CARS is against Street racing

Posted: March 24th, 2009, 9:54 pm
by saltydog
CARS is against Street racing! This statement should not be necessary, however it seems some of our members / competitors need reminding of this fact. This thread is not directed at anyone but as mature persons with motorsport’s future at heart it seems necessary.

Last year CARS joined MATT and at this time agreed to abide by the laws of this organization. As such I would like to bring it to the attention of anyone wishing to take part in our events, if you are found to be street racing on The Cross etc. you WILL NOT be allow to compete at solodex or ANY other MATT sanctioned event.

This sounds harsh but street racing is jeopardizing our fight for the future of the sport. Please do not make us stop anyone from competing at our events, stop the nonsense.

Posted: March 24th, 2009, 10:10 pm
by MG Man
well done :!:
I honestly hope this will be enforced :!:

Posted: March 24th, 2009, 11:01 pm
by gt4tified
The problem is, which CARS exco member(s) going to be visiting the cross and other notorious venues to ascertain who was racing illegally? If a report were made any other way (unless y'all get an Inshan-type covert-op going) wouldn't it just be hearsay?

Posted: March 24th, 2009, 11:20 pm
by saltydog
well MATT is made up of a lot of people from many clubs and Trinidad is a small place.

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 1:47 pm
by rjaggs
MG Man wrote:well done :!:
I honestly hope this will be enforced :!:

x2, with proper evidence of course.....

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 4:58 pm
by AutoSport
I totaly support the sentiments expressed above about MATT being totally against street racing. It is part of MATTâ€

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 5:13 pm
by ronsin1
this should be made a sticky

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 8:33 pm
by MG Man
AutoSport wrote:
And by extension all of those who attend these events are just as guilty in supporting this illegal activity..

thank you, Sir

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 9:31 pm
by wagonrunner
[quote="AutoSport"]And the crap with this ……
“the problem is, which CARS exco member(s) going to be visiting the cross and other notorious venues to ascertain who was racing illegally? If a report were made any other way (unless y'all get an Inshan-type covert-op going) wouldn't it just be hearsay?â€

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 10:26 pm
by AutoSport
Nice try wagonrunner, but you clearly stated that ...
"i support a childhoods friend business, and sometimes hang out with him there.
it's also my only food option sometimes when i remember i haven't had dinner on a saturday night."

So as a good boy I know that you just buy your burger, do not look around when those rogues are racing and never get involved in any discussion about what just happened behind your back.

You are off the hook!

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 10:59 pm
by wagonrunner
yuh better believe it.

the rum in the van, and the women strutting around in front are definitely more important.

Posted: April 4th, 2009, 12:23 pm
by pyromaniak
Man have his priorities, Rum & women.

What you say? There are ppl in 400 hp cars racing right behind me?
When did they get here?

Posted: April 4th, 2009, 12:27 pm
by TRDcorolla
the rum in the van

in rum bottle or plastic bottles still :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: April 4th, 2009, 11:18 pm
by gt4tified
wagonrunner wrote:he was however made to relocate to the cross by the authorities, and it simply continues there.

Eh? Something sounding fishy here? How can someone be MADE to relocate from one venue to another, the new one coincidentally being a notorious venue for illegal drag racing?

Posted: April 4th, 2009, 11:57 pm
by wagonrunner
gt4tified wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:he was however made to relocate to the cross by the authorities, and it simply continues there.

Eh? Something sounding fishy here? How can someone be MADE to relocate from one venue to another, the new one coincidentally being a notorious venue for illegal drag racing?

:? :? :roll:
fines for illegal vending if anywhere else in the vicinity but there,
and there is a lovely sign, on the site ...................... something to the effect of "vendors site", will try to remember to take a pic and post it.

Posted: April 5th, 2009, 2:21 am
by gt4tified
^^^Nah, I believe yuh jed....I just found it strange. The removal part I could understand, but I didn't know that a special site was set aside there for them.....central kulie like me who doh get out often nuh. :lol:

Posted: April 5th, 2009, 7:29 pm
by moti
wham Ryan like somebody left you at the lights again :lol: :lol: :lol:

i totally support this move by C.A.R.S. and i hope you guys stick to it......

Posted: April 6th, 2009, 10:13 pm
by MG Man
I saw Amir racing the ignis on the streets on sunday :mrgreen:

Posted: April 15th, 2009, 12:59 pm
by honda hoe
hmmmmmm

Posted: April 24th, 2009, 1:27 pm
by playerskrew
:shock: :shock:

Posted: April 25th, 2009, 2:56 pm
by Advil
MG Man wrote:I saw Amir racing the ignis on the streets on sunday :mrgreen:

hahahahahaha

is it racing if the vehicle is unable to pass 80kmph?

Posted: June 25th, 2009, 10:14 am
by redsupra101
Advil wrote:
MG Man wrote:I saw Amir racing the ignis on the streets on sunday :mrgreen:

hahahahahaha

is it racing if the vehicle is unable to pass 80kmph?

wam, he was racing you or? :?

Re: CARS is against Street racing

Posted: July 22nd, 2011, 11:56 pm
by playerskrew
Is CARSTT Affiliated with TTASA..??

Posted: July 23rd, 2011, 1:12 am
by MG Man
only TTASA affiliated with TTASA

Posted: July 26th, 2011, 11:40 am
by Reyos
playerskrew wrote:Is CARSTT Affiliated with TTASA..??

We are not affiliated with TTASA

Posted: July 26th, 2011, 8:17 pm
by MG Man
ent i jus say dat?

Posted: July 27th, 2011, 11:16 am
by Reyos
MG Man wrote:ent i jus say dat?

well just consider what i said a repost...

Posted: July 27th, 2011, 12:30 pm
by MG Man
buh ent I jus say dat?