THE END IS NEAR.

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 6th, 2014, 4:54 pm

yes. that is all.

V8 Boys

Re: THE END IS NEAR.

Postby V8 Boys » January 6th, 2014, 5:47 pm

We thoroughly, conclusively and unanimously approve.

Postby Team Loco » January 6th, 2014, 5:53 pm

Honda? :)

Postby eliteauto » January 6th, 2014, 10:00 pm

Neighbor have one of this in a B11 Sunny

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » January 6th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Wadafa?

moti

Postby moti » January 7th, 2014, 8:36 am

Coming soon to a Ramsons ERF near you.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 7th, 2014, 8:59 am

Yellow

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 7th, 2014, 1:31 pm

*Tweet Tweet*?

Postby sliderz1 » January 7th, 2014, 7:22 pm

this excites me

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 7th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Whats that?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 7th, 2014, 9:23 pm

1000+ horses all galloping from the time you cross 7000rpm.

then there's the "juice"....

EDora

Postby EDora » January 7th, 2014, 11:21 pm

welll............... :twisted:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 8th, 2014, 10:18 am

T1 or T2?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 8th, 2014, 12:36 pm

i think that he is implying that the end is near for the Mighty V8 Engine..which is, to be realistic, is rather ridiculous and hilarious. but continue as u are when, till the electric motors have completely taken over.

moti

Postby moti » January 8th, 2014, 12:45 pm

roadracer7 wrote:i think that he is implying that the end is near for the Mighty V8 Engine..which is, to be realistic, is rather ridiculous and hilarious. but continue as u are when, till the electric motors have completely taken over.

Meh.....

Cause from what I gathered is that the engine in the picture would decimate all.

But thats just my opi

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 8th, 2014, 10:25 pm

at first I thought when the post theme read "the end is near"....I thought to myself...yup...the hoytie-toytie days of the RB/JZ/SR fellas puffin up dey chest cause they haven't had any V8 compe done.

But, when I reflected on "who" started the post...I said "nah...he must mean that the long wait for the Legend to return is "near it's end".

Anyhow you look at it...the car that is the recipient of that US built-dyno tested motor...will probably NOT run it here due to the contentious situations, promulgated by contentious people who still "run tings" at the only venue available in T&T.(TTUNDRA exempted from this categorization)

Even after the motor and tranny is mated, settled into the chassis, electricals redone, car repainted, new slicks fitted etc....the owner after spending good $ to get it race ready, MOST likely will take it off-island to test, tune and race.

After an almost 8yr hiatus I highly doubt the owner will be in a hurry to chance all that time, money and hardware to a less than ideal surface.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 8th, 2014, 10:41 pm

the owner has said that he will run it at Camden, if it holds the power and it was just 4yrs ago that it ran at Camden...

Tweety
Pro Drag

Postby Tweety » January 8th, 2014, 11:24 pm

I would like to think that what Sinister_Audio meant was that the long awaited return of Tweety is near. Since there there is only 1 Tweety now I will drop the 2 and call it just Tweety.

I will run the car at Camden as long as the track will hold it.

Royal Purple Tweety.jpg
Royal Purple Tweety.jpg (23.51 KiB) Viewed 3651 times
Tweety Carbs.jpg

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 8th, 2014, 11:39 pm

The "Boss" has spoken.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 9th, 2014, 2:45 am

1% spike in carbon, check...The end is really near.

nigie

Postby nigie » January 9th, 2014, 8:13 am

yipee!!!...... isnt tweety 1 in existence and an active race car?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 9th, 2014, 10:11 am

nigie wrote:yipee!!!...... isnt tweety 1 in existence and an active race car?

Did it not go to Tobago ?

W2J

Postby W2J » January 9th, 2014, 2:38 pm

V8 Boys wrote:The "Boss" has spoken.

really Cliff, I taught it was Gordon that did :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 9th, 2014, 4:27 pm

when this motor runs... i'm pretty sure there is nothing....

(and i mean NOTHING)... that will come REMOTELY close to its time.

after all the testing and tuning of power, suspension and chassis setup is done, this team is quite possibly the most RESPECTABLE team i've ever had the pleasure in knowing. and FINALLY V8 power in trinidad can say something reputable.

i truly CAN NOT wait to see/hear this beast run.

its been WAY too long.

Sir Rooks, can you (respectfully) please HURRY THE F*CK UP?! :lol:

k thanks.

Chris. :mrgreen: