Page 1 of 5

SOLODEX RULES 2010

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 4:23 pm
by MadCrix
Hey guys, here are the rules in draft format

thanks to devi, ryan p, barry, bill and raymond for their input.

http://www.carstt.com/upload/CARS_SoloD ... Rev1-2.pdf

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 6:45 pm
by saltydog
boy take my name of that list, is you three fellas come up with all them rules I only make sure you did not make an ignis and a baleno a 10 point penalty.

looking forward to the dyno day :D

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 6:51 pm
by DEVI
....yuh eh notice crix name not dere :evil:

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 7:00 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
saltydog wrote:boy take my name of that list, is you three fellas come up with all them rules I only make sure you did not make an ignis and a baleno a 10 point penalty.

looking forward to the dyno day :D

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 9:19 pm
by TRDcorolla
for the dyno day....dont laugh at the celica when yall realize how low the figures are eh

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 9:33 pm
by eliteauto
wish I was competing this year..ES would have been fun :cry: Nice rules guys good stuff, should encourage parity

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 10:17 pm
by wagonrunner
Last Dyno - 84whp so x 1.15 = 96.6
Weight in lbs (approx) = 2200lbs
W/P ratio = 22.74 so ES
Race tires = ESP
With springs, and sway bar, which class is that car in?
I think that's 2 points each.........

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 1:23 am
by gt4tified
I have some concerns re: the 2010 rules...can I post here or does the "green room policy" apply?

I think the concerns are valid and affect not just me but lots of ppl and to save on duplicity but I'll wait on the powers that be to tell me when and where I can raise them.

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 7:14 am
by DEVI
yes gt4...go ahead and post your concerns

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 8:48 am
by MadCrix
list them out here pls
and lets try to keep it clean. :wink:

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:33 am
by honda hoe
since my car has an OFFICIAL time of 14.3 and only doing 216whp i goin in ESP den :mrgreen:

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:36 am
by MadCrix
whats de weight of your car?

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:39 am
by honda hoe
1180kgs

no weight reduction

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:45 am
by wagonrunner
honda hoe wrote:since my car has an OFFICIAL time of 14.3 and only doing 216whp i goin in ESP den :mrgreen:

8-) yuh taking yuh winnings in front? or waiting to race me? :lol: :lol:

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 12:08 pm
by MG Man
honda hoe wrote:since my car has an OFFICIAL time of 14.3 and only doing 216whp i goin in ESP den :mrgreen:

man say 'only' :(

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 1:12 pm
by MadCrix
so 2601/216 = 12.01 whihc puts u in SS

loud exhaust puts u in open class :P

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 1:53 pm
by MG Man
after yesterda I think I will stay out of dex this year...dont want to keep embarassing that fella in the yellow ignis in ESP :|

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 2:47 pm
by honda hoe
open class?

wtf

NE1 iymc

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 4:06 pm
by MadCrix
we throw out NE this year :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 4:28 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
honda hoe wrote:open class?

wtf

NE1 iymc

doh complain .......... i have 100whp/960kgs and my car in EPR :?

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 5:04 pm
by DEVI
^ and ah santa toy list for mods :wink:

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 7:37 pm
by wagonrunner
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
honda hoe wrote:open class?

wtf

NE1 iymc

doh complain .......... i have 100whp/960kgs and my car in EPR :?

DEVI wrote:^ and ah santa toy list for mods :wink:

look my mods up the page, and unless a GTS shock / spring combo is not 2 points, its ESP on street tires, or SS on r's for me.

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 8:03 pm
by DEVI
^yeh Karl...that about sounds right...

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 9:04 pm
by wagonrunner
and i can reasonably hope the car to be competitive in SS?

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 9:16 pm
by gt4tified
MadCrix wrote:so 2601/216 = 12.01 whihc puts u in SS

Wrong. He said 216whp, so

1180 x 2.2 = 2596 / (216x1.15)

= 2596/248.4
= 10.45

10.45 = EP

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 9:17 pm
by MG Man
please keep Karl outta ESP :mrgreen:

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 10:06 pm
by DEVI
Karl...according to the rules as i see it ....you would have 1 pt for suspension ( springs) 2 pts for th anti roll bar and 4 pts for race tyres....total 7...which still leaves you in esp

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 10:23 pm
by wagonrunner
DEVI wrote:Karl...according to the rules as i see it ....you would have 1 pt for suspension ( springs) 2 pts for th anti roll bar and 4 pts for race tyres....total 7...which still leaves you in esp

so springs and shocks is just 1 point total?
ok. no problem.
so same question and ESP?

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 10:35 pm
by DEVI
^ well what suspension do you have?....is it an after market shock and spring combo? or is it an oem shock with lowering springs....if its the latter then yes yuh still in esp....and with the combo you would be in SS, if you dont think u can be competitive in ss....well de-modify and stay in esp.

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 10:40 pm
by DEVI
^ btw...if u compete in esp this yr, it just adds in making for a very competitive class....you have cris in the ignis, rudi in the ck lancer, Gen and me in the swift oxymoron and some of those civic guys