Solodex 3 Sunday May 16th 2010 (flyer added) course added

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Solodex 3 Sunday May 16th 2010 (flyer added) course added

Postby MadCrix » May 11th, 2010, 11:05 am

Hey Everyone,

CARS will be having their Solodex 3 event this Sunday 16th May, 2010

Start time: 11:00am

Entry Fee: $125.00 for non-members; $100.00 for members

Spectator Entry Fee: $20.00

Anyone who needs tents please let Renee (324 1397) know ASAP.

Remember helmets are mandatory and drivers are not allowed to wear shorts or slippers.

For further information please do not hesitate to contact Renee

Midnight_Demon

Re: Solodex 3 Sunday May 16th 2010 (flyer added)

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 11th, 2010, 11:18 am

AH DEY !

sandfly

Postby sandfly » May 11th, 2010, 12:01 pm

Ah feeling lucky this time!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 11th, 2010, 12:32 pm

For ah man who car in the body shop until dex6, you have ah good feeling

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 11th, 2010, 12:56 pm

Hard luck there Sandfly, ah see the B14 avitar and thought it was Reyos. Ah sure he rollin with laugh at meh blunder

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 11th, 2010, 1:35 pm

:(

moti

Postby moti » May 11th, 2010, 1:42 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote::(

what you so sad about :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » May 11th, 2010, 2:18 pm

lol...i am laughing Vish ...i find you getting happy happy when you see a B14 boy.....i coming out the body shop with crims lol....so your 2nd place done booked for dex 4..... :)
If we teach Anthony how to lose his temper at the start line, he might suprise us and pull off a "rudi" and beat our time by 2 seconds each...lol...EMO racing FTW!!

but don't worry....B14 V3.0 coming out for the BYCC in June for some fun and games ...
I going by Rudi this evening to take a look at his Neverloution and see if we can come up with another way for him to go faster other than losing his temper on his last run :) .... we have to keep him and gen separated on Sunday otherwise one of them will turn into Ria Ramnarine yes :)

I was thinking earlier this week that if amir come second in dex 3 i going to nickname him sloppy seconds!! lol..........lets see if new tyres will do the trick for the ignis.....but with ignis and tyres, you never know what would happen :)

Very interested to see what Joey does at this dex...at the last BYCC it seemed as if he figured out how to push the B14.......
Also noticed devi working on his power to weight ratio....ESP going to get interesting....hopefully Vivik will find his rhythm and take 1st place in ESP ....

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » May 11th, 2010, 2:59 pm

I dey...esp ftw

Reyos

Postby Reyos » May 11th, 2010, 3:24 pm

rjaggs wrote:I dey...esp ftw

welcome back pal.......you have four events to win to take ESP this year!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 11th, 2010, 3:36 pm

hmm come with the civic and go into esp?

auto SiR FTL

if i come with the vic, i warning allyuh... the color is how i bought the car and it will be painted next month end... so understand when u see it that it is not my choice lol

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 12th, 2010, 6:24 am

Quiksilver wrote:lol...i am laughing Vish ...i find you getting happy happy when you see a B14 boy.....i coming out the body shop with crims lol....so your 2nd place done booked for dex 4..... :)
If we teach Anthony how to lose his temper at the start line, he might suprise us and pull off a "rudi" and beat our time by 2 seconds each...lol...EMO racing FTW!!

but don't worry....B14 V3.0 coming out for the BYCC in June for some fun and games ...
I going by Rudi this evening to take a look at his Neverloution and see if we can come up with another way for him to go faster other than losing his temper on his last run :) .... we have to keep him and gen separated on Sunday otherwise one of them will turn into Ria Ramnarine yes :)

I was thinking earlier this week that if amir come second in dex 3 i going to nickname him sloppy seconds!! lol..........lets see if new tyres will do the trick for the ignis.....but with ignis and tyres, you never know what would happen :)

Very interested to see what Joey does at this dex...at the last BYCC it seemed as if he figured out how to push the B14.......
Also noticed devi working on his power to weight ratio....ESP going to get interesting....hopefully Vivik will find his rhythm and take 1st place in ESP ....

Ah find yuh very optimistic with yuh take over plans there pinky. Sunday will tell.
Will Reyos get a car for sunday
Will Reyos get a donor car that's not rigged to self-destruct when he steps on the gas
Only time will tell

By the way, where them other fellas, Larry and Anthony laying low hoping to sneek by at the last second.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 12th, 2010, 7:37 am

I going by Rudi this evening to take a look at his Neverloution and see if we can come up with another way for him to go faster other than losing his temper on his last run .... we have to keep him and gen separated on Sunday otherwise one of them will turn into Ria Ramnarine yes

BWTA.......Its an Evolution on 2 cylinders and no Boost...... :|

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 12th, 2010, 7:43 am

the ignis will be there, i dont have any good tires anymore since i ruined 2 at the time attack so i have to make do with the 2 beat out ones i have :( ......i'll still try my best tho to stay within a close margin of devi and hopefully i can get some good tires to make the final push for the ESP class an interesting one

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 12th, 2010, 8:28 am

i'll be in esp this year as well :)

Postby SR » May 12th, 2010, 8:56 am

sombody len meh an eg hatch manual nah

Postby MG Man » May 12th, 2010, 9:08 am

MadCrix wrote:i'll be in esp this year as well :)

pushes HSR back into garage :fist:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 12th, 2010, 10:29 am

esp with auto SiR hatch, STOCK shock and springs ( rear sway bar missing :() with heavy arse 17" rims with continental tires that are at treadware mark to replace!! :)

hope it doh rain

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » May 12th, 2010, 10:41 am

MadCrix wrote:esp with auto SiR hatch, STOCK shock and springs ( rear sway bar missing :() with heavy arse 17" rims with continental tires that are at treadware mark to replace!! :)

hope it doh rain

that means i should be able to stay within 2 seconds of your time lol

Postby pete » May 12th, 2010, 3:16 pm

Ah wonder if I could beat MadCrix.. first time for everything. :lol:

Hope I can get a rear strut bar installed in time.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 12th, 2010, 4:37 pm

yuh beat me already pete in a night dex in ARC.

:)

but u woudl probably beat me again, the car is auto and as much as devi say it fast, i know de swift out handles it any day and you will have a better launch.

straight line, i would probably take you but not at dex

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 12th, 2010, 4:43 pm

WDA?!?!...ESP tight come sun....Chris in the Ignis, Madcrix in a P/town Civic, RJaggs in the Mivec....and do i hear Pete in the Swift??....oh lawd, i better take off the race tyres and find my a$$ back in ES :lol:

Postby pete » May 12th, 2010, 5:03 pm

Won't be going up to ESP this year. Sorry DEVI.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 12th, 2010, 5:09 pm

DEVI wrote:WDA?!?!...ESP tight come sun....Chris in the Ignis, Madcrix in a P/town Civic, RJaggs in the Mivec....and do i hear Pete in the Swift??....oh lawd, i better take off the race tyres and find my a$$ back in ES :lol:

Nah Devi yuh can't go backwards. so leave on the race tyres and moveup to SS

Reyos

Postby Reyos » May 12th, 2010, 6:26 pm

Aye.....doh start that there you know...SS full...devi has to stay in ESP

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » May 12th, 2010, 10:42 pm

Quiksilver wrote:Aye.....doh start that there you know...SS full...devi has to stay in ESP

full wey??? ss short of at least one b14 :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 13th, 2010, 10:12 am

course not up yet?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 13th, 2010, 12:16 pm

I dere!

Who lending me a car?

JK :)
Kirk

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 13th, 2010, 12:43 pm

DEVI wrote:WDA?!?!...ESP tight come sun....Chris in the Ignis, Madcrix in a P/town Civic, RJaggs in the Mivec....and do i hear Pete in the Swift??....oh lawd, i better take off the race tyres and find my a$$ back in ES :lol:

Ahmmm........No, ESP looks good on you.

Postby MG Man » May 13th, 2010, 2:30 pm

Rudi, MINI comin Sunday with new gearbox, copper clutch, Cooper S shocks, Bluefin piggyback chip (still within PWR), e-throttle response booster and 160tw yokohamas

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”