SS role call for Dex 4

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

adriano7910

Re: SS role call for Dex 4

Postby adriano7910 » July 20th, 2010, 3:09 am

larry did!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 20th, 2010, 6:44 am

ingalook wrote:Wait... so who win SS?

At dex 4 we had a new sub class, SSR (SS-Race into EPR) which is cars that yellow, fully seam welded, full roll cage, new high tech big ting coilovers SYSTEM, brand spankin new 100tw race tires and fully stripped out interior with only the drive seat left in and even that had to be ah light weight race seat,

Well it seemed that only Larry's frankinstine Ignis fit that spec, so he won that class.

In SS it was me 1st, Reyos ah close 2nd, Dave 3rd and Darrell No Show.

LOL, on top ah all that yellow spec Ignousity, Larry real put down some seriously clean fast drivin and then rub on about 100 lbs ah salt on we bruses by sayin " doh worry, chances are that I would not make it for the other compitition dex events this year" :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby MG Man » July 20th, 2010, 7:07 am

chris1388 wrote:my best raw was 104, clipped one cone on the last chicane doh

your zuki's azz is mine next dex :twisted:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » July 20th, 2010, 8:20 am

I still find the course was too tight :( but a good time was had by all. That STi really is El Diablo, anyone have any videos of his launch?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 20th, 2010, 8:35 am

Jodi was so fast that the next mod should be front mounted rocket thrusters so that he can stop
Last edited by mazdamaniac on July 20th, 2010, 8:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 20th, 2010, 8:44 am

saltydog wrote:I still find the course was too tight :( but a good time was had by all. That STi really is El Diablo, anyone have any videos of his launch?

Yeh ah manage to get one, but the other runs by the time ah press record and the camera activate is because he finish the run already.

Will email it later tonight.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 20th, 2010, 12:41 pm

course was tight in some secions and really fast in some sections ....
going to start designing the next one soon :) ....anyone have any suggestions???
What kind of course would you like to see for dex 5?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 20th, 2010, 1:00 pm

^One without slaloms and 90 deg bends in the gravel. You can do whatever you want after dat.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 20th, 2010, 2:11 pm

Points noted.

lol...you can ask all you want but gen coming out to destroy the neverlution next event...turning into the hulk wont save you friend :)

Postby crazybalhead » July 20th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Boy Rudy was VEX. :lol:

Postby MG Man » July 20th, 2010, 3:48 pm

reyos email mih de ARC layout wid existing rumble strips, lemme draw ah course nah
droopsnoot@gmail.com

Rudman

Postby Rudman » July 20th, 2010, 3:51 pm

Pete and Gen will be around in the next event. I don't anticipate anymore wins again for the year.

MG Man, we removed some rumble strips on Sunday from the track. That existing layout will have to be modified to reflect the changes.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 20th, 2010, 3:59 pm

Kevin feel free to design as the ideas come to you.
We have permission to remove the rumble strips. Vishnu removed a lot on Sunday and they came off pretty easily . Ryan P showed us where to put it in case the TTKA needs it for future use.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 20th, 2010, 4:00 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Boy Rudy was VEX. :lol:

LOL...fuh real....Ryan had to get the boy to breathe when he was on the start line for his final run

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 20th, 2010, 4:03 pm

Rudman wrote:Pete and Gen will be around in the next event. I don't anticipate anymore wins again for the year.

MG Man, we removed some rumble strips on Sunday from the track. That existing layout will have to be modified to reflect the changes.

Just design the course assuming that there are no rumble strips at all.

They will disappear before the next dex :evilbat: :evilbat:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 20th, 2010, 4:10 pm

lol...David Rudder looking for you years now you know.....
he wanted to know where the man with the hammer gone hahahahahhaha

Talking about David....did anyone happen to notice that the extra Jaggs that was there on Sunday was outdriving his two brothers and rain soaked nephew???...wonder what times he would have done in the black mitsu!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 20th, 2010, 4:57 pm

ingalook wrote:Wait... so who win SS?

Suzuki Ignis Sport :twisted: :twisted:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 20th, 2010, 5:02 pm

chris1388 wrote:my best raw was 104, clipped one cone on the last chicane doh

your zuki's azz is mine next dex :twisted:

We'll see about that :twisted:

Postby MG Man » July 20th, 2010, 5:23 pm

HA
you shoulda see the look on yuh face after mih second run :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 20th, 2010, 6:01 pm

you surprised me, i have respect for everyone and love a challenge so best of luck next time too...we'll see how it goes

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 20th, 2010, 6:08 pm

Wait so coil-overs etc not taking you out of yuh class???

Nice... I gonna get some coils, race tires and ah gonna tobo-down de civic foe next event :)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 20th, 2010, 6:52 pm

^^^good luck trying to beat the other ignis in EP....lol

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 20th, 2010, 7:29 pm

ingalook wrote:Wait so coil-overs etc not taking you out of yuh class???

Nice... I gonna get some coils, race tires and ah gonna tobo-down de civic foe next event :)

EPR going to have ah honda tuh beatup on. Remember, yuh need to start with 70bhp less tuh get away with those mods padna. So just fix yuh gear box and concentrate on yuh lines in SS. Actually you just need to show up (with ah car) consistently and keep pushing. You better look sharp cause meh boy Dave just over take yuh in point. Keep it up "Consistent Dave"

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 22nd, 2010, 9:24 am

saltydog wrote:I still find the course was too tight :( but a good time was had by all. That STi really is El Diablo, anyone have any videos of his launch?

See if this link works

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rM8bHayQN90

Postby X2 » July 23rd, 2010, 6:01 pm

Well... not that it matters for the points run anymore this year, but 9 years of abuse to the engine and my civic finally gave up. Oil pump I believe.

I may not be back for another couple events if I don't decide what to do soon. Replace or rebuild. If I rebuild... forget seeing the Clone at any more events this year.

Rudman

Postby Rudman » July 24th, 2010, 6:47 pm

Vishnu, in dat vid you posted, I think I herd when Clayton's AC system exploded on the start line.

Very nice vid.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 24th, 2010, 7:32 pm

I thought it was the 2nd stage 100psi comin out de blow off valve on Diablo

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 24th, 2010, 7:47 pm

X2 wrote:Well... not that it matters for the points run anymore this year, but 9 years of abuse to the engine and my civic finally gave up. Oil pump I believe.

I may not be back for another couple events if I don't decide what to do soon. Replace or rebuild. If I rebuild... forget seeing the Clone at any more events this year.

After 9 years of abuse!!...wow!
Sorry to hear that Anthony...SS is fun this year with all the gun talk passing....hope you come back soon....I know that we have some talk about being bald changing the aerodynamics of the car lol....

good luck with whatever you chose to do....

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 24th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Reyos wrote:
X2 wrote:Well... not that it matters for the points run anymore this year, but 9 years of abuse to the engine and my civic finally gave up. Oil pump I believe.

After 9 years of abuse!!...wow!
Sorry to hear that Anthony...SS is fun this year with all the gun talk passing....hope you come back soon....I know that we have some talk about being bald changing the aerodynamics of the car lol....

good luck with whatever you chose to do....

Nah Reyos, doh let X2 off the hook so easy, like de two honda men in SS study breaksin, X2 yuh have two choice, either replace quickly or rebuild quickly :lol: :lol: after all its only ah honda :roll:

Allyuh dropin like flies in SS man. Darrell gear box gone, your engine gone, Reyos B14.6 goin, hopefully Larry flyin back out :new-bday:

Is only me and Dave holding up SS, come nah fellas lend ah hand nah man :roll: :roll:

Any how ah really hope every thing work out with getting the hondas back up and running soon. We lookin forward to continuing the SS battle and all the fun that goes with it.

Rudman

Postby Rudman » July 26th, 2010, 10:47 am

^If the Neverlution had ah little more omph, I coulda join that SS fray, but ah fraid dat V6 crims monster and dat B18C hatch dat lurking in de shadows!...... :shock:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”