Hyundai H1, Nissan Serena, Suzuki APV - Which is the best?

moti

Re: Nissan Serena vs Toyota Noah

Postby moti » December 25th, 2013, 8:45 am

As far as one of my people was telling me, the Noah's are a bit far and few in the used lots in Japan.
Hence the reason we are not getting them a much as the Serena.

As for the one we did, it's holding up pretty okay.
The cluster is a bit hard to get sorted out but everything else is working fine.

Still won't recommend doing the swap though, it's like doing a transplant using a pensioners organs.

moti

Postby moti » December 25th, 2013, 8:46 am

Oh; Merry Christmas!

Dborse

Postby Dborse » January 19th, 2014, 1:13 am

Horses I own a 2004 NOVEMBER MONTH roll on roll of tc24 model serena. I bought it in late December 2007 from a dealer.It the fully loaded model with the qr20de engine.Very nice interior spacious and smooth riding. Very fast on acceleration. I had no issues with it it still got the original brake shoes.I changed the disc pad once and the stepper motor in the tranny.This is a normal maintainance for any new vehicle .The suspension is stock and still riding good.I woud not part with it for nothing unless someone else wants it more than me.It is a very good vehicle and I guest is how you care your vehicle.I will take this in front of any Toyota.As for parts it easy since a lot other Nissan vehicles uses the same parts but you got to know them.I will give my serena a thumb up.

Postby eliteauto » January 19th, 2014, 9:23 am

^^ it was established the C24s have much less issues than the C25,nice to hear your positive experiences

Fully loaded Voxy.. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 026&type=3

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 19th, 2014, 10:32 am

Dborse - Thank you for taking the time to do the write up man. Appreciate the feedback.

eliteauto - Nice link, gonna make contact with them.

Postby eliteauto » April 9th, 2014, 4:23 pm

anyone got the Noah/Voxy yet?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 3rd, 2014, 12:27 am

eliteauto wrote:anyone got the Noah/Voxy yet?

x2?

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » November 22nd, 2014, 9:38 am

was dborse a work to home situation, or taxi? that could be the world of difference.

axe

7 seaters question

Postby axe » November 25th, 2014, 1:16 am

I am thinking about getting one as it seems more family oriented. So far I am seeing:
Trajet (seeing a lot of these converted to SR)
Carnival (same here)
Serena (kinda pricey)
Prairie (not bad but most seem to have a rear camber issue IMHO)
Stream (hearing good things about these...but parts availability question)
Grandis/Chariot (looks nice but looks more 6 seater)
Premacy (actually liking this but dont know much about Mazda issues)

I am looking at a used car so the questions really are about availability of parts and possible engine and suspension problems.

Dont know if anyone willing to make a suggestion based on your experience?
Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

megadoc1

Re: 7 seaters question

Postby megadoc1 » November 25th, 2014, 1:56 am

I seeing the Nissan elgrand on the road check it out

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 25th, 2014, 6:38 am

Have a coworker with a Mitsu Delica Space Gear......uses a 4d56 diesel engine, roomy a bit on the ugly side though

Postby DFC » November 25th, 2014, 8:26 am

i have owned a nissan prairie and trajet.

Do not buy.

Lots of mechanical/engine issue.
Problems for parts.

Postby MG Man » November 25th, 2014, 8:51 am

buy whatever dem north / south taxi men using....best odds of finding f/used parts for those....buh axe, seven seats??? is ah farm yuh have dey bai?

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 25th, 2014, 9:07 am

C24 Serena seems like the best bet. Parts should be available and prone to overheating like the C25 according to the Serena/Voxy thread in the car park forum. Check it out

Postby RBphoto » November 25th, 2014, 11:29 am

307 SW is a seven seater.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 25th, 2014, 12:12 pm

there is also the suzuki apv

Postby RBphoto » November 25th, 2014, 12:34 pm

I kinda like the APV. Does it run on super or have a diesel version?

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » November 25th, 2014, 1:34 pm

the nissan serena is an excellent vehicle.. alot of features.. alot of space.. and honestly its well price

the c25 highway star is all in one for looks.. comfort and performance..

we brought down 1 highway star and a c25 where the highway star was under 100k after license and insurance and the c25 was under 85k license and insured as well

axe

Postby axe » November 25th, 2014, 5:43 pm

thanks for feedback...MG small family but dem 2 kids fighting for space...methinks with a row for each they will be satisfied

Eagle

Postby Eagle » November 25th, 2014, 6:06 pm

U have a Trajet if you interested

Postby supercharged turbo » November 25th, 2014, 9:24 pm

What about the Toyota Noah?Any reviews?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Using a Toyota Isis as a family vehicle a year and a half now - I'm impressed.
There are a quite a few on the road now, though similar but not as popular as the Toyota Wish. The Isis has automatic sliding back doors whereas the Wish has regular back doors.

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 25th, 2014, 9:39 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:What about the Toyota Noah?Any reviews?
Check the car park forum.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 25th, 2014, 10:24 pm

megadoc1 wrote:I seeing the Nissan elgrand on the road check it out

Hmmm ... 系吾系有得买啊

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 25th, 2014, 10:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Using a Toyota Isis as a family vehicle a year and a half now - I'm impressed.
There are a quite a few on the road now, though similar but not as popular as the Toyota Wish. The Isis has automatic sliding back doors whereas the Wish has regular back doors.

Duane supporting Isis?!:shock:

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 25th, 2014, 10:34 pm

See the Toyota alphard here also. Really nice.

E25 or hiace reg. P = 8 seats...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 25th, 2014, 11:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Using a Toyota Isis as a family vehicle a year and a half now - I'm impressed.

Love those sliding doors.....pray the windshield doesnt crack though.....replacing it is a mofo.....the rav4 engine it toting is quite peppy

York

Postby York » November 26th, 2014, 8:38 am

I have had a honda stream 1.7l for 8yrs now, there's a 2.0l version as well. Great vehicle, all parts are available. Honda engines are fantastic, i havent even changed plugs as yet, mileage is good.

Best of all - the price is much lower than toyota, mitsu, etc. its more wagon like which is much more practical than those ppl-carrier types. easy to transport cement, board, sand / gravel etc in buckets , the seats drop down flat and you get the full back from after the front seats.

ive repaired the transmission when i first bought it, changed bushings to polypropylene, back shocks this year, an engine mount yrs ago, changed transmission oil a couple of yrs ago, i run on synthetic oil. replaced eveporator this year also. parts are available foreign used and new.

been hit in the back a couple of times, that van is strong! a b14 hit it hard one time - whole front mash up and the stream was like a lil fender bender!! one of the best features of the car.

saw one on the papers for $45k recently...the company had sold some of these in the past about 10 yrs ago but might be the 2.0l one.

York

Postby York » November 26th, 2014, 8:43 am

York wrote:I have had a honda stream 1.7l for 8yrs now, there's a 2.0l version as well. Great vehicle, all parts are available. Honda engines are fantastic, i havent even changed plugs as yet, mileage is good.

Best of all - the price is much lower than toyota, mitsu, etc. its more wagon like which is much more practical than those ppl-carrier types. easy to transport cement, board, sand / gravel etc in buckets , the seats drop down flat and you get the full back from after the front seats.

ive repaired the transmission when i first bought it, changed bushings to polypropylene, back shocks this year, an engine mount yrs ago, changed transmission oil a couple of yrs ago, i run on synthetic oil. replaced eveporator this year also. parts are available foreign used and new.

been hit in the back a couple of times, that van is strong! a b14 hit it hard one time - whole front mash up and the stream was like a lil fender bender!! one of the best features of the car.

saw one on the papers for $45k recently...the company had sold some of these in the past about 10 yrs ago but might be the 2.0l one.

you might have to pay well over $50k (to $100k) more to get one of those toyotas.

the apv is a suzuki local, less in age than others vehicles. might recommend based on that if you like it. i had a suzuki cultus crescent in the past...suzuki is good is just that toyota and others have sold more vehicles locally.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 16th, 2014, 12:17 am

Best seven seater thus far for me is the chariot. Mitsubishi.

Literally perfect.
Then the next bet is a Prado.