BYCC 2 course....

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

DEVI

BYCC 2 course....

Postby DEVI » April 13th, 2010, 3:50 pm

thought we would continue to use the karting course.....only change up...maybe we can run the timing system later in the day instead of before the head to head??...what do you all want??....unfortunately my extractors are not ready and neither is the ported head....so its practice with 89whp :D

moti

Postby moti » April 13th, 2010, 4:14 pm

:( :( :( i miss solodex :( :( :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 13th, 2010, 4:19 pm

well come dex man

on a side note, we need to start back up them driver profiles

send me a couple nah

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 13th, 2010, 5:42 pm

i mite not even me competitive for the rest of the year.....busrt two of my tires that were suppose to help me mount a title challenge this year :cry:

sandfly

Postby sandfly » April 13th, 2010, 5:50 pm

I prefer timing runs first.
How about a donut point like Saith park.
Also for the head to head, sometimes mismatched cars end up at the starting line, how about a staggered start.

moti

Postby moti » April 13th, 2010, 5:58 pm

Crix, will organize one for you by tomorrow.

will try and attend dex sunday (though i believe i should be priming too) :mrgreen:

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » April 13th, 2010, 7:50 pm

chris1388 wrote:i mite not even me competitive for the rest of the year.....busrt two of my tires that were suppose to help me mount a title challenge this year :cry:

what happened to them bro?

Re: BYCC 2 course....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 13th, 2010, 8:19 pm

DEVI wrote:thought we would continue to use the karting course.....only change up...maybe we can run the timing system later in the day instead of before the head to head??...what do you all want??....unfortunately my extractors are not ready and neither is the ported head....so its practice with 89whp :D

keep a brother in the loop nah ....thiner metal head gasket avaialble 8-)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 13th, 2010, 8:31 pm

MadCrix wrote:well come dex man

on a side note, we need to start back up them driver profiles

send me a couple nah

is not your job to write them? :? :?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » April 14th, 2010, 7:24 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
DEVI wrote:thought we would continue to use the karting course.....only change up...maybe we can run the timing system later in the day instead of before the head to head??...what do you all want??....unfortunately my extractors are not ready and neither is the ported head....so its practice with 89whp :D

Weh sah! More flow and higher compression for the oxymoron.....dis ting gettin serious..... :shock:

Postby SUPAstarr » April 14th, 2010, 7:48 am

moti wrote::( :( :( i miss solodex :( :( :(

cosigned

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 14th, 2010, 8:19 am

amir, i cah spell pardner

word spell check does not come back with "word not found", but "wtf hooked on phonics you need( yoda tone)"

Postby X2 » April 14th, 2010, 5:23 pm

timing first !

Reyos

Postby Reyos » April 15th, 2010, 12:02 am

I'm just a delivery boy this weekend since my car is in the shop but i would suggest that you guys do 4 laps at a time on the course. This would give you the much needed seat time and you can try different methods one after the other.....or the newer driver can ask a "more experienced" driver to sit with him while he is doing some laps so that he can maybe help identify what he may be doing wrong....or maybe just get some tips..
Last year we did the continuous laps at a bycc and i learnt a lot by trying different lines.....when i did the first lap i made mental notes of where i went wrong (felt significant understeer) and tried to correct them in the second lap and so on.
3 similarly classed cars can be on the course at the same time, thus making effective use of the time.
After lunch the timing system can be set up so you can check you times as compared to the last BYCC and later on some head to head.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 15th, 2010, 10:04 am

Samiir_Tuner wrote:
chris1388 wrote:i mite not even me competitive for the rest of the year.....busrt two of my tires that were suppose to help me mount a title challenge this year :cry:

i went to another event organised by another body and well it wasnt in an open carpark like dex....there were pavements...car slid and clipped one and burst 2 tires :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 15th, 2010, 11:41 am

buy two new tires then.... jsut saying...

FU tires cheap

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 15th, 2010, 1:45 pm

chris1388 wrote:
Samiir_Tuner wrote:

i went to another event organised by another body and well it wasnt in an open carpark like dex....there were pavements...car slid and clipped one and burst 2 tires :(

:cry: that sucks dude i know how that feels.
i hope to be at dex this weekend to spectate

Postby MG Man » April 15th, 2010, 7:58 pm

so early birds won;t get timed runs?????

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 16th, 2010, 11:58 am

sounds like most want timing first....so we can run timing til about 2pm....followed by laps, up to 3 cars at a time...then head to head.

Blue

Postby Blue » April 16th, 2010, 12:50 pm

Rudman wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

Weh sah! More flow and higher compression for the oxymoron.....dis ting gettin serious..... :shock:

OMG... there goes my chances. I can't cross 90whp with my weight... and plans for springs and sway & tie bars now on hold.
Can't make this BYCC though... and I really need the practice to keep up with the Suzukis!!!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 16th, 2010, 3:57 pm

chris1388 wrote:
Samiir_Tuner wrote:

What event was that Chris ??

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 16th, 2010, 9:13 pm

djaggs wrote:
chris1388 wrote:
Samiir_Tuner wrote:

What event was that Chris ??

time attack boy.....larry and I went and was sharin lix....we had 3rd and 4th fastest times overall and were fastest in our class...well until i understeered into the pavement :( .....larry went on to win the class and represent for solodex :wink:

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » April 16th, 2010, 10:03 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » April 17th, 2010, 5:16 pm

chris1388 wrote:
Samiir_Tuner wrote:

shooot anything happen to the car?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 17th, 2010, 7:32 pm

one of the rims get a little bend.....other than that everything else seems fine thank the lord.....i went and got it aligned the next day and they said everything looked fine.

4eterc

Postby 4eterc » April 18th, 2010, 9:29 am

Solodex today?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 18th, 2010, 7:21 pm

4eterc, barely (given wot i saw...)

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”