MEET WAS GREAT!!! Time Attack was bess!

Re: THIS SUNDAY!!! Trinidad's BIGGEST Indoor/Outdoor MEET ev

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2013, 11:50 pm

Hoookaaaaay then. Guess I gonna be sittin this one out. That road would be a 30kph speed limit road. With no permissions, 'spirited driving' in excess of 30k would be illegal. Hope police don't decide to show up :-/

Re: REGISTRATION CLOSED!

Postby X2 » July 6th, 2013, 12:22 am

Really loving the idea... return of grassroots enthusiast events !

Hope all safety will be in place... try to get ttrc mashalls as mentioned.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 6th, 2013, 1:42 am

Registration was ever opened?

I was planning to compete, I see about 4 people in this thread say they coming and now registration closed??? You only have room for 4 people?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 6th, 2013, 1:48 am

On another note, its better that no permissions were given - if you crash at an official event your insurance will not cover you, but if you crash playing the fool in an unsanctioned "event" like this or on the cross you will most likely be covered (unless they can prove you were "racing")

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 6th, 2013, 1:58 am

X2 wrote:Really loving the idea... return of grassroots enthusiast events !

Hope all safety will be in place... try to get ttrc mashalls as mentioned.

so you expect the TTRC marshals to support something that may be illegal?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 6th, 2013, 2:26 am

approx. 25 cars have been registered for the timed runs, and over 100 vehicles have been registered and listed for participation in the meet.

this event has been circulating on facebook since May, registration started in June.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 6th, 2013, 2:38 am

Oh ok... you guys posted it on tuner YESTERDAY... I'd probably be the fastest car there anyway... and depress all your friends... its for the best I suppose...

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 6th, 2013, 2:46 am

ingalook wrote:Oh ok... you guys posted it on tuner YESTERDAY... I'd probably be the fastest car there anyway... and depress all your friends... its for the best I suppose...

you are welcomed to come though, and depress all of our friends.

looking forward to it. please walk with your helmet, and be there before 3pm.

will inform them to have their anti-depressants ready, and waiting....

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 6th, 2013, 3:57 am

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
ingalook wrote:Oh ok... you guys posted it on tuner YESTERDAY... I'd probably be the fastest car there anyway... and depress all your friends... its for the best I suppose...

:D Ah dey!

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » July 6th, 2013, 11:56 am

Question: Since its not legally sanctioned, and its on an agricultural access road, making part of the national road network, doesn't this void my insurance in the case of any mishap? This is assuming I was entering.. registration is closed and only just came upon the thread.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 6th, 2013, 1:23 pm

real_d20 wrote:Question: Since its not legally sanctioned, and its on an agricultural access road, making part of the national road network, doesn't this void my insurance in the case of any mishap? This is assuming I was entering.. registration is closed and only just came upon the thread.

No its the opposite, if it was legally sanctioned you would have no chance of making a claim, as your insurance DOES NOT cover racing.

If it is not an official event, they will have a hard time proving that you were racing, so you can claim :roll:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 6th, 2013, 1:24 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:

1chainup :P

Postby honda hoe » July 6th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:approx. 25 cars have been registered for the timed runs, and over 100 vehicles have been registered and listed for participation in the meet.

this event has been circulating on facebook since May, registration started in June.

Why bother posting on tuner AFTER registration was closed?

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » July 6th, 2013, 6:53 pm

wen i tell yuh ingalook fast he aint no joke fast lol. go brave for ah beat out, notin new, anyways goodluck with d event garage fresh, legal or not, it sounds good.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 6th, 2013, 10:06 pm

Man call me an get me bummy bout this event boy... saying it eh safe etc... I learn to heed warnings after my last accident.

We loss ah Honda bredren already this week, I'll sit this one out and fall in when you guys sort the legalities out.

Track look real nice though oui... my car will like that too bad... but them shiny light-pole looking too hard yes

Mr. Fixables

Re: MASS MEET TODAY! Inviting all bikes, stanced & drift car

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 7th, 2013, 8:18 am

AWWW MANNN!!

I was sooooo looking forward to being depressed after seeing ingalook's fantastic, record breaking run :P

Kirk

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2013, 9:29 am

Ingalook is my hero…altho I doh listen to him

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2013, 9:38 am

Ingalook is my hero…altho I doh listen to him

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » July 7th, 2013, 4:12 pm

cars now start rolling in...taken from facebook fan page

1040796_423145587799883_1932860143_o.jpg

1040164_423137497800692_324122806_o.jpg

Re: THIS SUNDAY!!! Trinidad's BIGGEST Indoor/Outdoor MEET ev

Postby brams112 » July 7th, 2013, 4:29 pm

MG Man wrote:questions a couple of ppl asked me:
is the road a private road? If not, were permissions granted? (I'm assyming they are granted)
What provisions are there for mishaps (ambulance, wrecker etc)

That lookin like a roll might be a good second requirement.

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Had to pull to the left to avoid a couple of tuntuns swerving in front my van to avoid potholes. Suspect they were heading up to this event. A black lancer and a black and white drifty lookin JDM saloon with a VLW

nemesis

Postby nemesis » July 7th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Soo, how was the event?

ratedR

Postby ratedR » July 7th, 2013, 6:40 pm

Why bother posting on tuner AFTER registration was closed?[/quote]

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 7th, 2013, 9:07 pm

The Time attack was great. Very different to what we are used to, definitely liked it.

Would be interested to see if this develops.

Kirk

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 8th, 2013, 1:25 am

Mr. Fixables wrote:The Time attack was great. Very different to what we are used to, definitely liked it.

Kirk

What you run it in Kirk? Was it as scary fast as it looked?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 8th, 2013, 5:06 am

nemesis wrote:Soo, how was the event?

:arrow: refer to page1 - first post.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 8th, 2013, 5:10 am

ingalook wrote:
Mr. Fixables wrote:The Time attack was great. Very different to what we are used to, definitely liked it.

Kirk

What you run it in Kirk? Was it as scary fast as it looked?

GarageFresh

Re: MEET WAS GREAT!!! Time Attack was bess!

Postby GarageFresh » July 8th, 2013, 5:12 am

FASTEST TIME : 2mins / 10secs

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2013, 5:17 am

Glad to see you guys got police blessings in the end :)
This event gonna be huge next time around, esp if you get approvals beforehand!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 8th, 2013, 7:45 am

Good showin by Dirty Projects..... Cudos