RX2

I_and_I

RX2

Postby I_and_I » May 15th, 2014, 9:47 am

Hi,
I'm looking to get a RX2, a guy knows of some that may be available. To minimise the chance of somebody bussin meh head with price, what's a ballpark price range for one that is basically original with an okay body?

Thanks!

gready123456

Re: RX2

Postby gready123456 » May 15th, 2014, 8:01 pm

I_and_I wrote:Hi,
I'm looking to get a RX2, a guy knows of some that may be available. To minimise the chance of somebody bussin meh head with price, what's a ballpark price range for one that is basically original with an okay body?

Thanks!

Depends on if the car working or not

working car any where from 20-40k
not working any where from 15-25K

I_and_I

Postby I_and_I » May 16th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Aye, thanks man!

Zorak

Postby Zorak » May 16th, 2014, 7:00 pm

How can you tell the difference between a legit RX2 and a 616 conversion? I always thought RX2s only came with the round tail lights and not the '616 type' tail lights. I'm sure that could be easily 'fixed,' so I'm wondering, are there any surefire ways to differentiate them?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 16th, 2014, 7:17 pm

About a week ago I saw a black Rx2 with a 4/S sign on the front windscreen.. Car was on the left side heading to Rio Claro.. A few miles before Rio junction - You can't miss it.

I think that same car was posted in the spotters thread.. Black with gold old school rims

Postby cinco » May 16th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Zorak wrote:How can you tell the difference between a legit RX2 and a 616 conversion? I always thought RX2s only came with the round tail lights and not the '616 type' tail lights. I'm sure that could be easily 'fixed,' so I'm wondering, are there any surefire ways to differentiate them?

Afaik other than the rotary and diff the rx2 and 616are the same body wise.
The rx2 re has a lighter trunk n hood

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » May 16th, 2014, 9:15 pm

beside the obvious certified copy
the rx 2 has a flat inner trunk space
the 616 has a wheel well in its trunk
rx2 has two forks on its crossmember
for the rotary
616 has normal mounts for its engine
dash tends to be different
and a couple of small things otherwise,
we had alot of them growing up...

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » May 16th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Zorak wrote:How can you tell the difference between a legit RX2 and a 616 conversion? I always thought RX2s only came with the round tail lights and not the '616 type' tail lights. I'm sure that could be easily 'fixed,' so I'm wondering, are there any surefire ways to differentiate them?

There are two models (I think)... one with the Round tail lights is called the RE model....

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » May 16th, 2014, 11:36 pm

Calor wrote:

There are two models (I think)... one with the Round tail lights is called the RE model....

Actually there are 4 models well they are really called series the series 1,2,3 has round tail lights the series 4 has the rectangular ish ones

differences of the rx2 and the 616 are dash , spear tyre wheel well (rx2 trunk is flat no well for spear tire )

VIN /chassie number of rx2 starts with S112A
616 starts with SNA

Zorak

Postby Zorak » May 17th, 2014, 11:59 am

Thanks for the info guys. I knew I heard something about the trunk/wheel well, but couldn't remember which was which. Also, good to know bout the chassis number!

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » May 17th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Take a look at this an tell me what if it is an rx2 or 616
nari`s rx2-14.jpg
nari`s rx2-5.jpg

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » May 17th, 2014, 2:16 pm

milkboyz wrote:Take a look at this an tell me what if it is an rx2 or 616

616 hehehe

Zorak

Postby Zorak » May 17th, 2014, 3:09 pm

The 616's seem to have a bit of a prominent point to the front of the bonnet and bumper, compared to a flatter faced front on the RX2's. The older REs have the rectangular headlights and the later ones the double circular ones, like the 616.

Whatever that is above, it looks fantastic!!

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 20th, 2014, 11:21 am