MEET WAS GREAT!!! Time Attack was bess!

GarageFresh

MEET WAS GREAT!!! Time Attack was bess!

Postby GarageFresh » July 4th, 2013, 1:02 am

Great Turn Out... Well Participated Event.

Thanks to everyone who took part, it was a huge success.

No police issues what so ever, guys raced their 'belly full' all afternoon...
clearance was given by the local police authorities,

Those who didn't participate, well you guys jus missed out :cry:

Ryan Seepersad (Subaru Impreza) & Reagan Birbal (Drift A31) tied for first place.

special thanks to Nicholas Rajpaulsingh & Mark Ramdhansingh for taking care of the Time Attack... and special thanks to Street Concepts for their continued support.

Best Stanced Vehicle went Sean of Street Concepts (Altezza)

Even some ATV's came out to run the course, made some pretty fast times...

and not to mention that spectacular drift display courtesy Dirty Projects.

Look out for it on SynergyTV & Lime.tt

here are a couple pics we took at the event:

Last edited by GarageFresh on July 9th, 2013, 8:47 pm, edited 6 times in total.

wheel whores

Re: THIS SUNDAY!!! Trinidad's BIGGEST Indoor/Outdoor MEET ev

Postby wheel whores » July 4th, 2013, 5:11 am

looks good

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » July 4th, 2013, 9:25 am

Hmmm interesting. Riaz, call meh. Time attack looking interesting.

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2013, 9:54 am

map / picture of time attack course?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 4th, 2013, 12:35 pm

paparazzi wrote:Hmmm interesting. Riaz, call meh. Time attack looking interesting.

Shiv, I lost your # ... mine is 298-8400

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 4th, 2013, 12:40 pm

MG Man wrote:map / picture of time attack course?

This is how it works, for this Sunday's trial event....

1 car at a time - to the end and back...

objective is to beat the clock.

All Cars Participating in the Timed Runs are asked to be there from 12 noon.

Drivers MUST walk with a helmet to participate in Runs, vehicles will also be inspected before drivers are allowed to take part...

some sample shots of the course...

Last edited by GarageFresh on July 4th, 2013, 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 4th, 2013, 12:46 pm

WOW.... dat is a course....... whey sah....

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 4th, 2013, 1:00 pm

ray786 wrote:WOW.... dat is a course....... whey sah....

pretty exciting, when compared to a parking lot course.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 4th, 2013, 2:23 pm

^^ Most definately.....

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2013, 2:58 pm

so can I bring my carburetted Vauxhall shitbox to this event and run? Seriously. No turbo, only 113whp but hell yesssss I willing to run
964107_455552204535174_1167839599_o.jpg

Postby Team Loco » July 4th, 2013, 5:59 pm

I wish i knew of this earlier. Would have entered to locost. We dont get much opportunity for a long track run

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2013, 6:41 pm

Wow! Loving this course, will try my best to be there..

nemesis

Postby nemesis » July 4th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Looks excellent. Good luck to all who run. I hadda go find that road sometime. :)

speedist

Postby speedist » July 4th, 2013, 7:13 pm

MG Man wrote:so can I bring my carburetted Vauxhall shitbox to this event and run? Seriously. No turbo, only 113whp but hell yesssss I willing to run

Man say only 113 yes, still more than me. Right now I got 0 horses, I wish I still had my v6 323f sport, woulda like mihself after running this course.......

bumpie

Postby bumpie » July 5th, 2013, 7:26 am

Wow could i enter with my transport van k2700.

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2013, 9:08 am

speedist wrote:
MG Man wrote:so can I bring my carburetted Vauxhall shitbox to this event and run? Seriously. No turbo, only 113whp but hell yesssss I willing to run

Man say only 113 yes, still more than me. Right now I got 0 horses, I wish I still had my v6 323f sport, woulda like mihself after running this course.......

lol nowadays, 1.6 econoboxes pullin this and more...........still better than my other car, I suppose...that one pulled a whopping 45whp on the dyno some years back :lol:
Lookin forward to sunday tho :mrgreen:

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » July 5th, 2013, 11:40 am

Next time for me... Down for repairs this wkend... Would def like to c what time my slow arse would make...

Postby X2 » July 5th, 2013, 12:35 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
ray786 wrote:WOW.... dat is a course....... whey sah....

pretty exciting, when compared to a parking lot course.

Never race in a parking lot orr ?

The info is kinda last minute...anyone can enter ?

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » July 5th, 2013, 1:04 pm

wow that looks like a great event. I hope you guys have Marshals, tow service and ambulance. Cause if someone pushes to hard and runs off it will be dramatic.
Will be there to help if any one needs it. Also you guys can contact the TTRC to get there marshals to help out with the event.

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2013, 1:19 pm

questions a couple of ppl asked me:
is the road a private road? If not, were permissions granted? (I'm assyming they are granted)
What provisions are there for mishaps (ambulance, wrecker etc)

whizpig

Postby whizpig » July 5th, 2013, 1:34 pm

One of the benefits of a car park is that its a lot easier to manage, i hope you guys have the safety aspect of this properly sorted out, and considering this is similar to a rally stage, i suggest safety precautions of a similar nature (helmet alone might not be good enough).

with that said this looks interesting and i hope that it is patronized . . . . . and well organised cause it go be hard to have a next one if things go wrong at this one

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2013, 2:32 pm

if I crash my car, leave me to dead in it............I really eh able wid de preachin from wife / mudda / fadda / sis afterward :-p

dubcity

Postby dubcity » July 5th, 2013, 3:04 pm

MG Man wrote:questions a couple of ppl asked me:
is the road a private road? If not, were permissions granted? (I'm assyming they are granted)

Would like to know this also..

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 5th, 2013, 4:32 pm

The road is NOT a private road, these are old Caroni Access roads which farmers use to reach their agricultural lands. THIS specific road we'll be using leads to a dead end, with NO oncoming traffic. The farmers have been notified in advance of the event, and use of the road for the afternoon...

The Minister of Transport was approached 3 weeks ago to attain necessary permissions for road use, however because of past claims about "souped up cars" - he explained that
in the instance that something should go wrong, he wouldn't like his name or his ministry to be dragged in. So he dubbed it as a "Pirate Event" , and told us to notify the police of this. NO official permissions were given on paper.

There will be a flatbed on standby, the area has a frequent ambulance patrol service, which will also will be on standby in the event of any mishaps or accidents...
Avatar Ambulance Service has also been employed for a few hours in the afternoon.

For the Meet however, Nu Image Simplex is private property - both Indoor & Outdoor.
The Timed Runs start from this yard, to the dead-end and back... One car at a time,
These runs are not competitive in anyway, except for who pulls off the best time for the afternoon. There will be No "Racing" of any sort, these are basically "fun runs" to make these meets a bit more exciting. The $50. per car covers the entrance fee for each vehicle to participate in the meet, to run your car is absolutely free (helmet required)

The event is mainly focused around the Car Meet & BBQ itself, the "fun runs" is basically a trial effort to see what more potential this location holds.

So again, for those interested in this information - according to Minister Sharma, this has been deemed a "Pirate Event". The Meet aspect however, is 100% Official.

Participation is Voluntary. We do hope that this event, can open doors for greater potential and provisional use of this location, and it's surroundings... in future endeavors.

Postby honda hoe » July 5th, 2013, 5:47 pm

hmmmmmm :twisted:

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 5th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Event looks damn good!!

whizpig

Postby whizpig » July 5th, 2013, 7:43 pm

thank you for the explanation garage fresh

ShadowNos

Postby ShadowNos » July 5th, 2013, 8:31 pm

alyuh only talkin bout d cars...wat bout d food?? :drinking:
i doh have a fass car :cry:
so i wanna come an eat an watch some cars :)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 5th, 2013, 8:40 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:NO official permissions were given on paper.
Ok.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 5th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:

The road is NOT a private road, these are old Caroni Access roads which farmers use to reach their agricultural lands. THIS specific road we'll be using leads to a dead end, with NO oncoming traffic. The farmers have been notified in advance of the event, and use of the road for the afternoon...

The Minister of Transport was approached 3 weeks ago to attain necessary permissions for road use, however because of past claims about "souped up cars" - he explained that
in the instance that something should go wrong, he wouldn't like his name or his ministry to be dragged in. So he dubbed it as a "Pirate Event" , and told us to notify the police of this. NO official permissions were given on paper.

There will be a flatbed on standby, the area has a frequent ambulance patrol service, which will also will be on standby in the event of any mishaps or accidents...
Avatar Ambulance Service has also been employed for a few hours in the afternoon.

For the Meet however, Nu Image Simplex is private property - both Indoor & Outdoor.
The Timed Runs start from this yard, to the dead-end and back... One car at a time,
These runs are not competitive in anyway, except for who pulls off the best time for the afternoon. There will be No "Racing" of any sort, these are basically "fun runs" to make these meets a bit more exciting. The $50. per car covers the entrance fee for each vehicle to participate in the meet, to run your car is absolutely free (helmet required)

The event is mainly focused around the Car Meet & BBQ itself, the "fun runs" is basically a trial effort to see what more potential this location holds.

So again, for those interested in this information - according to Minister Sharma, this has been deemed a "Pirate Event". The Meet aspect however, is 100% Official.

Participation is Voluntary. We do hope that this event, can open doors for greater potential and provisional use of this location, and it's surroundings... in future endeavors.

did you guys get legal advise on having an event like this without the permission of the authorities?