Dex 5 Roll Call 29 Aug 2010

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Dex 5 Roll Call 29 Aug 2010

Postby pete » August 26th, 2010, 5:36 pm

I got a Eagle F1 GSD2 in 205/45R16 for 200.

40 series huh Devi. I wonder if to go that low

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 26th, 2010, 6:15 pm

sorry pete, i meant 45..

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » August 27th, 2010, 10:05 am

Reyos wrote:nicee......so calls outs starting early then!!

I liking this!! ......ok i have some call outs to make!!

Vishnu........i calling you out!! Amir had you in 2nd last year, so now is time for you to go back to the old ways :)

X2.....hear what.....i like your civic...so this is what i going to do...your "secret part 2" in my monster vs you in yours :) .....doh worry...you will get a head start.

DAVE!! ......this has been a long time coming....me vs you!!

Reuel!!!......i giving you a head start...but is you and me!!

if yuh have four 14" tyres to spare i could run u with d corolla, the mivec need a clutch at the moment

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 10:42 am

who in ES besides Rudi??/

If pete still dey I going back to NE...shucks

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 27th, 2010, 11:26 am

^Weh sah! De man running from pete in ES...... :lol:

Wha happen to de rest ah we?

Me, pete and Gen does be the regulars in ES. Fall in if yuh able.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 11:36 am

Wuh yuh dus get for 4th place?

Rudman

Postby Rudman » August 27th, 2010, 11:42 am

It have ah 15% chance that pete is ah no show, so yuh could still get 3rd place.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 27th, 2010, 11:44 am

^^nothing but a mention lol...

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 27th, 2010, 11:48 am

Rudman wrote:It have ah 15% chance that pete is ah no show, so yuh could still get 3rd place.

The suzuki team will be there in its entirety :twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 12:02 pm

Wait dem Ignis an swift in ES too???

Shitz put them in dey own class na

Rudman

Postby Rudman » August 27th, 2010, 12:29 pm

There aren't any Ingis in ES (thank God), only ah silver and a black swift to deal with. The most you could hope for is Gen and pete having a bad day on Sunday...... :|

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 12:32 pm

aite...Anybody have old 15s tuh len/throw way?

I have 4 OZs doing nuttin and with this weather, I feel my new 17s go ded

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 27th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Reuel...doh study it...when you get the clutch in the Mivec change then we go roll...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 27th, 2010, 2:27 pm

so fellaz, my car like totally stock (cept a drop-in K&N), & it's my 1st time runnin... wot "class" will i be in?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 2:41 pm

youll be in the slower of the novice (NE) class, cant remember which one its been awhile

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 27th, 2010, 2:58 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so fellaz, my car like totally stock (cept a drop-in K&N), & it's my 1st time runnin... wot "class" will i be in?

That's easy, yuh in SS, come and enjoy.
:D :D :D

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Rudman wrote:There aren't any Ingis in ES (thank God), only ah silver and a black swift to deal with. The most you could hope for is Gen and pete having a bad day on Sunday...... :|

better pray the HSR is fixed, otherwise is MINI attack in ES :evilbat:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 27th, 2010, 10:42 pm

wat time does dex start? i'd like to participate, what class would i be in, 02 mazda 323, bout 150-160 hp(2.0), i have a rear swaybar, aftermarket springs(racingbeat) and tokico illumina adjustable shocks...thas about it, no aftermarket ecu nothin, is an auto as well...

Postby pete » August 28th, 2010, 12:19 am

Rudman wrote:It have ah 15% chance that pete is ah no show, so yuh could still get 3rd place.

More like 0.1% chance. I didn't get all dirty installing the sway bar for nothing :)

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2010, 1:11 am

oh pete stop.... mah nipples.............

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 28th, 2010, 2:10 am

I'm in yo!

My car just came off summer vacation! :lol: :cry:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 28th, 2010, 7:45 am

ghostbusters wrote:wat time does dex start? i'd like to participate, what class would i be in, 02 mazda 323, bout 150-160 hp(2.0), i have a rear swaybar, aftermarket springs(racingbeat) and tokico illumina adjustable shocks...thas about it, no aftermarket ecu nothin, is an auto as well...

Yuh go be in S.... Hold on, ah all for ah second mazda joining SS but with all that power and mods yuh go have tuh be some body else problem in EP

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 28th, 2010, 8:15 am

is the map of the track available? an what time does it start...thanks

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 28th, 2010, 10:10 am

ahhh boy...the day before!!
I can imagine the rush by the tyre shop and mileage mac this morning lol....
i going to buy some tyres just now!...that and an oil change.

We are scheduled to start at 11:30AM
All drivers must be registered by 11:00AM. A late fee of $50. will be charged to drivers who come after 11:00 AM. Registration will be closed at 11:25AM

All new drivers will be placed in a novice class. You do have the option of going straight into your class, but the idea of novice is for you to get use to what it is to be a driver at dex. We can organize to have a experienced driver sit with you on your runs and coach you as the day goes on.
Remember we encourage a family type atmosphere at dex so feel free to walk around and ask questions ...all of our regulars are pretty knowledgeable on what it takes to drive at dex.

The cars are classed based on its power to weight ratio....we use the power to weight to find the base class and then add points based on your modifications. You can check out the rules on www.carstt.com so that you can get an idea of where you will be if you go into class.

The course map is at this link
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=330092

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » August 28th, 2010, 10:13 am

TRNIMINI crew inside...............but i guarantee we will be really late cuz the boys haven't met up in a long while :D

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 28th, 2010, 10:19 am

bigchief3679 wrote:TRNIMINI crew inside...............but i guarantee we will be really late cuz the boys haven't met up in a long while :D

We welcome your crew Mr. Bigchief!!

Looking forward to seeing you all there...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 28th, 2010, 1:26 pm

problems loadin dat CARS pg, Reyos... but i gues we'l find out wen we register...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 28th, 2010, 1:42 pm

try this one.
DEX 5 2010.jpg

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 28th, 2010, 4:57 pm

^^i meant 4 d rules... :lol: but tnx neway...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 28th, 2010, 7:52 pm

pm me your email address and I will email it to you.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”