PETER LAQUIS vs BOOST FACTORY (1st and 2nd race vid up)

gt-foure

Re: PETER LAQUIS vs BOOST FACTORY (1st and 2nd race vid up)

Postby gt-foure » March 21st, 2012, 2:09 pm

i eh putting my head on a block for laquis..everybody knows he aint the sharpest tool in d shed..lmao...but the man have cojones he calling out d top dog to battle an as uneven as d cars u hada respect d man ambition...in a timing maby he go beat singh!!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 21st, 2012, 2:20 pm

thats the same man that walk up to boost factory a couple years back in camden and say
"singh the day that s14 beat me, 10 rat will run out my ass" - (s14 had gearbox and SR and was doing 10s)

and since that... that roti get tap up soo much times, camden have a rat infestation

and everytime he get lix he would bawl "well my car is a street car it on pump gas ting ting ting"

it have a fine line between brave and not so smart...

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 21st, 2012, 5:58 pm

William18 wrote:
wheelwizard wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
312vvl wrote:
gt-foure wrote:things 2 factor in this singh laquis battel.... laquis drove his car 2 drags...singh flat beded his car
laquis eh running no NOS...singh heavy NOS........laquis stock box with os geiken gears...singh race tranny......laquis fully bodied street car...singh half tub out........laquis 20b 120 cubic in of motor...singh 2jz 300 cubic in of motor.

so given d circumstances big ups 2 laquis d man have balls, is only a timing before he beat singh!!

wait...is CRY yuh CRYIN dey?

1. laquis has nitrous INSTALLED.... apparently he uses it to freeze the IC
2. laquis car has a what kinda of box? plz elborate let me OFFICIALLY make you the trinituner [unt of the week
3. and to SECOND that [UNT of the week....singh car is HALF TUB OUT? u saw that when your eyes were in your anus?

props to peter for the ambition to beat the JZ....he's the only person who could try really :?

however, singhs car is a FULL street car :idea:
with FULL interior :idea:

are you saying that because singh has a RACE built V8 tranny, that is what makes him a non-street car?

*plz just answer that last question*

buh wait...didn't peter say in one of his vids that you dont bring a knife to a gun fight, so what all the fan boys beating up??

gosh all this long talk about who street legal and who not :| at least laquis had the guts to come out and run him :lol: i sure that car going up on trinicars4sale by the end of this week

Yes he has guts... But I guess he knows the chances of winning are still slim to nothing...

But fact is he only has to win once to prove himself...Thats it I guess...
I dont think he gonna sell that car - I saw the 10.1 speech video, so he will just rebuild the roti... He cud real talk but I guess his guts backing up his mouth unlike others...

An well for the S14 being a street car I have only one real comment...
I have never seen that car at a Unipet or Quik Shoppe but am sure that its well built...
We all no what we getting is crap... 92% and 95% while exporting 100% and up octane... So I highly doubt he on pump gas...

:roll: :roll:

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » March 21st, 2012, 6:04 pm

copper_shot wrote:thats the same man that walk up to boost factory a couple years back in camden and say
"singh the day that s14 beat me, 10 rat will run out my ass" - (s14 had gearbox and SR and was doing 10s)

and since that... that roti get tap up soo much times, camden have a rat infestation

and everytime he get lix he would bawl "well my car is a street car it on pump gas ting ting ting"

it have a fine line between brave and not so smart...

do you think he knows he red lighted TWICE? :roll:

Drag Express

Postby Drag Express » March 21st, 2012, 8:23 pm

All yuh remember when Aleem Ke70 put ah cut arse on D/D skyline and something smash up.
After he put ah 2j in de skyline how in de world taught he wud ah do that.
Take de car Grenada ran 9.5 beat out everybody.( stock internals) Full interior.
When back ah second time with they new setup never get it straight.( Alignment man f... up)
Sent de car to de USA & beating people never since. Ran 8.7 on de same tune on ah really track.
MY POINT IS IF SOMETHING NOT WORKIN 4 U TRY SOMETHING ELSE ( NOT NECESSARY AH 2J)

hot.dis.yea

Postby hot.dis.yea » March 21st, 2012, 9:42 pm

gt-foure wrote:things 2 factor in this singh laquis battel.... laquis drove his car 2 drags...singh flat beded his car
laquis eh running no NOS...singh heavy NOS........laquis stock box with os geiken gears...singh race tranny......laquis fully bodied street car...singh half tub out........laquis 20b 120 cubic in of motor...singh 2jz 300 cubic in of motor.

so given d circumstances big ups 2 laquis d man have balls, is only a timing before he beat singh!!

so why he keep calling out de man if he know all this...........that is not balls that is all assness

hot.dis.yea

Postby hot.dis.yea » March 21st, 2012, 9:45 pm

Hot Rod wrote:somebody should have footage of the 1st race when peter refused to use the right lane ... after he get call out to run boost factory and he drove up to the line, the man refuse to put his car in the right lane...... panties all in ah bunch ....... until boost factory moved the jz powered silvia. poor sportsmanship on behaf of one and great sportsmanship on behalf of the other....

those who were there would undastan

That is for real........he was like ah lil child.....(I DOH WANT DEY )

khalifa

Postby khalifa » March 22nd, 2012, 9:11 am

20B = Garbage :D

Postby 16 cycles » March 22nd, 2012, 10:21 am

3line

Postby 3line » March 22nd, 2012, 10:28 am

khalifa wrote:20B = Garbage :D

you cant be serious..maybe his is or his driving skill is questionable..but saying a 20b is garbage is a bit overdoing it..

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 22nd, 2012, 11:14 am

his car is making power.
it's just two things:

-he can't get it down to the ground as efficiently as boost factory.
-he needs to work on his reaction.

khalifa

Postby khalifa » March 22nd, 2012, 12:26 pm

faiz i bet the 35 with better tyres and a few minor upgrades would give laquis a good run :D and remain more straight on the track :D

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 22nd, 2012, 2:35 pm

^ummm

the 35 stock with a good launch would beat laquis

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » March 22nd, 2012, 3:08 pm

35 did 10.9 then 11.0

when laquis gonna do that??

Postby Rooki3 » March 22nd, 2012, 3:59 pm

sumting wrong wid dem lights, cause dat en lookin like it warrant a red light on d second run

d man car wukkin

spectators gonna spectate oui

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 22nd, 2012, 6:24 pm

LOL man still braying he have the fastest time in camden yes. But still never come remotely close to that in the numerous other runs.

Poor fella.