***** SOLODEX TOBAGO...UPDATED!!*****

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

Re: *****TOBAGO.....WE COMING!!*****

Postby Reyos » August 22nd, 2010, 12:12 pm

wait....5,000 miles?????
the odo stuck or something??

Postby Razkal » August 22nd, 2010, 11:16 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Reyos wrote:^^ Thanks for the update Devi...
You left out one very important thing doh...ROAD TRIP as soon as we come off the boat on Friday :) .....Karl and Amir plotted the road trip last time and i hope they plotting it again :)

Guys in order to plan this properly (and maybe get better rates) we would like to get a head count of all those would be going over for the bago weekend....
To confirm please call:
Gen @ 678-4635
Reyos @ 687-8659
or send an email to carstt@gmail.com
or if you want you can post it in this thread to let us know if you coming.

So far we have :
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Mg man X 2
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2
ignorant ignis

Anyone else wanna confirm?
Feel free to join in the lime!...Last bago dex was a hit!! ...want this one to be better than the last!

Please try and pass the message onto those who do not come online to check for updates.

BAGO residents....feel free to confirm if you wanna join in the dex or rally!!
Thanks

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 23rd, 2010, 10:40 am

Hey Folks,

CARS is pleased to invite all those who are going to Bago Dex 2010 (17th-19th September) to stay at the Arnos Vale Hotel.
http://www.arnosvalehotel.com/
It would make for a fun weekend if we all stay within shouting distance of each other. We have been made a special offer here and it will certainly ensure ease of management for events planned for the weekend.
We are also planning to have the driver's briefing at the hotel onFriday evening.

The cost for double occupancy will be US$100.00 (TT$630.00) per night inclusive of breakfast. (Yes we admit a slight increase as we had made an error in reading our original communication from the Hotel Management.)
Children Up to 5 years free. Over 5 years and up to 12 years $75.00TT per day.
Please advise when booking, info. re children.
Those who wish to have dinner can book this in advance at a separate cost.
The name and contact numbers for the Hotel are as follows:
ARNOS VALE HOTEL
Trinidad Office Contact:A. J. Mauritzen A J & Co Ltd ,
90 Queen St POS.
PRIYA TEWARI or ARNOLD LUTCHMAN
627-3749 or 625-3732.
This is located just opposite the Parkade, North Entrance/Exit on Queen Street.
There is an office for booking the cars just next door, but you do this on your own.

When calling please let them know that you are a part of the CARS Team that will be there on that weekend. We suggest that you book the hotel in advance to secure space.
Feel free to bring the whole family over for the weekend. The hotel is very comfortable so they can hang around the pool or the beach if they choose not to attend the dex event.
Looking forward to seeing you all there.

CARS

Re: *****TOBAGO.....WE COMING!!...UPDATED!!*****

Postby MG Man » August 23rd, 2010, 10:51 am

reyos, tek me name off the list please
that weekend is out for me :-(

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 23rd, 2010, 10:58 am

^^...will do.
Sorry you cant make it...i have a board game that I will be taking across that i know you would have enjoyed playing.

Kevin another option is if you want you can leave the car home and just come for the lime...fly over early saturday and come back with us on Sunday...i have room in my car and van...

Updated list:
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2
ignorant ignis

Anyone else want to confirm?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 23rd, 2010, 11:04 am

Reyos wrote:^^...will do.
Sorry you cant make it...i have a board game that I will be taking across that i know you would have enjoyed playing.

Kevin another option is if you want you can leave the car home and just come for the lime...fly over early saturday and come back with us on Sunday...i have room in my car and van...

Updated list:
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2
ignorant ignis
blacktriple_s

doh forget me :D

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 23rd, 2010, 11:08 am

^^....lol....thanks!

ignis

Postby ignis » August 23rd, 2010, 3:10 pm

What time do we met up on friday 17 at the port, need to know before i book tickets.
Also my wife will bring her car to run in the Dex part of the event.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 23rd, 2010, 3:47 pm

well we wanna be on the first boat out on Friday morning....what ever time that may be.
Want to come back on the last boat on Sunday.

Postby wagonrunner » August 23rd, 2010, 3:53 pm

ignis wrote:What time do we met up on friday 17 at the port, need to know before i book tickets.
Also my wife will bring her car to run in the Dex part of the event.

being there at least two hours before sailing, is usually ok.
is it the 5a, or 1.30p trip?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 24th, 2010, 10:09 am

Seeing some interesting notes here.

But please remember that everyone is supposed to make their own arrangements re booking for the Boat, so asking when is ….... Is to your account! And note that for those going to the POS office to pay for their Hotel accommodation, there is an office next door where the Boat bookings can be done.

Repeating this information:
The name and contact numbers for the Hotel are as follows:
ARNOS VALE HOTEL
Trinidad Office Contact:A. J. Mauritzen A J & Co Ltd ,
90 Queen St POS.
PRIYA TEWARI or ARNOLD LUTCHMAN
627-3749 or 625-3732.
This is located just opposite the Parkade, at the North Entrance/Exit on Queen Street.

Hopefully if everyone makes a move on the Friday, either early sailing or the later one after lunch, then everyone will be settled by say 6:00pm.

And we can have a full briefing meeting at around 7:00pm at the Arnos Vale Hotel, nice area close to pool and beach just feet apart – not right foot and left foot eh! This way all can have a full understanding of what is required to have a smooth-flowing Event on the Saturday.

For those interested in the “road trip”, those who go early can come back to the Port later on and link up with the later arrivals and … road trip on the way!

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » August 24th, 2010, 11:21 am

Updated list:
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2
ignorant ignis

our numbers not confirmed yet, I can't make it for sure

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » August 29th, 2010, 7:37 pm

I'm in.....

rjaggs wrote:

Updated list:
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2
ignorant ignis
Ravi901(Bhushan)+1

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 1st, 2010, 8:45 am

17 days and counting

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 1st, 2010, 1:16 pm

Ferry tickets booked. Leaving at 6.30 a.m. on Friday 17 September and returning 5.00 p.m. on Sunday 19th.

Accommodation at Arnos Vale for same period also confirmed.

Looking forward to competing in Novice :D

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 2nd, 2010, 12:36 am

Reyos answer yuh phone nah boy....

ignis

Postby ignis » September 3rd, 2010, 9:27 pm

ravi901 wrote:I'm in.....

rjaggs wrote:

Updated list:
Reyos X 3
Karl
Jaggs X 6
Devi
Gen
Rene
Raymond
Kwasi
Ryan R
Soundwave
Vushnu X 2
ignorant ignis
Ravi901(Bhushan)+1
Larry + 8

Postby X2 » September 6th, 2010, 10:19 am

Seeing if I can book all my stuff... so I'm tentative for bago.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 6th, 2010, 10:56 am

So the second Bago Dex is looking to be better than the first...sponsors on board so far are Castrol, Subway, Trinituner and Zorce and this time around there is much bigger interest from the Tobago entrants led by the famous 701 Evo VII :), dem fellas waiting to ress sum cutarse on Ignorant Ignis, Saltydog, Mazdamaniac and Madcrix....couple of fun facts...CARS will be launching their 10yr Anniversary Tshirt and at the end of competition there will be a Class championship round to declare the overall Winner!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 6th, 2010, 1:46 pm

sorry to say ... but i wont be able to make it due to constraints at work :(

Postby wagonrunner » September 6th, 2010, 2:22 pm

pity.

Reyos, Gen (+car), and my tickets were purchased today.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 6th, 2010, 2:36 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:sorry to say ... but i wont be able to make it due to constraints at work :(

:(

i shall make good representation of the suzuki crew. 8-)

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 7th, 2010, 1:20 pm

Ok folks...the countdown in on to Bago Dex 2010

Remember bago dex will be a separate championship event by itself...(Bragging rights up for grabs here!!)
There will be no novice class so you guys have to reach early to walk the course and chat with the experienced guys.
Tobago guys feel free to come chat with us when we get there...we are more than willing to run through the rules and give you some pointers.....at the drivers briefing we can show you the various race lines that you can use....Also remember that in addition to normal competition, we will be running a separate class for the Tobago entrants only :) ......A bago champion is plenty bragging rights!

Also...all class champions will have the honor of driving our carefully selected Super Bee ## for the championship shootout at the end of the day.....the car will be in full race trim and is a certified monster.....The intent of using one car for the shootout is to remove most of the variables out of the equation and focus on driver skill.

So guys...book your boat tickets early!! ...I got mine yesterday.
Remember we have a special at the Arnos Vale Hotel so feel free to use it if you want......

Some of us will be leaving on Friday 17th September 2010 on the first boat out! .....non stop ole talk on the boat!!

Also we will be launching our 10th Anniversary tee shirt at the bago dex event...and take it from me, you all will love the design!!

So folks...please confirm with us whether you will be making the trip with us.....it would greatly assist with the logistics.....

Updated list:
Reyos (confirmed)
Karl (confirmed)
Jaggs X 6?
Devi (confirmed)
Gen (confirmed)
Rene (confirmed)
Raymond (confirmed)
Kwasi (confirmed)
Ryan R (confirmed)
Soundwave ?
Vushnu X 2 (confirmed)
Razkal (confirmed)
Ravi901(Bhushan)+1 (confirmed)
Larry + 8 (confirmed)
Darrell +1 (confirmed)
Anthony X2??
Anthony blacktripple s (confirmed)

The SS class will be represented in Bago if X2 can make it!! ...
HS....Joey?? Curtis??
ES ...Pete??
ESP...Chris?? Vivik??
SS...Dave??
EP...CBH??
EPR...Kevon?
Open...john? daemian??
Novices feel free to join in......it's a fun weekend with a lil bit of racing :)....

Postby MG Man » September 7th, 2010, 3:14 pm

awww
I hate you guise

Postby wagonrunner » September 7th, 2010, 4:48 pm

MG Man wrote:awww
I hate you guise

you'll be missed.
will see if mishi can get, that girl who did that thing for you last time, to do a thing for you next time you come up.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 7th, 2010, 5:13 pm

wagonrunner wrote:will see if mishi can get, that girl who did that thing for you last time, to do a thing for you next time you come up.

Details man!!!...... :drinking:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 7th, 2010, 7:50 pm

^ yes... details...

horsepwrjunki

Re: ***** SOLODEX TOBAGO...UPDATED!!*****

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 8th, 2010, 11:58 am

arnos vale is gorgeous and that road heading up to northside.. muuhahahahah...

i have some pics from the hotel, did u know that it was once THE place of the Hollywood elite to vacation..

hmmm wonder if i can pack the new toy up an come over...

Postby ronsin1 » September 8th, 2010, 2:58 pm

nice event to bad i will not be able to make this one as well.

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2010, 3:00 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:arnos vale is gorgeous and that road heading up to northside.. muuhahahahah...

i have some pics from the hotel, did u know that it was once THE place of the Hollywood elite to vacation..

hmmm wonder if i can pack the new toy up an come over...

ssshhhh nah boi. that will have some entertainment.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”