2016 Civic Type R

wing

2016 Civic Type R

Postby wing » March 2nd, 2015, 6:54 pm

alex jj

Re: 2016 Civic Type R

Postby alex jj » March 2nd, 2015, 7:30 pm

vtec and turbo in the same sentence as honda..i like

in b4 men complain about it being sheit and other superior cars for same price range

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 3rd, 2015, 12:11 am

red calipers are so outdated..

:/

Postby Monk BANzai » March 3rd, 2015, 2:22 am

*shrugs...... i totally dislike the styling... but like you ... dont like those Red accented wheels..

twill be interesting to see where it places itself in the market... .@ 306whp off a Turbo as stock....going through the front wheels....they shudve gone 4WD.... change p the game with the new Gen...tho I get that . Safety regulations drive up weight, and fuel economy regulations are driving everyone to turbo engines, That's just the way it's going to be.

I just find in general Japanese Manufacturers "over trying" with this new styling..... the last Subaru was the same thing.... like an extended Lego kit for a car. Same with Lexus RC F (a failed redo of the awesome LFA)

European styling (even the new Ford Focus RS....smart move going with 330whp thru a 4wd with that hot-hatch) is more pleasing to the eye IMO...

Postby DVSTT » March 3rd, 2015, 5:05 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:*shrugs...... i totally dislike the styling... but like you ... dont like those Red accented wheels..

twill be interesting to see where it places itself in the market... .@ 306whp off a Turbo as stock....going through the front wheels....they shudve gone 4WD.... change p the game with the new Gen...tho I get that . Safety regulations drive up weight, and fuel economy regulations are driving everyone to turbo engines, That's just the way it's going to be.

I just find in general Japanese Manufacturers "over trying" with this new styling..... the last Subaru was the same thing.... like an extended Lego kit for a car. Same with Lexus RC F (a failed redo of the awesome LFA)

European styling (even the new Ford Focus RS....smart move going with 330whp thru a 4wd with that hot-hatch) is more pleasing to the eye IMO...

Agreed. Focus > Civic.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 3rd, 2015, 9:03 am

expect to pay 450k upwards RORO

Postby 16 cycles » March 3rd, 2015, 10:19 am

comments on the RCF being a failed re-do of an LFA ??

Always thought the RCF was a progression step in the F-badged variants of the IS-F.....

The LFA being a one off production limited run to demonstrate design capability, marketing the brand etc...

New RS starts at 35k pounds out of Yorkshire...for anyone that might be interested...

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » March 3rd, 2015, 10:27 am

Wonder how it will match up against and Si Mugen RR

Postby shogun » March 3rd, 2015, 4:53 pm

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » March 3rd, 2015, 5:00 pm

That is so maaaaaddddddddd.... (((Boom)))

Postby Monk BANzai » March 3rd, 2015, 5:48 pm

Early tests show that its being beaten by the BMW M4... its weigh's almost two tons for a car that size... and has dreadful understeer..even with all the TCM assists on...

But to each his own....

Postby M_2NR » March 3rd, 2015, 6:31 pm

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 3rd, 2015, 7:59 pm

M_2NR wrote:http://www.roadandtrack.com/new-cars/future-cars/videos/a25169/2015-civic-type-r-destroys-fwd-nurburgring-world-record/

faster than evos :o

Postby 16 cycles » March 3rd, 2015, 8:39 pm

Wanted that rcf to upset the Ms and the AMGs....it just end up upsetting its own lineage....

Better luck next time lex...

Postby DVSTT » March 3rd, 2015, 9:56 pm

I think the rcf disappointed a lot of people. The c63 is still king though.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 4th, 2015, 7:47 am

this styling of car wasnt even cool when the first fnf came out. looks alot like an sti on roids.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2015, 5:02 pm

i old school... this Gen

is like the Mazda FD3S or the Evo VI Tommi.... a timeless design that will only get better.... a DC5 is actually on my meager bucketlist of cars i must own...

and with this...

they closed the circle on its design (even tho its not a Integra..)...beautiful four door hot Hatch... not even the VW Golf GTI came close....Honda always had presence with this line of car.... even non Honda owners bow in respect to its sheer presence....

I not feeling that sense of presence with the intended release

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 4th, 2015, 9:38 pm

Feel like my head want to explode looking at that thing.
So.much.going.on

import

Postby import » March 5th, 2015, 8:58 am

If thats the production design .... I hate it.. YUCK..
Esp the back with that CR-X type of glass ....

Should of stayed with the other design from the Geneva Auto Show.. The RED one..

Alot going on with that design as well but it was better than this ....... And Banzai's right.. FORD is on point with their Focus .. Needs sportier rims but never the less .. ON POINT !

Postby j.o.e » March 5th, 2015, 10:21 am

Yo Honda guys, heard you like rice. So we pre-riced the sheit out of your type-R

-xzibit

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 5th, 2015, 10:36 am

Postby honda hoe » March 8th, 2015, 5:41 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

:( :( tabanca