What is a skyline good for...really?

Re: What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby nervewrecker » April 23rd, 2016, 7:02 pm

Y'all could say whatchu want bout the skyline. It doesn't change the fact that it's a great ride to fling up a guntress on the trunk, skin open the legs and dagga it.
T'was that moment I decided I needed a skyline.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 24th, 2016, 2:00 pm

Its the poor man sports car
(poor when compared to the high rollers)

Not everyone can afford a lambo/porsha/ferary/vayron

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » April 25th, 2016, 6:57 am

^maybe some people actually want one?

Richard Marshall

Re: RE: Re: What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby Richard Marshall » May 24th, 2016, 6:36 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Its the poor man sports car
(poor when compared to the high rollers)

Not everyone can afford a lambo/porsha/ferary/vayron

Poor man sports car? And they going 250k up?

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2016, 8:52 pm

^^Ummm you saw what he compared it to?

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » May 25th, 2016, 9:53 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^Ummm you saw what he compared it to?

Doesn't matter. 250k is alot of money. Apparently it's small change to some...

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 27th, 2016, 7:20 am

^^250 is small money for a sports car boss!If Navara and Hilux costing 300k do the maths...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 27th, 2016, 7:59 am

^yeah, but when them van reach the age the skyline reach, how much it will be costing then?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 27th, 2016, 8:22 am

Drove a blue skyline R34 591HP last weekend...got tired, turned off the ps3 and went to sleep.

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » May 27th, 2016, 8:57 am

nervewrecker wrote:Image

Y'all could say whatchu want bout the skyline. It doesn't change the fact that it's a great ride to fling up a guntress on the trunk, skin open the legs and dagga it.
T'was that moment I decided I needed a skyline.

I agree with nervewrecker. The original post does not dispute that. Now how much skylines prowl the streets on an ordinary day when compared to how much skylines there actuslly are?

Say any non-owners dream was to have one and after 20 years they finally had the money to buy it. How long will it remain as a daily raced/driven car? It may start out so at first but then what happens?

jones81

Postby jones81 » June 2nd, 2016, 6:06 am

eurotuner wrote:Same ting i saying. Tiida iza more versatile veeekle

Tiida + vinyl wrap = plenty salt fish :D
skyline + money fuh gas + money+ money pit = headache or a nice looking garage :(
Tiida or anyting wid ah b in front wins my vote for versatile vehicle :D

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 5th, 2016, 6:52 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:

I put poor in bold and italics for a reason :lol:

You don't understand comparisons don't you?

Not all sports cars are created equally, a skyline is sheit compared to a veyron. But which one is more attainable to the common man?

And I have a feeling you gonna reply with "the common man doesn't have 250k"
Keep in mind the cheapest x-trail is 269K, and how many do you see around?

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 5th, 2016, 7:02 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:And I have a feeling you gonna reply with "the common man doesn't have 250k"

Ammm...most of them x-trail on loans...

U dont get loans for most sports cars afaik...

So no....most men dont have 250k....

Just sayin

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: What is a skyline good for...really?

Postby Morpheus » June 5th, 2016, 7:23 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Richard Marshall wrote:

I put poor in bold and italics for a reason

You don't understand comparisons don't you?

Not all sports cars are created equally, a skyline is sheit compared to a veyron. But which one is more attainable to the common man?

And I have a feeling you gonna reply with "the common man doesn't have 250k"

No need to go so hard.

Cool

Sent from my GT-I9500 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 6th, 2016, 9:16 am

I go so hard they call me go so hard

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 7th, 2016, 9:55 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:I go so hard they call me go so hard

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 10th, 2016, 12:36 am

cacasplat3 wrote:as long as the import rule keeps them from being legally registered, and you don't crash it....its a good investment....not many cars can claim that.
evo and sti prices are still dropping, but straight six gtr prices are on the increase.....a lightly modded one went for 500K a couple weeks ago...
will buy an R32 in a heartbeat...

You Sir...Continue to live up to your name.... im sure you continuously make "good inestments"...

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » June 25th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Trying to save up for a R32 here in the US...trying to decide if to get a GTST or GTR tho...gts go for about $12-$17k. Gtrs go for $20k and up.

baigan

Postby baigan » June 26th, 2016, 1:31 am

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Trying to save up for a R32 here in the US...trying to decide if to get a GTST or GTR tho...gts go for about $12-$17k. Gtrs go for $20k and up.

Go all out and get the GTR