CARS DYNO DAY... results posted on page 4

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 16th, 2010, 6:33 pm

the calculation is what we use when lack of a whp is availiable. we use this figure across the board so it is fair and equal. whislt we admit it may vary, we only use it when someone has not dynoed.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 18th, 2010, 1:34 am

so if your Power to weight ratio is 1:9.1

what class would u be in?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 18th, 2010, 8:02 am

chk the rules

Postby honda hoe » February 18th, 2010, 8:21 am

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Advil

Postby Advil » February 18th, 2010, 8:34 am

EPR WDMC,

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 18th, 2010, 8:37 am

hey you go be joining ho lol

Postby honda hoe » February 18th, 2010, 8:38 am

steups

Advil

Postby Advil » February 18th, 2010, 9:01 am

but his car fast,

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 18th, 2010, 10:14 am

u cah be talking bout ho car

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 12th, 2010, 8:58 am

OK... went by Audi last night

Dynoed@ 152.02 HP and 115 lb/ft TQ

Where does that put me?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 12th, 2010, 10:20 am

did a cars executive witness this run and was there to sign printed dyno sheet?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 12th, 2010, 10:45 am

Nope... audi stamp and sign it though... I hope that is good enough

Sorry again for sticking so bad, I real busy this evening and have to go to a 40 days on Saturday :(

I hope its not a big deal... my car was in race trim... I'll bring the Dyno sheet on Sunday

I was expecting to Dyno a lil higher... like 160 or so... but I'll chalk it up to my crappy stock headers

when I spoke to Audi, he asked me if it was for Solodex, it seemed that there was an arrangement with Devi... I paid $250 which I imagine covered my membership :?:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 12th, 2010, 10:53 am

hmmm disqualification for the year!!!!!!!!

ok kidding. lol

DEVI

Postby DEVI » March 12th, 2010, 12:14 pm

Ingalook...we will accept Audi's signature....but you will still have to pay the CARS membership fee, that $250 was Audi's fee.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 12th, 2010, 3:21 pm

DEVI wrote:Ingalook...we will accept Audi's signature....but you will still have to pay the CARS membership fee, that $250 was Audi's fee.

Ouch... $250 for 2 runs? I shoulda go north and dyno for $100 then :shock:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 12th, 2010, 8:10 pm

ingalook wrote:
DEVI wrote:Ingalook...we will accept Audi's signature....but you will still have to pay the CARS membership fee, that $250 was Audi's fee.

Ouch... $250 for 2 runs? I shoulda go north and dyno for $100 then :shock:

that must suck jed...i rell feeling it for you...$250 for 2 runs is ridiculous IMO....and while the dyno in arima may have been the more "logical" choice....the club would not have accepted the dyno sheet from there.....so is a good ting you didn go there first....you wuda waste a nex 100$ then have to come an go back by audi :lol: .....guess you should have made it to one of the 2 organised dyno days...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 13th, 2010, 9:50 pm

Yeah dread... I should not have told them it was for Solodex... woulda save $100 if I had done that

Good to know that being a CARS TT member entitles you to "special" treatment by Audi :roll:

Postby A172 » March 13th, 2010, 11:22 pm

ingalook, what motor is that btw? b16?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 13th, 2010, 11:28 pm

B18c

Doh laff at mih numbers nah breads

Can do some exhaust work to squeeze some more power but for now the car FEELS pretty good

Postby A172 » March 13th, 2010, 11:31 pm

oh :|

nah I remember yuh had the b16, didn't know u gone b18

either way, kool....should pull decent in the hatch :mrgreen:

Postby X2 » March 14th, 2010, 7:12 pm

ingalook... what header you have on there now ?

Postby honda hoe » March 14th, 2010, 10:43 pm

115 tq??

honduh is really sh!t

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 14th, 2010, 11:10 pm

Stock GSR business

It ugly too yes :(

Car alot better than it was last year though...

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”