GA16DETermined

azoturbo

Re: GA16DETermined

Postby azoturbo » February 21st, 2015, 8:04 am

hmmm my mech had a ga16 det for about 2 years runnin everyday with ac no problems hitting 22 psi safely project came to a halt someone broke into his car in camden and stole his engine management smh

Postby supercharged turbo » February 21st, 2015, 9:38 pm

22psi with stock internals??

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 22nd, 2015, 1:52 am

Yip

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 24th, 2015, 1:24 pm

Yodins wrote:
NGK plugs and BC/tomei sparkplugs. Roger that.
Price?

Updat . The car already have ngk sparkplugs

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 24th, 2015, 1:49 pm

azoturbo wrote:hmmm my mech had a ga16 det for about 2 years runnin everyday with ac no problems hitting 22 psi safely project came to a halt someone broke into his car in camden and stole his engine management smh

You mean Michael B13.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 24th, 2015, 2:18 pm

Yes high boost ended when the management was stolen

Postby Ted_v2 » February 25th, 2015, 7:00 am

i drive a ga16 and box in a sunny about 2 days gone.

HOSSSS.
thats all.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 25th, 2015, 9:29 am

Ted_v2 wrote:i drive a ga16 and box in a sunny about 2 days gone.

HOSSSS.
thats all.

What? You ttyna say is real pace owa ♔?

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » February 25th, 2015, 3:10 pm

Yodins, here what's d real deal... with regards to parts here is rundown of the parts you would need to turbo that engine, and still be a reliable daily...

1. Management ( not the safc that you have in the car atm, u need someting that could control timing as well, the safc cant do that, even though there are ppl who turboed their engineand used the safc)

2. Exhaust manifold (has to be custom made, there is no off the shelf option for ga engines)

3. Turbo (preferably a sr20 unit)

4. Gauges (boost, water temp, oil pressure & most importantly a wideband)

5. Intercooler & piping, silicone couplers and t clamps

6. Water meth kit (this is an option to others, but in my book this is very important)

7. Tune (this is what makes or breaks your engine)

All of the above is what i could remember off the top of my head, not everybody will agree with my listing of parts but my philosophy is do it good and proper or don't do it at all... And as i explained before turboing a high compression engine without internal work, it's only a matter of time WHEN the engine goes boom, not if... It might last two years or it might last two days that's the reality of it...

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 25th, 2015, 3:37 pm

Once u have a good tuner u should be good to go

Postby Ted_v2 » February 25th, 2015, 4:54 pm

Yodins wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:i drive a ga16 and box in a sunny about 2 days gone.

HOSSSS.
thats all.

What? You ttyna say is real pace owa ♔?

fyahz like dat

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 25th, 2015, 8:08 pm

down to qg15 and bocks does pull rell good imo

Postby black start » February 26th, 2015, 8:18 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:down to qg15 and bocks does pull rell good imo

padna had a qg18 and box in a b12....car was real impressive for what it was!

many an sr20 laid to rest....

Postby Ted_v2 » February 26th, 2015, 6:35 pm

I looking for a good sunny shell to do that with.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 27th, 2015, 12:38 am

Was looking at the specs of the QG18 a few days back

Darn impressive I must say. Never experienced one before though.

Nissan continues winning

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 27th, 2015, 12:43 am

Speed on hold for now. Rn sometimes when we go into a hole or over a hump too hard the car cuts off. We does be giving it gas and it just not revvin . Then it stalls .

Any ideas what it might be?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 27th, 2015, 6:28 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Was looking at the specs of the QG18 a few days back

Darn impressive I must say. Never experienced one before though.

Nissan continues winning

Yes its its a good power to weight combo for a B11/B12 8-)

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 28th, 2015, 9:50 pm

not engine related but i put in the deck i got from JDM masters and boy, d 13 pongin!!

getting the vtc checked out next saturday once my mech have time and changing shocks one time.

another thing, fuel pump may be going through. any suggestions as to what we can replace/upgrade it to? warlbro?

Postby black start » February 28th, 2015, 11:07 pm

your pump internal or external?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 1st, 2015, 1:09 am

I really don't know tbh.

Postby black start » March 1st, 2015, 9:07 am

deatschwerks(sp?) makes decent intank pumps....fits in stock location too!

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » March 1st, 2015, 9:41 am

I have a slightly used aem f/ic6 for sale to control your fuel and timing needs comes complete with patch harness and data cable 2200 negotiable, Im located in the east wattsapp me on 7969476 if interested

Postby Ted_v2 » March 1st, 2015, 5:24 pm

AEM pumps from tuner imports wrks perfect.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 1st, 2015, 9:13 pm

What abt the TRE pumps?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 5:20 am

Yep. Used them already. Worked prefect.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 2nd, 2015, 11:40 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:AEM pumps from tuner imports wrks perfect.

Hadda find out of that's the problem first then I go start to message men.

kerwin1968 wrote:I have a slightly used aem f/ic6 for sale to control your fuel and timing needs comes complete with patch harness and data cable 2200 negotiable, Im located in the east wattsapp me on 7969476 if interested

No thanks. We eh going so big as yet

Saturday shocks changing and vtc fixing. Bumper Quick release might be coming this week and looking at mud guards as well :D

I trying to upload pics but it's always some sheit

Postby Ted_v2 » March 3rd, 2015, 6:48 am

Upload to facebook, copy the image url and post it here

[url]paste the url inside here[/url]

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 4th, 2015, 9:21 am

This thread have too much talking and not enough updates :|

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 5th, 2015, 3:47 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:This thread have too much talking and not enough updates :|

took off the white rims we had yesterday. back to original silver rims right round now.

here are some random pics i got of the car. i feel i might do a little photoshoot anyday again.

when the lip was off

Engine Bae

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 5th, 2015, 4:02 pm