EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

zodiaque
CARS Member

EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

Postby zodiaque » August 23rd, 2005, 2:39 pm

some random pics 8)

venum

Postby venum » August 23rd, 2005, 2:41 pm

sweet Zodiaque

well done

true mitsubishi blooded 2nr

take a standing applaud

Postby RASC » August 23rd, 2005, 2:46 pm

one of the few ole school i love

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 23rd, 2005, 2:47 pm

BEST POST!!!!

venum

Postby venum » August 23rd, 2005, 2:49 pm

take that from Yeo - lord of the best posts

is really something

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 23rd, 2005, 3:47 pm

hey man I've been searching for sites on these cars for a long time,
you mind posting up some sites you came across?

Postby wagon r » August 23rd, 2005, 4:00 pm

..*stand up from desk and applauds loudly*.. :mrgreen:

......*sits back down after strange looks from manager*... :|

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 23rd, 2005, 4:20 pm

Woi! More fans! 8)

This site in some other language, but from what I gather it covers a rally car that is curently in use
http://home.planet.nl/~royac005/rally.html

This one has a copy of the whole old brochure
http://www.wilssport.nl/Lancer/

Someones project
http://www.coltturbo.com/

There was this club I came across in Malaysia once, their site was inactive but I have a few pics from there as well

I've been looking for sites too, but have not found much. There are a few people with rwd lancers at http://www.mitsubish-forums.com too.

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » August 23rd, 2005, 4:38 pm

Memories... PAL 2027 my first car.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 23rd, 2005, 11:20 pm

weeeeeee look at box jed..........whoa!!!!!!! 8)

TriniParts.com
Location: As of June 1st 2008, we NO LONGER RETAIL.We will strictly be involved in MARKETING & WHOLESALING

Postby TriniParts.com » August 24th, 2005, 1:47 am

One of my favorite cars.

Postby wagon r » August 24th, 2005, 7:33 am

....LOOK AT LANCER... :shock: :shock: :shock: oui papa...

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 24th, 2005, 7:39 am

guys are still modding these cars
wish I knew where they find parts for them.

my mechanic has a foreign and it came with adjustable shocks and coilover springs.
I even saw one with some huge brakes. Where do these guys find these things.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » August 24th, 2005, 7:44 am

God...What memories......my first new car...PAK 5381...GSR

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2005, 8:17 am

i wanted one of those gsr's

my old man had 2 of the 1.4GL's

is them thing that start meh Mitsulovin eh

one from brand new, the other used

them gsr was bling back in the 80's papi

anyhow I think the maintenence on them kinda high nowadays, inavailability of parts etc.

the gsr's are becoming fewer in T&T though

long live Sirius 60
yuh had a Lancer GSR yuh had speed and style

allblacks

Postby allblacks » August 24th, 2005, 8:35 am

hey Venum
Yuh so right...that was the best car,mine was a gold colour with some dish and BF ,remember them days...low profile ,tires sticking out....and 15$ could fill d tank and yuh still have money 4 doulbles and a drink....LOL

Postby Greypatch » August 24th, 2005, 9:15 am

thx for the linx man

Postby Maserati » August 24th, 2005, 9:30 am

oh god dat jus lovely

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2005, 10:13 am

allblacks wrote:Yuh so right...that was the best car,mine was a gold colour with some dish and BF ,remember them days...low profile ,tires sticking out....and 15$ could fill d tank and yuh still have money 4 doulbles and a drink....LOL

waaaay saaaahhh !

that is memories

doubles was for the most $1.00 back then

remember the separate driver-side foot air vent, that had its own open\shut lever :lol:

what about the reverse gear that yuh had to press down the shift lever in neutral b4 putting into the reverse position :lol:

memories papi

allblacks

Postby allblacks » August 24th, 2005, 10:53 am

Venum doh forget the amps ,oil pressure guages....which car have that factory built in now,and the locking compartment behind back seat......good thing

droppa

Postby droppa » August 24th, 2005, 11:20 am

them lancers are really bess rides. daily i get offers to sell my car, and is no top shotter eh! but i will not sell it, not right now. one of the best handling cars i have driven, PAX 500, Unleash the Beast!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2005, 11:50 am

ohhhhh shittttt - ah feeling the hair on the back of meh neck raise with that memory !

fuh real dey hoss - I 4get bout the gauges

the only new car that come close is an altezza - it have the oil pressure gauge built in

what about the sunroof that had the special lil tool to use to wind it open and close

they were also powered sunroof

droppa

Postby droppa » August 24th, 2005, 12:35 pm

one ah the best thing bout the gsr was the twin carbie, wayyyyyyyyyyyssss
thas the introduction of stick back pon yuh seat. :mrgreen:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 24th, 2005, 12:45 pm

Glad to see all yuh like the lancers 8) , Lewwe start a rwd lancer club nah, I posted that proposal about three times befor, since the old trinituner page (V1.0) and no response :(
allblacks wrote:Yuh so right...that was the best car,mine was a gold colour with some dish and BF ,remember them days...low profile ,tires sticking out....and 15$ could fill d tank and yuh still have money 4 doulbles and a drink....LOL

Wait nah, I think I know that car, or one like it. Yuh had the gsr kit on it like mine?
When i was younger i rember seeing a local music video with a similar car briefly, I forget the name of the song soemthing with this man singing "ah realy realy like yuh curry..."

droppa

Postby droppa » August 24th, 2005, 12:55 pm

a club is ah best idea, mobilisin ppl is the problem, ony bark, no bite, but i here

allblacks

Postby allblacks » August 24th, 2005, 1:02 pm

Yeah zodiaque
I had the kit ,got it from Unico in them days anybody remember them....front bumper,rear finisher,skirts.The car was in sando most of its life and 5yrs arter I ran an Astron 2000 turbo.I had a 4.2 diff...Boi that was the life....

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 24th, 2005, 1:55 pm

droppa wrote:them lancers are really bess rides. daily i get offers to sell my car, and is no top shotter eh! but i will not sell it, not right now. one of the best handling cars i have driven, PAX 500, Unleash the Beast!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted:

hey man this lancer does be point lisas?

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2005, 2:06 pm

Zodiaque,

so like what kinda maintenance yuh does have to do on your lancer?

I wanted to buy one but when I consider the regular maintenence and thing i change meh mind.

see Iam a kinda man that doh like to be studdy fixing car and I like everything to be exactly perfect dread

I give allyuh men props for having them cars look so good, but I don't think that I have the time and patience to put in what allyuh does

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 24th, 2005, 2:09 pm

download the wallpaper here: http://www.bezman.com/SKF_wallpaper_ca19.jpg

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 24th, 2005, 2:13 pm

i can make this into a wallpaper too i guess..