w.t.k who does engine swaps on vans like navara,new model hilux

synTax_ErR0R1

Postby synTax_ErR0R1 » February 3rd, 2018, 10:04 am

Re: w.t.k who does engine swaps on vans like navara,new model hilux

Postby *KRONIK* » February 3rd, 2018, 10:40 am

SR swap or wah?

Postby supercharged turbo » February 5th, 2018, 3:44 pm

Jz

Postby Ted_v2 » February 14th, 2018, 6:52 pm

You think a rb25det want a run with a navara yd25?

2HA

come na man

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 15th, 2018, 3:48 pm

Easiest swap in the world is RWD. You can do it yourself. Mainly all you need is the drive shaft, check diff ratio on vehicle in comparison to gearbox/tranny of swap, mounts on the swap engine and accordingly you will need to make brackets for the engine and tranny/gearbox and you'r half way there. Everything else would be for the Electrician and A/C man. Easy Peasy. FWD is a whole different can of worms

VII

Postby VII » February 18th, 2018, 6:44 pm

The guy with the prop shop in Chaguaramas at Peake marine I think,who repairs aluminium rims,he's been swapping RB's into fully loaded Nissan Frontiers ever since,and from brand new,having said that I don't even know if the place still exist or if the original guy is still around,a white middle aged guy at the time,this was in the early to mid 2,000's ,maybe someone can shed some light?

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2018, 7:29 pm

VII wrote:The guy with the prop shop in Chaguaramas at Peake marine I think,who repairs aluminium rims,he's been swapping RB's into fully loaded Nissan Frontiers ever since,and from brand new,having said that I don't even know if the place still exist or if the original guy is still around,a white middle aged guy at the time,this was in the early to mid 2,000's ,maybe someone can shed some light?

Chris Mc Lean. Prop shop still functioning ,but he says he's too old now and wants to sell out.

trinitar

Postby trinitar » February 22nd, 2018, 3:48 pm

synTax_ErR0R1 wrote:w.t.k who does engine swaps on vans like navara,new model hilux

saw a guy in cunupia put a gas engine in a navara...think it was a V6 gas engine from the usdm frontier

trebornattaj

Postby trebornattaj » February 22nd, 2018, 9:33 pm

Thinking about a swap for my bt50, 2007 model, any suggestions? Thanks

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 22nd, 2018, 11:18 pm

The garage that put the JZ in the ranger has to be one of the cleanest I’ve seen !

synTax_ErR0R1

Postby synTax_ErR0R1 » February 24th, 2018, 1:56 pm

i've seen the swap on the ranger! really clean in true ...u know who garage it is?

Postby Ted_v2 » February 24th, 2018, 9:02 pm

Yall does feel that making sense?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 2nd, 2018, 9:43 am

synTax_ErR0R1 wrote:i've seen the swap on the ranger! really clean in true ...u know who garage it is?

I think the owner did his own work.