Why Muscle Cars will ALWAYS rule!!! The BASS 770 from Equus.

V8 Boys

Why Muscle Cars will ALWAYS rule!!! The BASS 770 from Equus.

Postby V8 Boys » December 16th, 2013, 7:30 pm

The vid speaks for itself..... then there's the new Bass Equus, lower down this page.

a thing of beauty, a 2000hp world record holder, driving in rush hour traffic....doin a 1000miles to each drag strip >at 6 tracks...and layin down sixes.
Last edited by V8 Boys on January 15th, 2014, 2:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

eurotuner

Re: FASTEST STREET CAR IN MURICA. stupid V8 again......

Postby eurotuner » December 16th, 2013, 9:36 pm

DANG! WTH! this is a rocket!
idk much about drag racing but, i was expecting, well
something i'd actually see on the street. THis thing has a parachute lol!

Postby j.o.e » December 19th, 2013, 9:30 am

eurotuner wrote:DANG! WTH! this is a rocket!
idk much about drag racing but, i was expecting, well
something i'd actually see on the street. THis thing has a parachute lol!

once you're going faster than a certain time a parachute is required by the drag racing bodies. I believe it's once you hit speeds in excess of 150mph in the quarter mile.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » December 27th, 2013, 12:24 am

Or you go faster than a certain time.

X2Board

Postby X2Board » December 27th, 2013, 4:03 pm

The engine in this beast was built by Steve Morris, whom I think is the brother of Peter Morris :)
I have the hot rod magazine somewhere ...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1388174545.347595.jpg

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 3rd, 2014, 9:58 am

X2Board wrote:The engine in this beast was built by Steve Morris, whom I think is the brother of Peter Morris :)

Steve is his cousin.. in peter's dax chassis cobra replica, he has a 800 hp steve morris crate motor in it now.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 3rd, 2014, 3:55 pm

these cars so boooring eh

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 3rd, 2014, 6:29 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:these cars so boooring eh

Drag cars?

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 3rd, 2014, 6:42 pm

It made THE GUINNESS WORLD records?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 3rd, 2014, 7:41 pm

V8 Boys wrote:

Drag cars?

anything dah eh sneezing

nigie

Postby nigie » January 3rd, 2014, 8:12 pm

Well ...not to many...... the video came out sept 13th and has half a million views... :mrgreen:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 3rd, 2014, 10:22 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:
V8 Boys wrote:

Drag cars?

anything dah eh sneezing

you mean "sneezing" as in a turbo car with a blow off valve?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 3rd, 2014, 11:05 pm

year, but seriously, is not jus v8 car boring to me, anything that doh have d normal H pattern box or tiptronic paddle setup is boring to ME

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 3rd, 2014, 11:51 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:year, but seriously, is not jus v8 car boring to me, anything that doh have d normal H pattern box or tiptronic paddle setup is boring to ME

yes, Manually shifted cars with the traditional H-pattern boxes are fun to drive.

But when it comes to racing, beating the car in the other lane, breaking records>at the highest level and keeping them requires consistency...and that means PowerGlides, Turbo400s, TorqFlites, C6s, etc...that can handle horsepower numbers above 2000hp.

The cool or fun factor in the manually shifted cars is usually felt by the crowd...who loves to hear that "sneeze" or "whine" from the blow off valve or turbo/blower>between shifts.
But as you increase in hp...you hardly ever hear the blow off valve, over the sound of the open exhaust. Even the 6sec Supras and Skylines only make that "sneeze" after they come off the throttle after a burn-out.
For the duration of the 1320 they are at wide-open throttle, and continuous boost as their 2Speed Lencos shift automatically.

The "Sick Second" Camaro in the vid is Turbo'd and has twin blow-off valves.
imagesvgt.jpg
imagesvgt.jpg (10.14 KiB) Viewed 3790 times

V8 Boys

Re: Why Muscle Cars will ALWAYS rule!!!!!!!!!!

Postby V8 Boys » January 14th, 2014, 9:38 pm

Glorious excess.....

The vid speaks for itself. Unparalleled in it's "epic-ness".

I await the onslaught of the Ipad generation....

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 15th, 2014, 3:31 am

Reason why? They keep destroying the ozone layer. :lol:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 15th, 2014, 6:53 am

The music is mad too, just like the car.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 15th, 2014, 7:08 am

already making headlines...

and check out this Mercedes chicken commercial too....real kicks.

Richard Marshall

Re: Why Muscle Cars will ALWAYS rule!!! The BASS 770 from Eq

Postby Richard Marshall » January 16th, 2014, 1:44 am

They crossed a Mustang and Camero? A GT-R is much faster, burns less gas, and more aggressive looking than that. :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 16th, 2014, 2:16 am

HondaHo de 1st wrote:
X2Board wrote:The engine in this beast was built by Steve Morris, whom I think is the brother of Peter Morris :)

Steve is his cousin.. in peter's dax chassis cobra replica, he has a 800 hp steve morris crate motor in it now.

Are you 100% sure those guys are related?

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » January 16th, 2014, 4:35 pm

My question is "ALWAYS rule!!!" what???? buying bread, fuel economy, dependability/durability, best with the ladies, safty and comfort……………. the list goes on……….. oh wait "straight line" oooh ok…kool.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 16th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Don't forget, they rule, in CO2 emissions. 8-)

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » January 16th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Don't get me wrong…being into cars…"I reeeeeeeeeal like muscle cars" infact I want to own one some day, but when I hear statements like " Best or in this case …ALWAYS rule…...", I just want to know what was being judge.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 16th, 2014, 11:13 pm

ALLMOTOR wrote:Don't get me wrong…being into cars…"I reeeeeeeeeal like muscle cars" infact I want to own one some day, but when I hear statements like " Best or in this case …ALWAYS rule…...", I just want to know what was being judge.

Good of you to clarify Cous'.

First when ever I post/say/quote something I do so from a GLOBAL standpoint.
And when I make statement about "best engines/cars" etc...it's from that standpoint.

Sadly in the world in which we live today, where many simply just "click" for an answer and derive their sense of logic and pattern of thought from that same medium...you find that they hardly ever accept anything as absolute.

For example...I create a post about the "world's fastest street car"...and in the Guinness Book of World Records it lists that certain car as having a V8.

Now, mind you it's established as a worldwide fact, not just in America, but some one now takes issue with that and says..."No I don't believe that, in fact I know of a Nissan GTR that's faster than that and its got ac and doesn't hurt the ozone."

For people like that there is no need to bother answering them or make your point again...because they've grown up NOT accepting the terms "Best/Most/Exclusive" etc....to them EVERYTHING is relative and can be argued.

Yuh tell dem the sky is blue...they say nah I doh believe dat...prove it.
Yes and No are becoming impossible to tell people.

For them their "world" is their pc and Trinidad is their Universe...as most here have never set foot outside of this island.

That being said...you find that the average Trini..has only known Japanese cars and a handful of European cars...and to them...that's really all they know...most have NEVER set foot in a Ferrari, Porsche, Lamborghini, 3Second Drag Car etc etc etc. and far less a REAL Muscle Car

But because of their limited exposure and the fact that Granpa drove a Datsun, Papa drove a Datsun and they now drive a Datsun...it's the world's best car right here in Trinidad...and they didn't even have to travel.

So whenever someone as outspoken as me...brashly posts Best V8 this and Best V8 that...quite understandably from a Trini-all-he-life perspective...it comes across as high minded and dismissive.

Which in the final analysis is what is called an "inferiority complex"...my woogie smaller than yours so why you have tuh pose so?

Hence to them they don't look around them and "SEE" that all around them is ONLY Japanese cars...ok ok...plenty Korean one now...but of the over 500,000 cars here...a very small percentage are V8 and an even smaller number are Muscle Cars.

Now to answer your question...I am not the judge of whether Muscle Cars rule...or are the best...the world is. Just Google the Equus 770 and you'll see just how much the world has sat up and taken notice.

Finally...doh mind me...I is only one (1) V8 Man amongst thousands of Tuner guys...so doh take me so seriously.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 17th, 2014, 12:18 am

I hope you convert to the import tuner world. You really a die hard V8 man. Lol.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 17th, 2014, 12:20 am

Question. Do you think the average Trini can afford a V8 car, maintain it and buy fuel in Trinidad? Buying gasoline regularly hurts the pocket. :cry:

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » January 17th, 2014, 11:17 am

I here yuh..... just questioning the tern used "ALWAYS" ... lol. The V8 used in these "monsters" are ridiculously fast and power full with little or no effot.. no doubt but be real..... using the word "street" in the same sentence....come on.. and i know yes...they can drive on the street... but that doesn't make then street cars.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 19th, 2014, 10:33 am

All 8 Boys wokin!

Just me playin d monkey....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 19th, 2014, 12:02 pm

The amount of camera shake in that video made my eyes hurt.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 19th, 2014, 12:38 pm

Could do the same, in a Navara or Sportero. Hahaha.