Is...

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

d spike

Is...

Postby d spike » July 16th, 2010, 5:29 pm

Is GS going to be "constituted" (ah t'ink dat is de word dem does use) at this Solodex? :(

Is GS going to do like the dinosaurs and become extinct? :(

Is this class dead? (Personally, folks ask themselves this about me, but with a very stubborn and persistent personality, along with copious amounts of aftershave, I somehow persevere.) :(

Is Gen going to forget my trophy once more? I do hope her memory is better than mine - she gave me a number to call and I forgot it. (Old survival habit from ex-marriages - when a pretty girl gives you a phone number on paper, you memorize the number and eat the paper...) :(

Is the Viva going to start? (Haven't gone near it for god knows how long...) :(

mazdamaniac

Re: Is...

Postby mazdamaniac » July 16th, 2010, 8:30 pm

Yuh know it would be a challenge to come in to GS and race against yuh, the problem would be to get ah car to match yours, what kind of vehicle would you suggest. yuh really in as class in which the competitors seem as rare as the cars. But I know it take serious skill to handle that car the way yuh do.

d spike

Postby d spike » July 16th, 2010, 9:52 pm

mazdamaniac wrote: But I know it take serious skill to handle that car the way yuh do.

I trust you are being sarcastic :lol: for the only skill required to drive like I do is to be able to hold your breath for long periods - that way you don't pass out with your head up your arse for so long :lol: :lol: :lol:
I drive for the fun, just to see what ol' Betsy can do... sometimes, after serious bouf from MG Man, I attempt to follow lines...

mazdamaniac wrote:Yuh know it would be a challenge to come in to GS and race against yuh, the problem would be to get ah car to match yours, what kind of vehicle would you suggest

A... bicycle??? :D

d spike

Postby d spike » July 16th, 2010, 10:00 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:yuh really in as class in which the competitors seem as rare as the cars.

By the way, I think you left out an "s"...

The only reason the "competitors seem rare" is because they take their car apart and as in the case of one, forget how to put it together, or, as in the case of another, start having so much fun welding/getting high off the welding fumes that they forget about putting it back together...
(I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings, so I won't call any names...)

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 16th, 2010, 10:31 pm

d spike wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:yuh really in as class in which the competitors seem as rare as the cars.

By the way, I think you left out an "s"...

The only reason the "competitors seem rare" is because they take their car apart and as in the case of one, forget how to put it together, or, as in the case of another, start having so much fun welding/getting high off the welding fumes that they forget about putting it back together...
(I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings, so I won't call any names...)
Image[/quote

Oops, that was really one too many ‘s’ :oops: .
Fun is really the name of the game. So it’s good to see you all having so much of it, weather driving cars or taking them apart. Or is it taking them apart while you drive. :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » July 17th, 2010, 8:35 am

mazdamaniac wrote: Or is it taking them apart while you drive.

:oops: :oops: :oops: Well, if a part falls off of the car while on the track, you just get out, pick it up and throw it in the back, then drive on... no fuss...
Once my 120y couldn't make up it's mind which part to spit out, so it refused to move off the track (that was at Pier 2).

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 20th, 2010, 7:45 pm

D spike, what happened to you on Sunday, Betsy get ah little temperamental, I hope its wasn't anything serious.

d spike

Postby d spike » July 20th, 2010, 8:39 pm

I wish it were just a case of being temperamental... The Kent has broken some rings, and that, coupled with a very slack check-valve (what actually caused her misbehaviour on the track) ended my day of fun. I limped home, gouts of oil spraying out of the dipstick line... actually, I limped first to a pardner's place in Wallerfield where he (Betsy's previous owner, by the way) and his bro were rebuilding a Land Rover, drowned my sorrows in some obscure rum, cold coconut water, gasoline, gave a lecture on how the range/4 wheel drive knobs work... then limped home.

To rebuild the 1600 Kent to stick it back in the Viva, to then put it in the Escort doesn't make much sense to me... might as well stick it in the Escort one time. I had practically finished the 2000 Pinto (just need a few odd bits) so that I could drop that in the Viva when I finished the Escort... why have two unfinished cars, when you could have just one?

So... Betsy will have one of these when next she dexes. (Just need to get a fresh dose of "git-orf-yer-lazy-arse-n-do-it" ointment... but I'm all out. I would ask Zodi, or MG, if they have... but seeing the grand haste to complete the Lancer/MG, I suspect they're fresh out too... :lol: )

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 20th, 2010, 9:21 pm

d spike wrote:So... Betsy will have one of these when next she dexes. (Just need to get a fresh dose of "git-orf-yer-lazy-arse-n-do-it" ointment... but I'm all out. I would ask Zodi, or MG, if they have... but seeing the grand haste to complete the Lancer/MG, I suspect they're fresh out too... :lol: )

LOL, three of ah kind. Very sweet lookin engine. If you find any of that very rare ointment please pass some my way as I seem to suffer from the same ailment, hence why I had to drive home from dex with zero clutch pressure and having to pull off from every red light using the starter. Had four slave cylinder rubbers spare in the car but no brake fluid and it impossible to change when the engine is hot for fear of third degree burns. :( :cry:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 21st, 2010, 9:17 am

^You still ent carrying around ah gallon of brake fluid? You didn't learn from the previous dex, didn't you?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 5th, 2010, 2:42 pm

D Spike, where is the pictures of betsy with her new heart transplant and triple bypass.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”