Someone hit my new Honda Civic

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 19th, 2017, 4:39 pm

I know is off topic ... But somebody bounce meh new civic :cry:

Man stop on the shoulder just before price plaza round about (the one by excellent stores) and make a U turn into meh car.

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Morpheus » November 19th, 2017, 4:41 pm

These people are idiots. Real idiots. Sound like a damn Russian driver....

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 19th, 2017, 6:48 pm

drchaos, sorry to hear about that. Go to Ventura and when they are finished with that car you would never tell it got hit. A truck tyre hit my Cruze last year and Ventura fix that thing like nothing ever happened. I decided to fix it on my own and not through insurance so as to leave my NCD alone and he even gave me a further discount. Real professional people!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 20th, 2017, 9:44 am

drchaos wrote:I know is off topic ... But somebody bounce meh new civic :cry:

Man stop on the shoulder just before price plaza round about (the one by excellent stores) and make a U turn into meh car.

Steups! Wah kind of car hit you?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 20th, 2017, 10:50 am

ADONI wrote:

Steups! Wah kind of car hit you?

I feel is a jetta.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 20th, 2017, 1:12 pm

Bets for car that hit chaos.?

I say is a 323 or b13

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 20th, 2017, 1:22 pm

It must be a hybrid seeing how much he hates them.lol

zando

Postby zando » November 20th, 2017, 1:24 pm

I say a tiida!

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 20th, 2017, 3:07 pm

Last person I saw did that U turn, was a yellow 12 seater maxi, as he make it I hear sirens and a Jeep speeding coming from the roundabout side, the catch him at the top of the flyover. Instant karma

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 20th, 2017, 3:44 pm

zando wrote:I say a tiida!

Postby *KRONIK* » November 20th, 2017, 5:34 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2017, 7:11 pm

Burnt orange last gen Tucson ... With Black Plasti dip on the chrome trim

Funny thing was meh rear Door was bashed in and has to be replaced, rear panel as well by gas tank lid take a good bit as well ... His front bumper just had the paint grazed and the Fog light assembly cracked.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2017, 8:13 pm

agent007 wrote:drchaos, sorry to hear about that. Go to Ventura and when they are finished with that car you would never tell it got hit. A truck tyre hit my Cruze last year and Ventura fix that thing like nothing ever happened. I decided to fix it on my own and not through insurance so as to leave my NCD alone and he even gave me a further discount. Real professional people!

Thanks man! Might go thru Ansa since insurance is with Tatil ... Hopefully the NCD should not be affected as the other guy was wrong.
I thinking that Ansa will fight them down more on my behalf if they getting to do the repairs ... I hope ....

cryotec

Postby cryotec » November 21st, 2017, 9:49 am

drchaos wrote:
agent007 wrote:drchaos, sorry to hear about that. Go to Ventura and when they are finished with that car you would never tell it got hit. A truck tyre hit my Cruze last year and Ventura fix that thing like nothing ever happened. I decided to fix it on my own and not through insurance so as to leave my NCD alone and he even gave me a further discount. Real professional people!

Thanks man! Might go thru Ansa since insurance is with Tatil ... Hopefully the NCD should not be affected as the other guy was wrong.
I thinking that Ansa will fight them down more on my behalf if they getting to do the repairs ... I hope ....

ent you still hadda pay excess?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 21st, 2017, 9:53 am

Was the other person accepts liability you should not have too

drchaos

Re: Someone hit my new Honda Civic

Postby drchaos » November 22nd, 2017, 10:29 pm

Thanks for the info ... was a bit concerned about that excess sheit.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 26th, 2017, 6:15 pm

Hope it all works out

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 27th, 2017, 11:29 pm

Adjuster came late last week so waiting to hear back from Tatil.

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 28th, 2017, 7:01 am

It should be ready today. Take note of something, some insurance companies to not give out the figures exactly as it appears on the report. It is important that you get exactly what they’re talking about so both insurer and insured is on the same page. Some insurance companies don’t mind sharing the report and its contents to you but some are not allowed to show you. Three things could happen:
1. Cash in Lieu
2. Constructive Total Loss
3. Total Loss

It sounds based on your damages mentioned that this would be #1 above. Your excess will be deducted if you want a cheque but if a PO is going straight to the garage then you will have to pay the excess. You will lose your NCD temporarily until Tatil recovers from the third party insurance (the guy who hit you). Until Tatil subrogates the claim, your NCD will be reinstated back to its previous level and your excess reimbursed. Ensure that there is an agreement between insurance co and repairer wrt cost of parts and labour and material to repair.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2017, 10:49 am

I assume you repairing with ANSA?
Got in accident in 2013 with my old car (Lancer). I had Tatil then as I do now. Essentially a guy in a hilux tried to overtake a parked car on his lane by coming onto my lane and hit me.

Went into the Chaguanas ANSA place that has the insurance and repair yard in the back by Lange Park. Tatil said they could begin immediate repairs once the estimate was complete if I paid the excess (was almost 9k at that time). They also said in lieu of paying the excess if I got a letter from the other parties insurance indicating they accept liability they would waive the excess. Took me about 1 week and several trips to both the insurance company and Police Station but I got that letter from Colfire as there was no way I was paying that big excess.

On another note my car took one and a half weeks to repair and I got $500 for loss of use in that time. Not really compensation for that length of time without it but they say that's all the other party was willing to pay on that item.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 28th, 2017, 10:53 am

That how I know it once the other party accepts liability the excess is waived.

Sent from my SM-G532M using TriniTuner mobile app

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 28th, 2017, 10:56 am

Happened to me a couple of times and I insisted that since I was right I was not paying any excess at all

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 20th, 2017, 5:46 pm

So the update from Tatil ... They never got back to me after the adjuster came. Had to hunt down the person in there, kept being told she was busy or was not at her desk. Took a whole week from the time I started my inquires to when I finally got through.

After 1 month they say they have not heard back from Sagicor so they said I have two options ... Wait (she could not say for how long) for Sagicor to admit liability or pay up the excess 7K, get the vehicle repaired and hopefully they would claim back the excess and the repair costs before my premium is due.

#Face-palm ....

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2017, 8:13 pm

Lard......

car

Postby car » December 20th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Imagine you paying big money for full comprehensive insurance so you will have no worries and you have to go through all that dramas.
I don’t want to say insurance is a big rip off so I’m not going to say it.

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2017, 9:28 pm

They take your money and hope you don't get into an accident. If you do, even if it's not your fault, they vex with you yes.....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 20th, 2017, 10:46 pm

It seems my Insurance and the other guys insurance just don't give a rats ass about you the individual.
Tatil is like "yeah when we hear from them we hear from them" ... and Sagicor is like "Hey Tatil called but I was on the other line ordering decorations for the Christmas staff party".

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 20th, 2017, 10:50 pm

Get a very high quote from one of those expensive places take the cash less the excess and go a good place with reasonable prices. You may even make some money .Eventually you should get back your excess. Win win

car

Postby car » December 21st, 2017, 1:11 am

PariaMan wrote:Get a very high quote from one of those expensive places take the cash less the excess and go a good place with reasonable prices. You may even make some money .Eventually you should get back your excess. Win win

The insurance will make the cheque out to the name of the business that supplies the quote for the amount quoted. So you can’t go somewhere else.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 21st, 2017, 4:35 am

Did this more than once .They made me sign a letter saying that I accept full responsibility for all repairs. Last time was last year. I got a quote from Toyota and received the check in my name