams and Lotus have to do is to shoot the drivers from Red Bull and Ferrari... :|
Opps! We still have Mercedes and Renault to worry about, don't we... and Button... ANOTHER McLaren... F*@K :!:

Whatever happened to wanting to see "equal" cars in a fair fight... with NO screw-ups from Pit Crews or Crew Chiefs?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 13th, 2012, 9:09 am

go alonso goooooo

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 13th, 2012, 9:51 am

what a race! raikkonen drive like a beast a lil bit again eh....

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 13th, 2012, 9:53 am

would still wish MSC could win a pole :(

kerry1293

Postby kerry1293 » May 13th, 2012, 10:08 am

YEEEESSSSSSS!!! that is what i call entertainment (racing) it was totally exciting especially the closing stages with Pastor n Fernando also Kimi (wished he finished infront of ferarri though), not forgetting that massive charge from Vettel gaining him 3 places and lastly the huge battle with Nico n Mark for 10th place.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » May 13th, 2012, 11:30 am

Liking the racing this year. Much better than the last.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 13th, 2012, 1:40 pm

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 13th, 2012, 2:43 pm

sigh. all these new invention in the same size car. *lets stuff all in the car!* eventually a car will kick up like a yard fowl.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 13th, 2012, 3:44 pm

just reached home, missed the race saw these results
will watch tomorrow @ 12:00 on speed

Hamilton vindicated by Spanish GP drive

Sun, 13 May 18:35:30 2012

Lewis Hamilton believes that he has proved his doubters wrong after making only two stops during the race at Barcelona.
Hamilton started at the back of the field after being penalised for running short of fuel at the end of qualifying and was forced to try a different strategy than the rest of the drivers, eventually climbing to eighth, one place ahead of team-mate Jenson Button.
Despite his reputation for aggressive driving, the 27-year-old was able to conserve his tyres far better than Button, who is normally associated with exceptional tyre management.
"People are always saying how aggressive my driving style is so hopefully this will prove a few people wrong that I can nurse my tyres," he said.
"It is very easy just to go 100 per cent and ruin your tyres and kill you race by making silly mistakes so today was about being controlled, calm and collected.
"I was the only one to do a two stopper, despite everyone always telling me how aggressive my driving style is and how much better my team-mate is on tyres than me. I think today is a good demonstration that they are perhaps wrong."
The British driver was pleased with how competitive the McLaren has been and says that the team can bounce back from a difficult weekend with a strong result in Monaco.
"I think our car will continue to be competitive. Our team has done a great job improving our car and things will come together for us and when they do we will get the results we deserve," he said.
"Monaco is a track that I love and I hope that we will have a much better weekend there and it is now my home circuit. The team needs a little bit of a boost, they have been working very hard and they deserve better."

roadracer7 wrote:i would expect hamilton to tear through the back markers, and fight for a top ten position.

go Lotus go.......

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 3:58 pm

Don't expect many "balanced", impartial reviews my friend...

"Sweet Kimi" going from 4th to 3rd... or "darlin' Vettel" going from 7th to 6th will ALWAYS get more positive feedback than Hamilton going from 24th to 8th... I've see it many times before.

In spite of having one of the sh!ttiest pit crews in F1 :!: ...
Sanctifier wrote:Low fuel in qualifying :!: ... REALLY :?: Even after that during the race, he rolled over a damn tyre left in the way :!:
I know where my vote goes for "best drive of the day!"... and that is on a "two tyre change" routine too... while everyone else used three sets.
Last edited by Sanctifier on May 13th, 2012, 5:08 pm, edited 3 times in total.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 13th, 2012, 4:13 pm

With 10 laps to go there was less than a second between Maldonado and Alonso while

Raikkonen was taking huge chunks out of their lead lap by lap.

Spain's double champion Alonso finished second, 3.1 seconds behind.

Finland's 2007 champion Raikkonen was a disappointed third, taking the chequered flag 3.8 seconds behind Maldonado after just running out of laps in a spirited chase for a possible victory.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 13th, 2012, 4:15 pm

world champion kimi raikkonen

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 15th, 2012, 8:41 am

roadracer7 wrote:just reached home, missed the race saw these results
will watch tomorrow @ 12:00 on speed

Hamilton vindicated by Spanish GP drive

Sun, 13 May 18:35:30 2012

Lewis Hamilton believes that he has proved his doubters wrong after making only two stops during the race at Barcelona.
Hamilton started at the back of the field after being penalised for running short of fuel at the end of qualifying and was forced to try a different strategy than the rest of the drivers, eventually climbing to eighth, one place ahead of team-mate Jenson Button.
Despite his reputation for aggressive driving, the 27-year-old was able to conserve his tyres far better than Button, who is normally associated with exceptional tyre management.
"People are always saying how aggressive my driving style is so hopefully this will prove a few people wrong that I can nurse my tyres," he said.
"It is very easy just to go 100 per cent and ruin your tyres and kill you race by making silly mistakes so today was about being controlled, calm and collected.
"I was the only one to do a two stopper, despite everyone always telling me how aggressive my driving style is and how much better my team-mate is on tyres than me. I think today is a good demonstration that they are perhaps wrong."
The British driver was pleased with how competitive the McLaren has been and says that the team can bounce back from a difficult weekend with a strong result in Monaco.
"I think our car will continue to be competitive. Our team has done a great job improving our car and things will come together for us and when they do we will get the results we deserve," he said.
"Monaco is a track that I love and I hope that we will have a much better weekend there and it is now my home circuit. The team needs a little bit of a boost, they have been working very hard and they deserve better."

roadracer7 wrote:i would expect hamilton to tear through the back markers, and fight for a top ten position.

go Lotus go.......

He's learning from his teamate, thats good....he will be a better driver for it.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 15th, 2012, 10:07 am

^ ^ ^ Image ... :rofl:

Postby MG Man » May 15th, 2012, 10:33 am

I just hope when he's winning again he doesn't revert back to being a brat.........
fellas, any thoughts on stinkmacher pelting his steering wheel off the car after he molested poor Bruno?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 15th, 2012, 10:46 am

PURE FIRSTSTRATION.... OR BRATTY BEHAVIOR....?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 15th, 2012, 10:47 am

PURE FIRSTSTRATION.... OR BRATTY BEHAVIOR....?

''I AM D BEST ...I WON'T SETTLE FOR LESS...."

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 15th, 2012, 12:21 pm

no... video showed bruno change direction at the last minute. rules state if i'm correct you are only allowed one defensive move which was when he swung to the outer end then when MSC realise he started moved away from the outside and tried to go inside at which point bruno did two thing. braked early and went into MSC line. WAY I SEE IT ITS AN AMATEUR MISTAKE OF BRUNO. MSC behaviour was not mature but his frustration was warranted.

Postby MG Man » May 15th, 2012, 1:16 pm

imo the second move was barely a wiggle........schumackhole rammed him squarely.........imo Senna braked early due to the condition of this tyres and caught the nasty german offguard

Postby noshownogo » May 15th, 2012, 2:34 pm

I think being the driver behind warranted that Schumi pay greater attention if the intention was to pass under braking conditions. Senna has less experience and by the time he heard/saw MSC his move would have been reactionary and not intentional.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 15th, 2012, 3:15 pm

in the below video this was the second defensive move by bruno. in the first he took the inside lane. then when MSC went to the outside senna also went to the outside as shown below. after that was the late breaking which was no one's fault. the fault originated from bruno's two defensive moves which is illegal.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 15th, 2012, 3:27 pm

Watch 0.21 seconds to 0.29 seconds he was on the outside moved into the middle MSC moved further out then brunno realising he gave up the better position moved back to the outer and then turned in and braked early. that is illegal

olvoGTL

Postby olvoGTL » May 15th, 2012, 10:58 pm

Going to Canada F1 this year. Who else?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 15th, 2012, 11:40 pm

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 15th, 2012, 11:43 pm

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 15th, 2012, 11:52 pm

GSP

Postby GSP » May 16th, 2012, 10:01 am

:
olvoGTL wrote:Going to Canada F1 this year. Who else?

I was there last year,sitting out this year.
Have any of you guys here been to a live F1 event?
As a true F1 fan,it's a must.
To see over 100,000 people catered for without a problem was amazing.
Seeing Vettle perform live,was hair raising! :mrgreen:
Button's come from behind victory(i was on the corner when he stole it from Vettle on the last lap) was incredible.
Lewis is a boss,having to overcome many obsticles,including a bias/shithong team(hope 2 see him at Red Bull next year) :lol:
Oh yeah & F..k Ferrari/Alonso :twisted:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 16th, 2012, 10:22 am

Schumacher handed five-place grid penalty for Monaco 13 May 2012

Michael Schumacher (GER) Mercedes AMG F1 W03 collides with Bruno Senna (BRA) Williams FW34. Formula One World Championship, Rd5, Spanish Grand Prix, Race Day, Barcelona, Spain, Sunday, 13 May 2012 Michael Schumacher (GER) Mercedes AMG F1 W03 crashes out of the race. Formula One World Championship, Rd5, Spanish Grand Prix, Race Day, Barcelona, Spain, Sunday, 13 May 2012

Mercedes’ Michael Schumacher has been punished by the Spanish stewards for his collision with Williams' Bruno Senna during Sunday's Barcelona race. Schumacher receives a five-place grid penalty for the next round in Monaco.

After investigating, the stewards decided the German driver was at fault for the accident, which occurred on Lap 12 at Turn One. Schumacher retired immediately after crashing into the back of the Williams and, although Senna was able to continue for a few more corners, the damage to his FW34 was similarly terminal.

still dont agree with that but say what.