***** SOLODEX TOBAGO...UPDATED!!*****

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

Re: *****TOBAGO.....WE COMING!!*****

Postby Reyos » August 9th, 2010, 7:48 am

well Rodney in my trunk already. if he doh mind being in a confined space with you for a few hours then you have a space!

Postby Team Loco » August 9th, 2010, 2:13 pm

the logistics too tough for me.....enjoy it fellahs. missed the last one, now this one. i wish Trinidad wasnt so crappy. i coulda have the car licenced by now. if i have to carry her accros, it would be trailer, car and van. costly

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 9th, 2010, 4:46 pm

well shaun if i get my van back in time, most likely i would be going over there with all the cones on the tray with it...provided we get the place to race.
I had a guy install a tow bar on my van :) so if you think it strong enough to pull the trailer then you welcomed to it...that should reduce the cost of transport a bit.

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2010, 4:52 pm

Shaun, u ever looked into some D plates?
who knows........

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 9th, 2010, 6:08 pm

Enjoy it fellas, I doubt i making this one..... :(

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 9th, 2010, 8:28 pm

dont count yourself out yet....with all this rain you never know if the T&I will get pushed back....

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2010, 8:39 pm

nooooooooooooooooooooooo
I done get level cuss out from head office for blankin ah promotion on the saturday

Postby Team Loco » August 9th, 2010, 10:40 pm

^^ whats new?

Postby MG Man » August 10th, 2010, 9:16 am

Asian session, bro, that's whats new............but seriously.........D-plates: try it nah

Postby tr1ad » August 10th, 2010, 5:45 pm

wheys... ah get blank yes.....
mg i sure i cud fit in d trunk............... 1 man pit crew

Postby MG Man » August 11th, 2010, 10:40 am

lol you and two tyres inna de MINI?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 12th, 2010, 10:24 am

Reyos wrote:^^ Thanks for the update Devi...
You left out one very important thing doh...ROAD TRIP as soon as we come off the boat on Friday :) .....Karl and Amir plotted the road trip last time and i hope they plotting it again :)

Guys in order to plan this properly (and maybe get better rates) we would like to get a head count of all those would be going over for the bago weekend....
To confirm please call:
Gen @ 678-4635
Reyos @ 687-8659
or send an email to carstt@gmail.com
or if you want you can post it in this thread to let us know if you coming.

So far we have :
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Mg man X 2
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2
ignorant ignis

Anyone else wanna confirm?
Feel free to join in the lime!...Last bago dex was a hit!! ...want this one to be better than the last!

Please try and pass the message onto those who do not come online to check for updates.

BAGO residents....feel free to confirm if you wanna join in the dex or rally!!
Thanks

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 14th, 2010, 10:51 am

Two tickets bought yesterday, leavin Trinidad 830am Friday and leavin Tobago 300pm Sunday

So we on, no turning back

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 16th, 2010, 1:43 am

Put me down for me an de wife :)

Postby MG Man » August 16th, 2010, 11:16 am

can CARS confirm this event? Hearing rumors of the venue being unavailable.....

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 16th, 2010, 11:46 am

MG Man wrote:can CARS confirm this event? Hearing rumors of the venue being unavailable.....

Lard, I hate roumors, especially when de wife take she time off and gone and buy tickets already :?

Awaiting confirmation :roll:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 16th, 2010, 12:18 pm

might be pushed back. FIFA has control of the stadium around them for the female world cup events...

From what I'm hearing just waiting to see if the stadium will be available on the 18th... I think that's what CARS is waiting on as well...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 19th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Hey folks,
We just confirmation a very short while ago that we can get the venue (Stadium car park) to use on the 18th September 2010 to host a Solodex event in Tobago.......

We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the late information but we wanted to confirm whether or not we could get the stadium to host a dex event.
We are trying to get the final confirmation on the hotel and price ...as soon as we know will will let you know.
We are trying our best to have road trip, cannonball rally and dex in the same weekend so as to maximize the activities.....it would be perfect if we can get to do all on the same weekend.

Bago dex...here we come!
Road trip...beach lime...dex....rally....ole talk...dumplin with curry crab sauce!!.....

Postby MG Man » August 19th, 2010, 2:12 pm

18 is out for me
too much hassle to sail saturday morning and then out on sunday :-(

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 19th, 2010, 2:18 pm

Kev, would it be possible to send the car on Friday and you fly over friday night or Saturday morning?
I am sure we can arrange with someone to meet you in the airport.
You can go back on the boat with us on Sunday....

Postby MG Man » August 19th, 2010, 2:29 pm

SEND MY CAR???????????????
dude? wtf
I thought u knew me????????
WTF

Postby wagonrunner » August 19th, 2010, 4:53 pm

MG Man wrote:SEND MY CAR???????????????
dude? wtf
WTF

ENT.
I read it and fainted. Couldn't believe he suggested that. :rofl:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 19th, 2010, 7:36 pm

I can still make the weekend of the 18th. However, I'm not looking forward to sailing to and from within one day :(

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 19th, 2010, 11:00 pm

dude? wtf
WTF

ENT.

LOL :lol: :lol: :lol: Maybe when he B14 grows to be 30years old and still running he might understand.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » August 20th, 2010, 10:24 am

mazdamaniac wrote:
dude? wtf
WTF

ENT.

LOL :lol: :lol: :lol: Maybe when he B14 grows to be 30years old and still running he might understand.

that b14 30 yrs old??? first it will have to cut back on all d saltwater it does be drinking

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 20th, 2010, 3:48 pm

^^ lol ....slow down Mr. J .....
if i take care of my car as detailed as kev takes care of his car, then she would last 50 years +

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 21st, 2010, 6:40 am

Doh give Kevin all that credit, is an elderly white haired chinese zen master that kept that car in such good condition, and because kevins kung-fu was so weak the zen master gave kevin that HSR for ah heap of cash and 2 box lancer shells. So Reyos de moral of de story is "chinese can speak english but japanese(nissan) cannot eat salt

ignis

Postby ignis » August 22nd, 2010, 6:59 am

Please put my name on the list, I will be home in time for this event.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 22nd, 2010, 8:44 am

Nice....will include you...
you bring your dad and his car to compete as well?

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2010, 10:32 am

mazdamaniac wrote:Doh give Kevin all that credit, is an elderly white haired chinese zen master that kept that car in such good condition, and because kevins kung-fu was so weak the zen master gave kevin that HSR for ah heap of cash and 2 box lancer shells. So Reyos de moral of de story is "chinese can speak english but japanese(nissan) cannot eat salt

all ah allyuh wrong
when yuh car doin 5,000 miles after 29 years because it always down for some crap or the other, it cya help but stay newish.............I think it has seen more abuse this year than all others combined :mrgreen:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”