A32 resto/mod

nivek

A32 resto/mod

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 1:04 am

20161201_204612.jpg
20161119_103735.jpg
20161119_103729.jpg
20161103_135409.jpg
20141201_183142.jpg
20141201_182917.jpg
IMG-20161020-WA0001.jpeg
IMG-20161021-WA0001.jpeg

nivek

Re: A32 resto/mod

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 1:06 am

20170112_194228.jpg
20161209_171607.jpg
20161209_173641.jpg
20161209_171607.jpg
20161209_171614.jpg
20161209_171554.jpg
20161119_103729.jpg

nivek

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 1:07 am

20170523_175758.jpg
20170523_175748.jpg
20170523_175830.jpg
20170523_175827.jpg
20170317_172208.jpg
20170317_172226.jpg
20170317_172216.jpg
20170317_172158.jpg

nivek

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 1:27 am

Ok guys...this car was bought from a fellow tuner in 2010 i believe...and for the last 2 to 3 yrs it was just parked up..so i decided to give it a facelift and restore her to her glory days...plz note..nothing was wrong with mechanical or body but being almost 20yrs old..she needed a lil love and some time,money,sweat,patience and did i mention love...as u can see from the pics..she left my garage to take up residence in a paddna garage from october 2016...it was never my intention to rush and do tings with this car..so i gave the mechanic/painter as long as they wanted to finish the car...
Engine was removed and upon removal..we noticed a rust spot under the radiator...that was addressed
Engine bay was prepped to be repainted the original color
Bushings, mounts..ends changed..back shocks also changed
Water pump changed with genuine nissan pump
Engine was scrapped and all seals,belts etc changed..new plugs..
Tappet pan seals changed...inside of engine looked spotless.
No engine gum
Tranny was disassembled and cleaned and put back together
New knock sensor installed
Engine was given a thorough clean and then repainted...
Engine and tranny was then installed and car restarted....new battery..new k&n cone filter..throttle service..iacv serviced..airflow serviced....starter and alternator basically overhauled and in new condition..original nissan coolant used...front brakes pad changed(bosch)..powersteering fluid flushed and changed
Brakes fluid flushed and changed..
Chassis painted in black as there was easy access with the engine out
Then on to the time consuming part...the body work
Although not much needed to be done..i wanted it flawless...and i have a keen eye for imperfections...so i gave the painter the assurance that i wasnt hurry because i know the quality of work he could produce....
Right now the car is in the final stages wrt exterior....hopefully this week painting could take place

On to the interior...if anyone know about these cars...getting original interior parts are hell...
Got a complete set of new seats from a 2013 CY lancer...lines up well with minor fabrication
Floor mat was pressure washed but my pit and rott decided that i dont need that and tore it to pieces...surprisingly found a almost new condition floor mat in the bamboo for $500
ICE will be close to stock as possible....really dont think i need a lot of music because it will be parked home mostly
Last couple of things to do is match the door upholstery fabric and color with that of the seats...thoroughly run throught the ac syst for any leaks and bad seals etc..align and camber..and change a couple bushings in the rear banjo.....

No expenses was and will be spared on this vehicle..and once completed to the way i vision it...it will make a couple rounds on the car show/underground meets and then it may be for sale...project 130i bmw
Feel free to comment both positive and negative...and il keep updating
Last edited by nivek on May 25th, 2017, 1:27 am, edited 5 times in total.

nivek

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 1:30 am

IMG-20170127-WA0012.jpg
IMG-20170224-WA0003.jpeg

nivek

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 1:31 am

Headlights cleaned..polished ..and housing sanded and painted...and then the lens wrapped in a smoked tint

nivek

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 2:03 am

nivek wrote:
20141201_182939.jpg
The attachment IMG-20170127-WA0012.jpg is no longer available

20141201_182939.jpg

Trunk interior like new

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 25th, 2017, 9:39 am

Very nice.Very motivating 8-)

nivek

Postby nivek » May 25th, 2017, 9:39 am

Thanks..

godforbid

Postby godforbid » May 26th, 2017, 6:00 am

Dude sweet it looks great

Sent from my SM-A300H using TriniTuner mobile app

nivek

Postby nivek » May 26th, 2017, 7:14 am

Looks a lot better in person....will upload pics of the seats etc today

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 26th, 2017, 3:52 pm

Nice

nivek

Postby nivek » May 26th, 2017, 3:56 pm

Approval from the previous owner i guess..thanks chiney

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 26th, 2017, 4:08 pm

Definitely!!!

nivek

Postby nivek » May 26th, 2017, 8:12 pm

Positive or negative comments welcome

Postby Dave » May 26th, 2017, 8:41 pm

Keep it coming. Good job bro. Goal is keep as stock as possible?

nivek

Postby nivek » May 26th, 2017, 8:42 pm

Being front wheel drive..not many options for engine upgrade...so mainly stock with few minor mods..
A set of lowering springs will suit my app and function well...just incase anyone knw where i can get a32/33 lowering springs

Postby Dave » May 26th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Nah man. Remember that is a USDM model badged the Nissan Maxima and Infiniti I30. Let EBay be your friend lol

nivek

Postby nivek » May 26th, 2017, 8:52 pm

True...but stock for now...have a 1 series bmw on d back burner also...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 26th, 2017, 10:00 pm

nivek wrote:Being front wheel drive..not many options for engine upgrade...so mainly stock with few minor mods..
A set of lowering springs will suit my app and function well...just incase anyone knw where i can get a32/33 lowering springs

What engine does it have currently 2L?? I've seen on forums those vq engines couple nice with a little boost under proper management and tuning.

TSC on the forums should have info or can source you some springs.. Or even go gecko too..

And just to chook u a little

nivek

Postby nivek » May 26th, 2017, 10:02 pm

Vq20...i had a paddna running 7lbs of boost and it was a beast..

25stouring

Postby 25stouring » May 28th, 2017, 9:48 pm

nivek wrote:Being front wheel drive..not many options for engine upgrade...so mainly stock with few minor mods..

Good project. Having had one of these, i can tell you that upgrading from a vq20de to a jdm vq25de (190ps) made a huge difference and preserved the originality and reliability of the vehicle....no cut wires or splicing etc ....just plug and play.
I have a set of Tein STech lowering springs for this car which you are welcome to have.

nivek

Postby nivek » May 28th, 2017, 10:02 pm

Thank you bro..chk pm

jvonlopez

sr20 engine swar 307 peugeot

Postby jvonlopez » May 31st, 2017, 12:55 am

Hey fellas anybody have a bess price or know anywhere havin a sr20 engine and tranny conversion included I wanna put it in 307 Peugeot. Also if anybody know how it does run hit me bk 2 heard a couple ppl do the swap already. Nah really interested in qg18.

nivek

Postby nivek » June 3rd, 2017, 2:07 pm

25stouring wrote:

Good project. Having had one of these, i can tell you that upgrading from a vq20de to a jdm vq25de (190ps) made a huge difference and preserved the originality and reliability of the vehicle....no cut wires or splicing etc ....just plug and play.
I have a set of Tein STech lowering springs for this car which you are welcome to have.

Thanks a lot for the springs bro...very cool and genuine tuner....

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2017, 7:44 am

Dunno if it's because of this thread, but suddenly I'm noticing a lot more of these cars on the road. There was a time they were very common, now not so much. Always liked them especially the local maxima

nivek

Postby nivek » June 9th, 2017, 8:55 pm

These days it hard to see them on a regular basis..and wen u do..its poorly kept...but truth be told..this car has withstood the test of time...being almost 20yrs old..im sure it will still outlast most of those economy boxes..my 2cents

nivek

Postby nivek » June 9th, 2017, 8:57 pm

Need some opinions also....shud i replace d chrome over d wheel arch or not?

nick639v2

A32 resto/mod

Postby nick639v2 » June 9th, 2017, 9:35 pm

you keeping the car black ent?? I say just remove it and see how the car looking with all black, plasti dip paint cheap.... If u don't like it just peel em off

nivek

Postby nivek » June 9th, 2017, 9:36 pm

Was thinking that...but the car dark green