CARS website keeping current

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

CARS website keeping current

Postby Rudman » April 23rd, 2010, 9:52 am

I see the CARS website is keeping up with the events this year, point standing and all. Well done, who-ever is responsible.

I like the write up for Solodex I. Whoever did it, I applaud the effort, but why stop there? Whatever happened to the write-up for Solodex II? The link carries you straight to the Trinituner album pics. What's with dat?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 23rd, 2010, 11:51 am

really loved the write up for solodex one ... good stuff kevin

moti

Postby moti » April 23rd, 2010, 1:16 pm

nice

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 23rd, 2010, 1:53 pm

Actually kevin did a write up on dex 2 a week after the event...just have not put it up yet...sorry guys...will remedy asap

Postby pete » April 23rd, 2010, 4:53 pm

How many points do I have so far? Around 98.6?

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2010, 5:29 pm

DEVI wrote:Actually kevin did a write up on dex 2 a week after the event...just have not put it up yet...sorry guys...will remedy asap

adopts Panday tone...."that's insulting"

Rudman

Re: CARS website keeping current

Postby Rudman » July 20th, 2010, 12:08 pm

Well it would appear that soon after this thread, cars website remained at a standstill after solodex 2. It would be nice to see where things stand in the championship now after solodex 4.

Postby pete » July 20th, 2010, 10:53 pm

Yuh anxious or what? They still have two more events to go :P

Rudman

Postby Rudman » July 21st, 2010, 7:46 am

^Yes I am. I want to see if I have enough points to keep you at bay if you do decide to show up for the last two events.

Postby pete » July 22nd, 2010, 8:45 pm

Well I don't know how many points I have. I don't even know if I'll be there for those two events so doh worry bout me.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 23rd, 2010, 6:19 am

pete wrote:Well I don't know how many points I have. I don't even know if I'll be there for those two events so doh worry bout me.

what yuh back Rudy, that souding like chainup. Remember, he have ah zuki so he real sneaky. It sound like he countin he points and definitely will show up for the next two dex tuh pressure yuh. :agrue: :agrue: :evilbat:

Rudman

Postby Rudman » July 23rd, 2010, 8:58 am

It definitely looks like a chain-up Vishnu. I will have my work cut out when he does show up.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 28th, 2010, 8:06 pm

Yuh know CARSTT used tuh have ah website on which competitors could have gotten current info like piont standings, links to the most recent events and even the date for the next scheduled event.

What ever happened to that site???????????????????/

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 28th, 2010, 8:11 pm

^^LOL...ask the president i guess...

Postby pete » August 2nd, 2010, 6:01 pm

Rudman wrote:It definitely looks like a chain-up Vishnu. I will have my work cut out when he does show up.

I'm not 100% sure of the formula for championship points but from my approximation it seems that you have roughly 396.4 points and Gen has 395.2 points. I should have 198.5

Rudman

Postby Rudman » August 4th, 2010, 9:11 am

^Well you see, that's my point. We shouldn't have to guess about the point standings at this time.

And Pete, what are you trying? You very well know those numbers don't mean anything. You can still come and win the last two events and take the ES championship (198.5 + 100 +100= 398.5)

Postby pete » August 4th, 2010, 10:42 am

And if you win the last two events you end up with 400.

This way everyone has to race the last two events if they want to better their chances of winning the championship. Honestly I don't know if I can make them as I had to miss two already for the year. If I miss one more then I'm out and I'll have to try again next year. :lol:

Rudman

Postby Rudman » August 4th, 2010, 2:49 pm

Well it doh really matter if yuh coming next dex or not, rumor has it that DEVI racing in ES next event and he is going to hand us both our asses.

Postby pete » August 4th, 2010, 8:40 pm

Congrats on winning ES then ;)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 11th, 2010, 12:15 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Yuh know CARSTT used tuh have ah website on which competitors could have gotten current info like piont standings, links to the most recent events and even the date for the next scheduled event.

What ever happened to that site???????????????????/

Bump for action :(

Postby pete » August 11th, 2010, 1:17 pm

Unofficial results for SS by me. (couldn't really read each dex result as the images coulda been better for 3 and 4)

Postby pete » August 11th, 2010, 1:35 pm

UNOFFICIAL - ESP

Postby MG Man » August 11th, 2010, 1:45 pm

I vote Pete for President

Postby wagonrunner » August 11th, 2010, 1:46 pm

*walks in* checks email of constitution dated. may 28, 2010.
HEAD OF PUBLICATIONS shall
a ) Be responsible for the formation of a Sub-committee to be called the Publications Sub-Committee (PSC) to carry out the functions of this position.

b ) Assume the role of Chairman of said Sub-committee.

c ) Present to the Executive a list of recommended sub-committee members for approval, and shall work with the executive to fill the sub-committee membership.

d ) Submit to the Executive the minutes of all Sub-committee meetings held within one (1) week of said meeting, or barring the submission of minutes, the sub-committee is to submit a monthly report of activities and plans.

e ) Ensure that CARS’ official web site is updated at least twice monthly so that it contains current information including, inter alia, current Club matters, results from recent events and details of upcoming events. Updates must be made in such a way that information is easily found through intuitive navigation.
*wonders if those elected, voted changing this too*
They seem to have no issue with it.

Postby MG Man » August 11th, 2010, 1:48 pm

shig
one more ched to lock
but wait.........CARS still governed by that doc?

Rudman

Postby Rudman » August 11th, 2010, 7:41 pm

Gee, thanks MG man and Karl.

IBTL.

Postby wagonrunner » August 11th, 2010, 9:45 pm

Rudman wrote:Gee, thanks MG man and Karl.

IBTL.

you're welcome.
I understand addressing the issue is the bigger problem.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 12th, 2010, 9:06 am

Good publication Pete.

Lets try this a one step at a time.

Can someone please change the "Next Event" on the CARS home page from
Sunday 15th April 2010 to

Sunday 29th August 2010

and the "Type of Event" from
BYCC to

SOLODEX 5

This would be the first step to improving event attendance

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 12th, 2010, 4:49 pm

LOL^^ like no1 hearing anything in this ched....ppl from the exec not suppose to check the forums regularly?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 14th, 2010, 8:21 am

mazdamaniac wrote:Good publication Pete.

Lets try this a one step at a time.

Can someone please change the "Next Event" on the CARS home page from
Sunday 15th April 2010 to

Sunday 29th August 2010

and the "Type of Event" from
BYCC to

SOLODEX 5

This would be the first step to improving event attendance

chris1388 wrote:CARS website keeping current.
LOL^^ like no1 hearing anything in this ched....ppl from the exec not suppose to check the forums regularly?

SAD STATE :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”