GA16DETermined

Yodins

Re: GA16DETermined

Postby Yodins » June 2nd, 2015, 9:41 pm

well post the pics here for me too nah ted

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 5th, 2015, 1:22 pm

Yodins wrote:I getting real blast for buying those sleeves though. Lemme hear allyuh runners thoughts

Thoughts:
It is crap. Get rid of it.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » June 9th, 2015, 2:32 am

belalegosi wrote:
Yodins wrote:I getting real blast for buying those sleeves though. Lemme hear allyuh runners thoughts

Thoughts:
It is crap. Get rid of it.

Yep, that's the general consensus. Well the springs too short and dual star gave me a dred run around wrt no receipt, promising me springs and never showing up, getting on with my mother over the phone, wasting my time and after I showed the products (which shows no branding of drop zone as I was misinformed they were) I basically over paid for crap. So that was a wast . I trying to sell em back now - thread coming soon.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 9th, 2015, 6:04 am

^^Best thing is buy new shocks and get them threaded down.I know about waste off hard earned money!

N.F.S

Postby N.F.S » June 9th, 2015, 6:59 am

Ga15det
1433847570493.jpg

Yodins

Postby Yodins » June 11th, 2015, 4:01 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:^^Best thing is buy new shocks and get them threaded down.I know about waste off hard earned money!

Yeah day that looking like the flick until I check those guys at first class / island stance for a proper drop

N.F.S wrote:Ga15det

NOW WE TALKINGTALKING!! :P

T25? link some more info as you get chance aight. Nice to see something different from the normal turbo setups around

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 11th, 2015, 6:44 am

^^ Judging from the size of turbo in that pic he will have some fitment issues with the fans and rad depending on which vehicle he is installing it in ect.Plus it looks like a Chinese T25 which is a waste off time.And welding a T2 flange to the stock manifold will have some flow issues.

N.F.S

Postby N.F.S » June 11th, 2015, 1:57 pm

To the guy above,had no problem fitting the engine into a 626...and it was not a waste of time honestly because it lasted years....recently, it started spitting oil and was changed.....and it's my neighbour's, and I must say it's packing a lot of power for an engine like that..... oh and it's also for sale.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 11th, 2015, 2:07 pm

N.F.S wrote:To the guy above,had no problem fitting the engine into a 626...and it was not a waste of time honestly because it lasted more than 5 years...recently, it started spitting oil and was changed.....and it's my neighbour's, and I must say it's packing a lot of power for an engine like that..... oh and it's also for sale.

Remember its a 626 not a b13,Did he run 15psi,upgraded injectors,piggback, water/meth and defeated Sr20DET's with it or just for a BOV sound .To me it about performance and durability.I did many like these and lasted 5yrs +.But to each his own...

N.F.S

Postby N.F.S » June 11th, 2015, 2:33 pm

To my knowing it was at 18 psi which was a little to much..engine was modified to handle the power...it's not the fastest car but it's a nice Lil machine..ran rb20det box Lancer on stock and kept up..all in all it performs well...the car had an sr20det and yes it use to cut rel men..mostly because it had alot of aftermarket parts and tuned to over 318hp on pump gas..however he took it out and placed in in a b14 car is at Camden most of the time

Postby Ted_v2 » June 11th, 2015, 4:55 pm

if i was yodins i was going from ga16- qg18, small turbo, qr20 injectors, map no maf. and thats it.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » June 12th, 2015, 3:56 am

Ted_v2 wrote:if i was yodins i was going from ga16- qg18, small turbo, qr20 injectors, map no maf. and thats it.

Ah hearing real good things about qg18 under gearbox cutting sr men but I gonna make do with what I have. Hopefully my dream could become a reality one da .

TurboSingh12 wrote:
N.F.S wrote:To the guy above,had no problem fitting the engine into a 626...and it was not a waste of time honestly because it lasted more than 5 years...recently, it started spitting oil and was changed.....and it's my neighbour's, and I must say it's packing a lot of power for an engine like that..... oh and it's also for sale.

Remember its a 626 not a b13,Did he run 15psi,upgraded injectors,piggback, water/meth and defeated Sr20DET's with it or just for a BOV sound .To me it about performance and durability.I did many like these and lasted 5yrs +.But to each his own...

To each his own indeed. I like b13s, some men like 626 . At the end of the day we all like fyahzfyahz.

I'll post some pics of the jz twin turbos I got when I get time. Tomorrow is my last exam BTW :drinking:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » September 24th, 2015, 11:52 am

UPDATE.

Car is still NA lol. Bought some lil parts here and there - n14 bumper, a.c.fixed, might buy a digital cluster Saturday if everything falls into place. Cosmetic things.

Now for something a little more important - management. So far I've been getting mixed reviews about the safc neo. Some ppl saying it would work too manage the engine after the boosting other say is sheit and told me to get an emanage blue. I know rn it have one for 1500 on tuner but I wanted to hear some more reviews and have them on the thread for future reference.

Postby black start » September 24th, 2015, 1:38 pm

Check out the aem fic as well

Yodins

Postby Yodins » September 25th, 2015, 12:17 am

black start wrote:Check out the aem fic as well

I Will. Any personal preference?

Btw I'll upload pics eventually eh guys is just time is a problem

Yodins

Postby Yodins » September 25th, 2015, 3:18 am

Guys, what's the major differences between the greddy emanage blue and emanage ultimate?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2015, 4:35 am

Fic gets my vote also.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » October 15th, 2015, 7:39 am

Anyone here have a link for Jim Wolfe cams for ga16?