What is a skyline good for...really?

brakefluid

What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby brakefluid » March 29th, 2016, 12:56 pm

We all know d skyline is a monster of monsters. But what good is it really other than a sunday drive or parked up in a man cave?

No skyline going in a rally and well i dont know the amount that go to other sporting events and then there are none that roam the streets as a daily driver.

Hence my question...

Re: What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2016, 1:49 pm

Inside...

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby Morpheus » March 29th, 2016, 2:08 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Inside...

webb

Postby webb » March 29th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Steupsssssssssssssssssssssss

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2016, 2:32 pm

Half of them dead anyways. :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 29th, 2016, 3:03 pm

:popcorn:

Postby BrotherHood » March 29th, 2016, 3:32 pm

subscribed

Postby j.o.e » March 29th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Inside for when team Datsun attacks

Postby 1UZFE » March 29th, 2016, 4:11 pm

Honda men wet all now.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 29th, 2016, 4:20 pm

R34s are nice to look at...

My $0.02

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2016, 9:00 pm

I like the r32 btw.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 29th, 2016, 9:29 pm

Same can be said of supras, nsx

Postby skylinechild » March 30th, 2016, 7:05 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Half of them dead anyways. :lol:

like weapon X deal wit one already on the highway oar...?? :lol:

what skyline is good for....hmmmm

well is a skyline...it good for whatever the OWNER decides to do wit it.

1UZFE wrote:Honda men wet all now.

in b4 blackstart :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 30th, 2016, 9:31 pm

My almera deal with one. Pardners deal with said car using a lancer and the skyline was real trying.

Men real rate up that car in here and on fb when he put it up for sale.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 31st, 2016, 6:37 am

nervewrecker wrote:My almera deal with one. Pardners deal with said car using a lancer and the skyline was real trying.

Men real rate up that car in here and on fb when he put it up for sale.

The white R32 from fyzo?

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2016, 7:31 am

Naw, if I run that car it's to the bar where we buy each other a cold brew. His dream car was always a skyline so congrats to him for being able to make his dreams come through.

As the OP said though it's a lot of hype and rumours where fact can no longer be distinguished from myth. I'm in a WhatsApp group where people calling skylines and supras rally cars. One tells of seeing them on the course as of recent. As usual, no pics and I cleared the convo already.
The engine in the hyped up ones is huge and prehistoric. It's a huge junk of metal that needs to be boosted the heck out of to even make some decent power.
We just got to face the fact that it's a 90's fast car and has very little place to function here. Cars are being produced with smaller engines that spit out more power than the stock rb and jz.
I see some turning to stance now to retain some dignity and riding out the hype wave till it's over. One was trying to overtake a 323 this week and couldn't because it's too low.

I have nothing against them eh, they are great cars and I can respect a skyline and owner who knows what he has and knows his place.

Postby skylinechild » March 31st, 2016, 9:05 am

nervewrecker wrote:Naw, if I run that car it's to the bar where we buy each other a cold brew. His dream car was always a skyline so congrats to him for being able to make his dreams come through.

As the OP said though it's a lot of hype and rumours where fact can no longer be distinguished from myth. I'm in a WhatsApp group where people calling skylines and supras rally cars. One tells of seeing them on the course as of recent. As usual, no pics and I cleared the convo already.
The engine in the hyped up ones is huge and prehistoric. It's a huge junk of metal that needs to be boosted the heck out of to even make some decent power.
We just got to face the fact that it's a 90's fast car and has very little place to function here. Cars are being produced with smaller engines that spit out more power than the stock rb and jz.
I see some turning to stance now to retain some dignity and riding out the hype wave till it's over. One was trying to overtake a 323 this week and couldn't because it's too low.

I have nothing against them eh, they are great cars and I can respect a skyline and owner who knows what he has and knows his place.

i think this is the response the OP was looking for...

but in all seriousness...a skyline is a skyline...is a beast but to have the beast costs a lot of money to buy...and properly maintain.

sometimes just havin all that power doesnt mean you need to go flat out 160kms ever time u jump in the driver seat....that just proves yuh have the money to buy it..and full gas in it....but not the discipline to drive it....

but wen it crash or for sale alot of tuners go "claim" to know "the real story"

still in before black start :lol: :lol:

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 1st, 2016, 9:01 am

Honestly i dont take chain up from no almera or civic.Not because im faster but because Premium not cheap lol.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 1st, 2016, 10:41 am

as long as the import rule keeps them from being legally registered, and you don't crash it....its a good investment....not many cars can claim that.
evo and sti prices are still dropping, but straight six gtr prices are on the increase.....a lightly modded one went for 500K a couple weeks ago...
will buy an R32 in a heartbeat...

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 1st, 2016, 5:22 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:Honestly i dont take chain up from no almera or civic.Not because im faster but because Premium not cheap lol.

This!

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Re: RE: Re: What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 3rd, 2016, 5:28 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:as long as the import rule keeps them from being legally registered, and you don't crash it....its a good investment....not many cars can claim that.
evo and sti prices are still dropping, but straight six gtr prices are on the increase.....a lightly modded one went for 500K a couple weeks ago...
will buy an R32 in a heartbeat...

Was that a white PBR?

Sent from my SM-N910C using [url='https://siteowners.tapatalk.com/byo/displayAndDownloadByoApp?rid=639']TriniTuner.com mobile app[/url]

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 3rd, 2016, 9:50 pm

Whenever my R32 done I plan to use it as much as I can. Between that the the GTiR I good to go.

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » April 4th, 2016, 2:32 pm

They're, even in stock form, quick, reliable (if you're proactive), comfortable and versatile cars. They can go from everyday put-putters to track machine with a few tweaks - the level of which depends on the owner's pockets. Bottom line is, they are street cars based directly of their touring car variants. In regard to how capable they are; 150mph in 1990 is still 150mph today and I believe unless they go unloved or poorly built, they are capable of keeping pace with most modern day sport sedans. Don't believe me?.. YouTube.

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2016, 9:19 pm

That's the thing. A lot has gone unloved and run down. It's the hype that keeps them afloat.
Ain't much of anywhere to say you can take out your ride for a spin and unleash the horses (legal of course).
As said on the forum here before, I prefer a vehicle that has the horses, speed but prefer handing. Makes it much more fun to drive on the road.

Postby sliderz1 » April 7th, 2016, 1:57 pm

OP i'll remember that when I take my sunday drive........

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 8th, 2016, 6:37 am

Firstly OP what do you drive,well if anything :lol:

brakefluid

Re: RE: Re: What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby brakefluid » April 19th, 2016, 6:38 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:Firstly OP what do you drive,well if anything :lol:

I have 3 all original no conversion turbo vehicles.

But as u askin, how much do you work for, what do you eat in the morning, how many times do you flush the toilet?

I dont really want to know cause it isnt interesting and is none of my business, i hope you understand.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 19th, 2016, 10:23 pm

^^That dont say a rats ass in without proof.Considering your useless posts!

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 20th, 2016, 9:39 pm

Same ting i saying. Tiida iza more versatile veeekle

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » April 22nd, 2016, 6:28 am

Ewww. That is jus a wetman ride. Ok for comparison purposes i have seen evo and subaru at many sport events as well as daily drivers.

(On a side note i never saw anyone dedicate a 4wd to drifting but i could be wrong)